We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 London ON

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 London ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was literally the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. Room stunk of smoke. Front desk gave us spray. Filthy rooms. No working thermostat no phone. Dirty sheets and towels. Smelled of marijuana. Can't believe it hasn't been condemned.

Helpful?
Thank 634kimg
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I love the super8 I'll keep coming back the staff are so nice and friendly. It has a homey feel to it. I'll keep coming back. I have been to a few different hotels but none are like this one. I like the pool in the summer it is cool and in the winter it is nice and wurm

Helpful?
Thank kristy124
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with our kids October 2016. Issues encountered: Bottom sheets too big for beds while top too small; made for uncomfortable bunched up or not at all sleep. Clogged toilet, and staff's resolution was to show up at door and hand me a plunger. Had to get toilet paper from front desk as housekeeping did not restock. Pool was freezing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here on multiple occasions I like the location. Rooms have always been clean ad the front desk is friendly. Some rooms are outdated one I had nkthing mached and beds were low to the groud and rock hard. We switched the 2nd night that room was great. Unfortunately the plumbing had an issue from the bath tap... More 

Helpful?
Thank jay r
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I have been staying at the super8 and I love it. The staff are awesome the guests are super friendly. Love the swimming pool it is nice to have on such hot days I stiffly think you should give the super8 I know I love it maybe you might as well

Helpful?
Thank kristy124
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London ON, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. Our staff always feel encouraged by your comments. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you even better in the future. Ruth H Guest Relation Manager More 

Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stains on sheets, pillowcases, towels, headboards, etc. Pillows were yellow, had to use my own...thankfully I had it with me. The non-smoking hallway smelled heavily of smoke. Dead fruitflies in the fridge. My list goes on. Unfortunately we had no choice but to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleE5688AC
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London ON, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for your inconvenience. It is alarming to hear the things you have experienced. Our importance is to satisfy our guests during their stay. It was unfortunate that you didn't notify us of this problem during your stay in order for us to satisfy all your needs. We strive to make all our guests have an enjoyable... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I am from Calgary Alberta and checked into the Super 8 on June 29th. The front desk staff consisted of a young gentleman that was both courteous and polite. After entering my room I was pleasantly surprised by some creatively folded towels in my bathroom which put a smile on my face and was a nice surprise. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin A
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

air conditioner did not work and light in the bathroom did not work. the staff was able to get the air working, but we never did get any lights working in the bathroom. other family that we travelled with, did not have any air conditioning. The outdoor patio furniture was old rotted and unsafe. this place needs needs a wrecking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn P
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London ON, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your comments. It is important to us to receive comments from our guests to see how we are doing. This also allows us the oppoemrtunity to correct any problems we have. I have looked into the matter of your complaints concerning your stay. You indicated you occupied a room with a patio door. Currently... More 

Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Nothing overly special here, But is fair for the price. This is just a smaller 2 floor Super 8 that has no elevator, so be sure you don’t mind walking the stairs which didn’t seem too bad. Upon entering our room on the first floor it was large, with a number of items out dated, but clean, and ok. Certainly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dagwood-Blondie
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great quality for the price, the staff are very personable they have a good sense of humour and run this accommodation like a family. Ruth usually works in the morning and she seems to have a great heart a very nice lady you can tell she loves her job she treats this place like her home. Also met the head... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingNino

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 41 in London
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
286 reviews
Days Inn London
#27 of 41 in London
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 London ON

Address: 1170 Wellington Road, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range: RM217 - RM254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 London ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 London ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Knights Inn London
Howard Johnson London
Super 8 London ON Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 London ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kristy124, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and book in advance for the best rates!”
 of 5 bubbles 956justina, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“free wifi, only until 10:00. pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles collingwoodvictim, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, unless you are ok with walking some stairs to the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dagwood-Blondie, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs patio rooms are newly renovated with hardwood flooring flat screen tvs etc. very nice especially 2 beds are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingNino, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay