We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“turkey sausage”(4 reviews)
“morrissey house”(4 reviews)
“yogurt”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
83
117
72
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
117
72
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey sausagemorrissey houseyogurtdundas streetunderground parkingcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffbudweiser gardensbed was comfortablecheck in was quickwould stay againbar fridgeearly checkan upgradeone night stayking suitehockey tournament
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The power went out during my check inn oddly enough and the staff were amazing getting us water if we needed it and just doing everything they could to make us comfortable. Special thanks goes out to Steve who was killing it during this stressful...More

Thank Pat R
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear PatR, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding during the downtown power outage. Unfortunately situations can happen that are out of our control and guest such as yourself make all the difference. We hope we have...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I had a chance to stay at this property last weekend. I have been to so many places and have stayed at many different hotels. This IHG hotel is great in shape, great location and has very accommodation staff. I had a wonderful front desk...More

Thank disneyland08
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 11 March 2018

Dear disneyland08, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express London Downtown. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Its experiences like yours that we strive to create for each of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived mid afternoon with very little time before work, and had to leave by 4:30am the next day. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful, check in and out was convenient and easy. Great location walking distance to many restaurants and pubs...More

Thank Kim A
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kim A, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Downtown. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort, staff and location. We hope we have the pleasure to host you again in the near future....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for the Forest City Road Races, which was a 5 minute walk from the start line. The location was convenient for the purpose we were in town for but it is located in a rougher area. If you need a hotel...More

Thank lifeguardonduty
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Served its purpose, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will be speaking with the appropriate departments to ensure this was an isolated event as customer service is our number one priority. We look forward to demonstrating this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent several nights. Very central location (right down town). The staff were very co-operative, understanding and accommodating. The property was reasonably priced and quiet. Some upgrades are needed.

Thank John W
Response from Brittany F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John W, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and staff and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Brittany F

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat B
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HIEXSales | Property representative |
Hi Pat, Unfortunately we do not have room service.
0
Votes
Rimma S
21 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brittany F | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. We do not have a pool onsite but we offer complimentary YMCA passes that is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. They offer two pools and a hot tub. Hope to see you in the near future.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid hockey tournament weekends -- or ask for a higher floor room"
Read review
"Though we faced a main road, Dundas St, the room was still quiet."
Read review
"Front side rooms may be more appealing"
Read review
"Back of hotel better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing