We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 863: English reviews
Burlington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I decided to take a 2 night getaway and instead of the usual trip to Niagara Falls we tried the Lamplighter Inn for about half the price. We booked a jetted tub with fireplace room and were very happy with it. The pool area is very well done and reminds you of being south with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandalsSpielberg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was there for a Christmas party. Great hotel the pool area is beautiful very clean and staff is very friendly I would definitely recommend it and would love to stay there again. Our room was overlooking the pool it has a balcony as well. The room was clean and comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. It is great to read that you liked your Atrium View room and found the hotel clean, beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit!

Center Line, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay at this B/W was a very enjoyable experience, helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable staff made our stay one to remember. We plan on coming back to this particular motel again.The room was very comfortable and the location was ideal for seeing the sights and visiting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff to be knowledgeable and courteous. We look forward to having you visit us again when you have another opportunity to visit London.

Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on a 2 day trip to London and stayed here. Great hotel. We loved the pool area and the room was great too! I also loved how Shellys was attached...makes it easy with a toddler to stay inside on a cold winter day. Lots of fun!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarniaGirl84
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent visit! We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My kids (8 & 7) and I stayed overnight at the Best Western Lamplighter Inn on Friday January 6, 2017. We routinely stay at the hotel 3-4 times per year and usually for more than one night. Usually it is a great experience...except during hockey season. On this occasion, I was supremely disappointed with the way the hotel dealt with...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience with the teams staying at our hotel this past weekend. We are happy though that you have reached out to us and given us the opportunity to make things better with you. As anyone reading the trip advisor feed can see how difficult teams...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for a hockey tournament with around 5-6 other teams as near as I could tell. The hotel was recommended specifically for the tournament due to the pool/water slide/waterfall - boy was that a mistake. Positives: - rooms were clean, comfy beds - close to amenities - great pool for the kids Negatives: - check in took almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KERRY H
Lamplighter_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your comments. While we can see how you feel upset with your experience we believe it is important to take a look at the entire situation before passing judgement. We are sorry you had some issues with you stay. We also sincerely apologize for the long wait to get checked into our...

Niagara, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 11 year old and I were in town for a baby shower, so I decided to treat us to a "girls only" getaway! We booked a room with a king-sized bed and were pleasantly surprised to find that we'd been given a room with a jacuzzi tub! Room was very clean, bed was super comfy and the pool/atrium area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draddus13
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that the pool was chilly during your visit. With the heavy use over the holidays there had to be a lot of fresh water added daily. This takes time especially in the very cold weather to heat up. We have taken some precautions to avoid this problem in...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom could have been cleaner. But the room was nice and the wing we were in was very nice ...not enough towels in room for 4 people. Pool and hot tub and slide very good, I think more then 10 people can fit in hot tub that was kind of crazy. The treadmill in fitness centre is not calibrated...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you found that your bathroom could have been cleaner. Typically we get great comments on our housekeeping. We hope you mentioned this to Guest Services along with a request for additional towels. Extras are always available if required. The holidays were extremely busy this year for our housekeeping department. We are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this Best Western a few times and each time I feel comfortable and welcomed. The front desk staff are always friendly when I arrive and they ensure to follow up with you (by text if you want!) to ensure you have everything you need in your room. I have stayed in the King rooms and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamG655
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn! We so appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your positive experience. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the 2 styles of rooms you have tried out so far. We have 16 different room types at our hotel to choose from....

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We waited over an hour for our room to be ready. The tub and the shower had hair in it and there was no hot water in the morning. However the hotel staff were very professional and delivered amazing customer service!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charmaineh2017
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the housekeeping issues you experienced and the delay in getting into your guest room on your recent visit. We are thrilled however that our hotel staff were able to make things better for you and delivered some amazing professional customer service in the end. We are sorry for this visit but hope you will visit...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
255 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
417 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities.At the heart, is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, Traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: RM425 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles G7690AUmarias, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms overlook the lovely island like gardens and pool”
 of 5 bubbles judypaulhyslop, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of choice in room preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles MurrayC_13, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are poolside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lionelle2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We like to be able to see the pool - it's beautiful with all the palm trees and the sun shining through the atrium ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles CherylD862, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay