We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Leamington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Leamington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Leamington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hotel is very over-rated. rooms need a good cleaning. Carpet in room was very dirty and smelled bad. Too much furniture in room kept running into it. Bed was very bad, mattress and pillows need updating. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay, not a great choice (I understand it's a continental breakfast) but it needs a little more selection.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank gillesev
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Mr.Gillesev we appreciate when guests provide feedback its sounds as though we may have not met your standards. I looked into some of your comments and respond accordingly. We offer a deluxe continental breakfast that includes hot scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh hot waffles, yogurt, fresh whole fruit, assorted breads, cereals, oatmeal, juice, muffins tea coffee by most standards that is... More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Not impressed at all. Feel as if we were charged double for accomodations that were sub par at best. Extra $10 to boot because we requested a nice clean double queen room same as was booked online. But it was on the newer side which even though it was a double queen room costs you more because its newer and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl P
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Greetings Darryl We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your acceptance. I looked into your comments and concerns you relayed and I noticed your booking was done online to which it is unfortunate that the room type you selected was in the section of the hotel that has not been yet renovated. Yes you may upgrade and... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We tend to stay at a Days Inn when we travel. This particular one on Erie St in Leamington had exceptional service. Anew at the front desk repeatedly went above and beyond to accommodate us throughout our stay, she was absolutely amazing. Our room was renovated with very comfortable beds and pillows. We had a suite with a Jacuzzi tub,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley L
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Hi Shirley L thank you for taking the time to review and comment regarding your recent stay. We are very please to hear we met and went above your expectations. Most pleased you enjoyed the amenities and stayed in one of our suite rooms. I will be sure to let the staff know of your kind words. As you know... More 

Cambridge, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We came here on the ferry from the island in the evening. We had lots of luggage and bicycles too. I believe the employee who helped us is named Abi. He gave us one of the renovated ground floor suites so that we could bring our bicycles in. He was very friendly and accommodating and we found our room to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 270cj2016
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Thank you 270cj for taking the time and feeling the importance of commenting on your stay better late than never. Your comments and others are very important to us and provide feed back to assist in ways to accommodate and make sure we are providing the best service we can. I certainly hope you are on the mend now very... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Recently remodeled, Easy to reach location, elevator is reason for 4 stars instead of 5 (required operator to turn key-inconvienent) pleasant help, nice breakfast buffet that's free. Pool and exercise room available but not used, in room microwave and frig. were nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank gilthorp
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Greetings Mr. Gilthorp thank you for your comments and including the elevator lift that must be attended by staff. I am glad you enjoyed our deluxe hot continental breakfast and found our renovations to your liking. We have been continuously working on improvements and introducing new items to add some comforts while travelling. we hope to see you again soon... More 

angelhope69
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were greeted by a very polite and helpful young man. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was small but big enough for laps and there was only the two of us so this was fine. Lovely Sauna as well, a nice treat we were not expecting:) Breakfast was also more than we were expecting, we were told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angelhope69
Abhinav P, General Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Our sincere appreciation angelhope69 for your kind comments regarding the staff and overall view during your recent stay. Its always a pleasure to hear when a guest has had a positive experience and will be a returned visitor. I will be sure to relay to all staff your message. i am also pleased that our deluxe hot continental breakfast was... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington hotels
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Leamington
Comfort Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
161 reviews
0.9 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Leamington
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
112 reviews
1.5 km away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#5 of 8 in Leamington
21 reviews
1.5 km away
Sun Parlor Motel
Sun Parlor Motel
#6 of 8 in Leamington
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is located for access to all major highways including the 401.The hotel is minutes from all attractions including Point Pelee National Park, Colasantis and great wineries. Minutes from downtown and all shopping plazas and boutiques. Hungry? We have an Armomdos Italian restaurant across the street from property. And many other fine restaurants to select from that offer some local flavor. Tim Horton's, gas station and car wash are located beside the hotel. Included in your stay is a deluxe continental breakfast each day. We have a lounge on site and indoor heated pool with sauna room. Great amenities and service await you - Days Inn is looking forward to your arrival today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Leamington

Address: 201 Erie St N, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3A5, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Leamington)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Price Range: RM429 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leamington 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Leamington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Leamington
Leamington Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Leamington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
St. Catharines
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Leamington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good. The town is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 939MichaelG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 245 which was quiet. I think any second floor room will be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TomandHope, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms have about a metre added depth. Pool table in the bar so anyone -19 can't play. Hosts *very* helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles 809lw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“photo's not as advertized”
 of 5 bubbles Rick678, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Main floor was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyL694, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay