We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 894: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel, wonderful staff, amazing pool = great weekend of hockey and fun! The beds were super comfortable and rooms were clean. This hotel is situated right in the heart of London as we were only about 10-20mins from any arena we needed to be at. There are restaurants close by and the restaurant at the hotel for breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtravis71
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Aurora, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently went to the St. Thomas hockey tournament and stayed at the Lamplighter on a recommendation. As Manager of the team, I booked it months in advance on a contract which I highly recommend as it is busy and gets booked quickly. I have one word and that is Awesome! For the kids and parents who love to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cybrral
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your Lamplighter Inn experience was a delight for both the children and parents. We appreciate your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in future. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others.

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you to the staff at Lamplighter Inn for allowing us to check in early and start our mini vacation, this meant the world to us! The hotel and room was beautiful (fridge, tub AND separate shower) amazing atrium view made us feel like we were on a cruise ship! The pool was very cold, service at Shelley's was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn T
Lamplighter_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Girls March Getaway! It is great to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and felt like you were on a cruise ship. We are sorry that our pool was cooler than normal. With the very cold weather this year along with the super busy bather load we needed...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel for families with children .Despite the fact that it was a busy march break week with lots of children we found our room tvery quiet The atrium, water slide, and pool are wonderful and well maintained. The staff are friendly caring and most helpful. The beds are excellent and room towels are good quality There is a good...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane25214
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn. We are so pleased that our staff took good care of you and despite the business of March Break you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with others. We hope you will visit us again when you have another opportunity...

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the third year in a row we have taken the grandchildren ages 11 & 8 to The Lamplighter. They love the nice warm atrium with the tropical scenery, pool and waterslide. It gets very busy but it's a lot of fun for them. We have breakfast at the restaurant, Shelly's at the front of the hotel. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenAndJean
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn. We are very pleased that you have returned for another great family time. We can certainly appreciate your description of it being busy! March Break along with Family Day weekend are the busiest at the hotel. We do our best though to have lots of varied...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second year going to the lamplighter for march break and probably our last! Front desk was friendly, but the staff by the pool were more concerned with asking us to leave the deck because we had water bottles by the pool. Apparently there are no drinks allowed by the pool, so when we got thirsty we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa-Lynn A
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your March Break visit this year. It is nice to read that Guest Services took good care of you. As you can imagine March Break at our hotel is the busiest time of the year. Our pool is a Class B pool meaning Lifeguards are not required. We have Lifeguards on the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last year was so much fun!! We were so excited to have a repeat mini vacation with our kids we arrived got into our swim suits and drinks in our thermos and went to the pool!! It was very busy finally found a couple of chairs and the moment I took a drink from my thermos I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topmost11
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the rule of “No Food & Beverage” in the pool area. This is not a new rule just one that you may have not been spoken to about in the past. There are signs posted clearly on all entrance gates and also on the pool deck stating so. There was a point...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean. . Lovely room neat and roomy. The staff was awesome when we checked in even though they were swamped. The only negative was our room wasn't ready at 3 PM when we checked in and had to wait until nearly 4 PM. Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you found our hotel clean and the staff awesome despite the challenges of March Break. We certainly appreciate your patience, understanding and business. We hope you were able to take advantage of the complimentary refreshments in the lobby and as well perhaps some of the March Break activities...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time spending Friday and Saturday evening. We initially requested a room facing the atrium which we were disappointed at first that we didn't get. We ended up getting a room facing the back parking lot which we ended up preferring as it was incredibly quiet. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable pillows and beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaBrad
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit to our property. March Break is an extremely busy time at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of your room and sorry for any confusion with your booking. There is a men’s and ladies change room on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my 2 little kids for one night to enjoy the pool. The pool and atrium area were FREEZING! My daughter wanted to swim but her teeth were chattering and her lips turned blue after about 10 min. The room was really nice but everywhere else was freezing. It was really disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy L
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your guest room at our hotel. We are sorry that you found it to be cold in our public areas though. We are not sure when you visited but hope that you had an opportunity to discuss your concern with management while you were on property. If you...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
276 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities.At the heart, is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, Traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: RM439 - RM841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Atrium was the best! You could sit outside your room and still see the kids playing in the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles rtravis71, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Atrium location can get loud, smell of pool may be a bother for some.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaBrad, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The main floor mini suites allow you to walk from your backdoor to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jmpoulin242, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an atrium view with a walkout.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewmE9436SN, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Atrium poolside room is what we have always used. Best deals during the week. Avoid hockey tournament weekends they are overcrowded!”
 of 5 bubbles 591shaung, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5