We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Show Prices
#20 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just spent two nights at this hotel. I am by no means a hotel 'snob' but this hotel was old, dirty, dark and the rooms are very small. Our toilet wouldn't flush, the beds are uncomfortable/sag in the middle, the refrigerator in the room(s) was noisy and you can hear the water from the plumbing through the walls. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemitchell2017
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do know my staff did everything they could to make your your stay more enjoyable with the tools they had. I am sorry we feel short of this; we are due for a property renovation...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here Saturday night for a concert at Budweiser Gardens. We were first given a room that smelled like smoke but the front desk was very accommodating and quickly offered us another room. Much better luck with the second room. Clean room on the 8th floor. No complaints. Hotel was a 10 minute walk to Budweiser Garden. Super noisy group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollym19852017
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that our staff were able to help you get a better night's sleep. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with...

Belle River, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Location is within walking distance of Budweiser Gardens. Rooms are small but efficient. The attendant checking us in at the front desk was not friendly, but not rude either. My biggest issue was one of the girls at the breakfast. The older lady was kind and efficient. There was another employee who was loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We have shared your feedback with our staff and have made the necessary changes. We take racial comments very seriously and I assure you this will not happen here again. We do hope...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed over on a Saturday night. The hotel was clean, staff were good, the location is only a few minutes walk from the downtown and the Budweiser Gardens arena. My only complaint was that the walls seemed thin and a lot of noise from the hallway. It disturbed my sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhark68
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. With a concert that night, a lot of our guests were a part of that so I understand the noise level once everyone returned....

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the better HI Express' that I have had the pleasure of visiting. Great location with underground parking and many restaurants are close by. The rooms are relatively new and clean. It suffers only by the standard and uninspiring HIX breakfast fare. This is a very good HI Express but only an average hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank db7477
Fariyal H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are scheduled for a renovation in the summer so we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fariyal Hasham Director of Operations

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel and wasnt sure where to park, since a parking pass is required. The parking pass is an additional cost which i wasnt told when making a reservation. Entered the hotel where there wasnt anyone behind the reception desk but there were 2 other guests waiting to be checked it. Once checked in, brought my car to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn L
BrittanyEF, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the night before my surgery at University Hospital. They provided a hospital rate for the room. The customer service both on the phone and at the front desk was exceptional. In the early morning before breakfast was being served they offered coffee, muffins and fruit. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
BrittanyEF, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fariyal Hasham Director of Operations

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Was here just one night prior to catching a flight. Rooms were clean and well supplied. The bed was very comfortable. We were walking distance to many fine eateries and drinking establishments. A very good option for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
BrittanyEF, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and will will share your comments with them. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fariyal Hasham Director of Operations

London, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Put my adult children up for a brief overnight stay . Reception was efficient , friendly and room was clean. 2 double beds as requested Basic breakfast included Not fancy but absolutely fine for what was needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
BrittanyEF, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fariyal Hasham Director of Operations

Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The stay here was good, not to loud and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and there is parking right on site (for a fee). The complimentary breakfast was OK with lots of options. Overall a very average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Henry B, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are ecstatic to hear that we were able to offer an enjoyable stay. We strive to offer the best of hospitality experiences and are happy to know we were able to achieve that during your stay. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
432 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: RM410 - RM628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay across the street at the Marriott for $15 more...”
 of 5 bubbles juliemitchell2017, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay on the 2nd floor facing dundas”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Street can be a little noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 456henryb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure that if you make a specific request that it is followed.”
 of 5 bubbles toluce, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seems to me everyone I spoke with lover their rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles catman261, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5