We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Show Prices
#5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 913: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be clean, quiet, and relaxing. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast on Sunday and love the opportunity to get away for the night. We would recommend this Hotel for business professionals and couples looking to get away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gardenergirl13
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here -- staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff in particular went out of their way to help. I appreciated the small touches -- coffee to go in the lobby, a great selection of pillows!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina M
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer.….we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This was my second visit for a business conference and I can't say enough about the staff, facilities and food. Everything was top notch and I would certainly recommend your centre to anyone planning business meetings. The service during the entire stay was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M5449WXpatc
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management.

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The food at the refreshment centre was outstanding and the rooms were exceptionally well appointed for business meetings. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the experience! The rooms and building were clean and an attractive mix of new and old. I would go again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judymM350IP
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope too see you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Overall good stay, food was average, rooms were clean and comfortable, close to the university, I reported a problem to the staff and I never heard back regarding a resolution, not even much attention was place on it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alaylik
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to fill out your review. I would like the opportunity to discuss some of the challenges you faced. Can you contact me at amorgan@ivey.uwo.ca with more details so I can get a further understanding of where we missed from a service standpoint? Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Lovely older Hotel.. The staff where great and very informative as to the history of the hotel and how it came to be.. If you stay there, definitely try the Starbucks hot chocolate from the vending machine.. I know its strange, but it is the best hot chocolate we have ever had, even at the Starbucks outlets.. Even though the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameshV844YP
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We do get a lot of comments about how much guests appreciate availability...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Hotel was very nice. After checkout, had a $100 fee come out of my credit card and was not told this would happen. Charge was later refunded. Overall this place was a very nice getaway for my girlfriend and I. Nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbranflake
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize about the confusion over your pre-authorization charge. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Essex, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We were very pleased with the overall quality of the Leadership Center. My wife was having a pre admittance interview at the hospital and because the weather was bad we drove in from Windsor the day before. The rooms and the washroom was first class. It was warm and comfortable and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9151GMwilliamd
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope everything went well for your wife and that she is feeling better. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Gore Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Quality facility with plenty of staff to quickly service your needs. Only complaint would be that the service can be too quick. Dining room experience was rushed...staff was removing food, plates, glasses from table while we were still trying to eat. We chose the dining room night one to have a relaxed dinner, instead it felt like we were being...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyk420
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Consistency and execution are key components of our delivery promise. We will review your feedback as a team and will look at our processes to ensure that we learn from your experience. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Ancaster
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The place is outdated, missing/broken false ceiling tiles. That being said, it is clean, comfortable, and the server at Asher's was great. We were a large group at the restaurant, there was a private event in the main rooms, and he made sure we had a quiet seating option, and kept finding and directing members of our party straight to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris Q
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have some plans in place to freshen up the building, based on feedback such as yours. We look forward to having you return to see our improvements first hand. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre management

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
276 reviews
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
432 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Southwestern Ontario's only IACC approved conference hotel, this historic Georgian estate situated on 30 parkland acres provides the perfect backdrop for meetings, events and comfortable guestroom accommodations. The Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre offers a truly distinctive experience that is sure to nourish the mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Address: 551 Windermere Rd, London, Ontario N5X 2T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: RM322 - RM488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Hotel London
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
#3 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have access from side doors ask about distance if you have mobility issues. If any dust or mold allergies, request a newer room.”
  • one of numerous chips and gouges on furniture and mirror, etc...
  • burnt out light bulb, very dusty!
  • water stains and some mold on the ceiling tiles
  • dirty wall and vents
  • the famous duct taped tv stand....
  • dirty vent blowing air into the room
  • Um.....I think that is the window screen for our room.....
  • mold on the shower door
 of 5 bubbles NiagaraNat, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from elevators and stairwells tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 576toniaf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Property tucked away from the street noise is not an issue as far as I could tell.”
 of 5 bubbles S6277CUpeterm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well laid out and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tottdavy58, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At busy time, Rooms on the top floor may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles spestonji, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5