We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Wellington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
London Wellington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of London Wellington Hotel
 Click to rate
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well I know that this was not going to be a fancy hotel but I did expect it to be clean. The front desk didn't seem to care. It started off with the revolting smell in the halls, but carried over into the rooms. The hotel was booked with a block of rooms for a team sporting event. On of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foody73
Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For what I paid got what I was expecting. Room needs some deep cleaning. Steam cleaning carpets and sofa would go a long way to improving the appearance of the facility. Maybe update the tv's to something with HDMI compatibility. On the upside staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david d
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outside was unkempt but went in and checked in anyway. Bad smell in lobby, pool was dirty and room was horrible. I was afraid to sit on the furniture and stuck to the floors as if I was in a movie theatre. The only good thing was they refunded my charge so I could leave and find another hotel. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I have never been to a more awful hotel. First of all this is no longer a Super 8 motel. Its been recently "acquired" by someone who doesn't care! The restaurant is closed, probably shut down due to uncleanliness. Aside from run down rooms and holes the size of my foot , we found pink stuff dripping down the side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kthaylow
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This was literally the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. Room stunk of smoke. Front desk gave us spray. Filthy rooms. No working thermostat no phone. Dirty sheets and towels. Smelled of marijuana. Can't believe it hasn't been condemned.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 634kimg
London, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I love the super8 I'll keep coming back the staff are so nice and friendly. It has a homey feel to it. I'll keep coming back. I have been to a few different hotels but none are like this one. I like the pool in the summer it is cool and in the winter it is nice and wurm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristy124
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with our kids October 2016. Issues encountered: Bottom sheets too big for beds while top too small; made for uncomfortable bunched up or not at all sleep. Clogged toilet, and staff's resolution was to show up at door and hand me a plunger. Had to get toilet paper from front desk as housekeeping did not restock. Pool was freezing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg G
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I have stayed here on multiple occasions I like the location. Rooms have always been clean ad the front desk is friendly. Some rooms are outdated one I had nkthing mached and beds were low to the groud and rock hard. We switched the 2nd night that room was great. Unfortunately the plumbing had an issue from the bath tap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay r
London, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I have been staying at the super8 and I love it. The staff are awesome the guests are super friendly. Love the swimming pool it is nice to have on such hot days I stiffly think you should give the super8 I know I love it maybe you might as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristy124
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at London Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. Our staff always feel encouraged by your comments. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you even better in the future. Ruth H Guest Relation Manager

Lincoln
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stains on sheets, pillowcases, towels, headboards, etc. Pillows were yellow, had to use my own...thankfully I had it with me. The non-smoking hallway smelled heavily of smoke. Dead fruitflies in the fridge. My list goes on. Unfortunately we had no choice but to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichelleE5688AC
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at London Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for your inconvenience. It is alarming to hear the things you have experienced. Our importance is to satisfy our guests during their stay. It was unfortunate that you didn't notify us of this problem during your stay in order for us to satisfy all your needs. We strive to make all our guests have an enjoyable...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 41 in London
111 reviews
Ramada London
#23 of 41 in London
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#22 of 41 in London
410 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#18 of 41 in London
308 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about London Wellington Hotel

Address: 1170 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada (Formerly Super 8 London ON)
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range: RM161 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — London Wellington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Knights Inn London
Howard Johnson London
London Wellington Hotel Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from London Wellington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never go there”
38alisono, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated rooms”
kristy124, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and book in advance for the best rates!”
956justina, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“free wifi, only until 10:00. pick a different hotel.”
collingwoodvictim, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, unless you are ok with walking some stairs to the 2nd floor”
Dagwood-Blondie, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5