We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Show Prices
#19 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly, Book a stay across the street at the Delta instead as it's usually the same price give or take a few dollars. I stayed at the Delta the last time and I was very pleased (check my previous review). The one and only reason that I opted to try the Holiday Inn on this trip was due to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConsumerPI
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ConsumerPl, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and we regret to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and we are happy to let you know that this year we will be undergoing a full renovation. We value your comments and welcome...

Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been spending a fair amount of time in London for work recently and have spent a number of nights here. The location was good for where I needed to be, but it isn't ideal. The service has been hit or miss, some times being fantastic, others having to wait in the lobby for 10-15 minutes before someone comes through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiefertFamily
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SiefertFamily, Thank you for your lovely review. We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the inconsistency in service, we will pass your comments on to your staff as we continuously strive to improve to offer the best of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Will never stay again. Several family members including myself were booked into this hotel for a New Years Eve wedding for 1 night. Upon checking my credit card the next day the entire family all 3 rooms were charged for no shows on the 30th. The total of the 3 rooms were in excess of 1200.00 dollars. Really. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weinergirl
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Weinergirl, Thank you for your review. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. After taking a look at your situation, there was a computer glitch with your reservation on the 30th. However, the credit card simply had a hold and was not charged and would be released in 2 to 5 business days. All charges...

Cambridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will never stay at a holiday Inn express again!!! I cancelled my reservation a week prior and they still charged me 140 for not staying the night. I filed a claim through my credit card and the holiday Inn lied just to get my money. This establishment cares more at ripping g people off then a returning customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tanya M, We regret that your experience with our hotel was not as you expected. We apologize if there was miscommunication. I have investigated your situation and when a reservation is booked through a third party sports booking company, there are different cancellation policies that all hotels need to abide by based on their contracts with those companies. We...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Firstly this is a great hotel for the price per night. The room was very clean, spacious, beds comfortable and we encountered no noise at all. The check-in staff were very courteous and nothing seemed to be a problem. The breakfast the next morning was more than adequate. My only issues are the parking - it's not great. The lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wendy D, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We apologize about the area, we try our very best to offer security for all our guests with extra security measures in place. Parking unfortunately is very limited and we try to...

Reviewed 25 November 2016

I've stayed at this hotel over the last 10 years and they consistently have clean rooms. I'm very sensitive to dust and smoke, and have never had a problem there. Excellent place for quality sleep. The breakfast has a huge variety of selection, including hot eggs, sausage or bacon, even a pancake machine, lots of muffins, cereal, and fruits. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherwin S
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sherwin S, Thank you very much for your great review. We have had the honour of hosting you for the last 10 years and it is our pleasure to be able to consistently exceed your expectations. It is guest's like yourself that we feel have become a part of our Holiday Inn Express London family and we look forward...

Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We arrived at this hotel at 3:00 pm which is check-in time according to their website. We were told that our room was not ready and check-in time was not until 4:00 pm. We waited in the lobby for over an hour and our room was still not ready. The two front desk clerks were not friendly, helpful and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toluce
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Toluce, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. We try our very best to accommodate all our guests' requests on busy nights. We are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Shaheena Nanji Director of Operations

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We have been to Holiday Inn Express, London, Ontario twice this year. Very clean topnotch hotel. The staff are topshelf good. Very friendly and accommodating. Very good continental breakfast. wide variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muff28
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Muff28, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to consistently exceed your expectations.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Shaheena Nanji Director of Operations

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I was booked here for a conference, the room lacked plugs so I had to unplug things to charge my laptop. The staff was friendly but didn't know of the print shop a half block away. Breakfast was great with very friendly and helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montrealdoula
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

montrealdoula, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service we have to offer. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay and we will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose...

Venhuizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Because it was not busy we got upgraded to junior suites which was very nice. Breakfast was fine but the rooms were noticeably older. Bed and bathroom were all clean so ok stay but know it is a bit older facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_NL1234
ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Marcus_NL1234, Thank you for your candid review. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your comments and we do have a plan to upgrade our property in the very near future. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
417 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: RM398 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure that if you make a specific request that it is followed.”
 of 5 bubbles toluce, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seems to me everyone I spoke with lover their rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles catman261, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms that are higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles tulliusm1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great if you are looking for a clean place to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles woodstrees8, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay at any hotel but this one”
 of 5 bubbles madimercante, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay