We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Save
Share
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (121)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
252
318
200
97
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
252
318
200
97
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooloverlooking the waterbuffet breakfastfront desk staffkingston waterfrontwolfe islandbit datedheart of downtownprincess streetking roomhot tubstayed one nightyogurtbalconydoxpillowswashroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 924 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Although I go often to the Water front Holiday Inn in Kingston, today I felt left out. The Boss and I arriver earlier than check in time, we were told no check in before 1500 hrs. After explaining that we were over for a parade...More

Thank Gilles964
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family had to travel to Kingston unexpectedly due to a family member being ill in hospital. The location was perfect. This hotel staff were gracious, caring and understanding. The amenities were always clean, well stocked. The pools and hot tub were perfect. We will...More

Thank mads2309
Response from HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - WaterfrontResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello mads2309, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront was delighted to read your complimentary feedback on our property. We not only appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property but also for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Kingston....More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Travelled with elderly mother. Usually get a handicap room but this hotel only offer handicap rooms with 1 bed. Since it was too expensive to get two rooms we opted for a regular two double bed room. We had asked for near the elevator but...More

Thank Meilyne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a recent sightseeing trip with our family. The accommodations were clean and the location was very convenient to walk to all of the major attractions. There is are 2 nice pools, one indoor and one outdoor. However the “harbour view” room...More

Thank Samantha M
Response from HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - WaterfrontResponded 6 days ago

Hello Samantha M, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and for writing your valuable feedback. These comments are very important because they help us pursue continuous improvement. Sincerely, Felicia C. Assistant Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was 531 and had a balcony facing the water and marina; big, big bonus for relaxation, coffee or drinks in the evening. King bed and pillows are super comfortable and get this...bathroom floor is heated. Big wow. Great hotel location in that it...More

Thank Jean D
Response from HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - WaterfrontResponded 6 days ago

Hello Jean D, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Felicia C. Assistant Guest...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
doublejay32
25 May 2018|
Answer
Response from HIKingstonwaterfront | Property representative |
Yes we do have coin laundry available for guests.
0
Votes
emmadengs
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HIKingstonwaterfront | Property representative |
Unfortunately, it depends on where they set the fireworks off. Every year they set them off in a different location in Lake Ontario so they can sometimes be seen from our Harbour view rooms but sometimes can only be seen at... More
0
Votes
Hannah036
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from HIKingstonwaterfront | Property representative |
Hello, All pets are required to remain on the ground floor, however you can request to be placed on the harbour side on the ground floor. This will not give you a view of the water, however it will give you a view of the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great view and location, I believe it is going down hill."
Read review
"Get room facing harbour or river."
Read review
"Elevators are quite small but quick. Recommend rooms located on the water side. We were on the 5th floor..."
Read review
"Best you stay in another hotel to avoid misery. If you still have to stay here, choose a lake view (rather..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing