We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Expedia.comUS$111*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had two rooms for a family stay-cation as we are from the area. A room with 2 queen beds and a king size suite with jacuzzi tub. Queen room was great. Lots of space as we were traveling with a kid. Nice to have the living space with glass sliding doors to separate at bed time and early morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladypojack
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello ladypojack, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and our newly upgraded suites. Please note that the swimming pool area is part of our renovation project and will be updated shortly. Also, thank you for the feedback with regards to...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice rooms, conveniently located to the airport. Shuttle service on our return was terrible. We waited 1 hour and 10 minutes to be picked up. Would not recommend this hotel unless you're ok with below average pick up and drop off service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICK G
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello RICK G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had an enjoyable stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the third party shuttle service. Please note, that your comments will be reviewed with them for resolution. We hope...

Windsor
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this resort for a park and fly. The package included an 11 day parking accommodation. That was great. Bed was fine. Noise level was fine. Food was just OK. I have stayed at a Sandman in BC. This did not match for value....but comfortable enough for a few hours sleep before flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbrackell
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello lbrackell, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our parking package. We hope that you will come back and stay again in the future.

Listowel, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight to Cuba. Nice rooms. Very modern. Helpful at front desk to book our pick up the next morning. No mention on how to get back to hotel after trip. Asked before we left the next morning and was given a card to call. Called hotel when we arrived in TO and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjcj01
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello cjc01, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had a nice trip to Cuba. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last year for a similar trip with friends. We choose this hotel as it is easy to find, it offers a parking garage for the duration of your vacation and the price is relatively affordable. The Rooms: The rooms are very modern and quite nice. The beds are comfortable but the rooms are rather dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan S
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dan S, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the wait time with the shuttle upon your return. The shuttle service is provided by a third party and we will be taking your feedback to them for resolution....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of 4 stayed here the night before catching our flight from Pearson. We had chosen this hotel since we had stayed the previous year and everything was great aside from the shuttle being delayed in the morning. Check-in was easy, lounge bar is great for food and drinks. We liked the updated rooms compared to the previous year....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ESweiger
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello ESweiger, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the concerns that you noted. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced and hope that you will come back and give us another try in...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was so nice with separate room with couch and chair that I wished I could stay longer. Bed was comfortable with really nice linens. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cottonels
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello cottonels, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us in the future. We look forward to having you visit again.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sandman for one night to attend a gymnastics meet in Mississauga and we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the hotel was considering the proximity of the airport. My sons were thrilled about the pool slide. The room included a lounge area that could be closed off to the rest of the room which pleased my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cricketbaxter
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello cricketbaxter, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the gymnastics meet went well and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 days of local business meetings brought me to the Sandman - what a nice surprise! Front lobby is under renovation, but my room was excellent. Spacious room, large bathroom, expansive sitting area were all good. Work area was limited - my biggest complaint. Denny's restaurant downstairs for breakfast was OK. Lobby bar was nicely decorated with plenty of flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedalboy
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pedalboy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our renovations are coming along nicely and its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed some of the amenities offered. We hope that you return and stay again once all the renovations are...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At the time of checking in the reception lost our reservation After 15 min they found it. We booked the hotel for one reason. That was for the pool slide. My kids were excited and when we got to the pool the slide was closed. Which obviously was a downer. Turns out the slide only opens on the weekend. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k3nyc
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello k3nyc, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our pool slide hours are noted on our website as below: Fri 6pm-10pm Sat 9am-1pm & 6pm-10pm Sun 9am-1pm Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope that you will come back...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#24 of 62 in Mississauga
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: RM424 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request quiet floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles C4845MJdans, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor so you don't look out a window onto a huge air conditioning system (noisy too).”
 of 5 bubbles 484briany, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose the Four Points by Sheraton”
 of 5 bubbles Ellamenohpee, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were given a room on fourth floor. not much view.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianAutumn, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Found all rooms to be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles C6875ZQbryanb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$111
Booking.comUS$111
PricelineUS$111
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates