We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glenerin Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Glenerin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Positive: Country inn décor. Nice warm room with armchairs at the window. Window opens for sleeping. Quiet district. East side has woodland view of creek and ravine trails. Friendly, attentive staff. Cozy fireplace in lobby for pre-dinner apéritif; staff asked for choice of music. Tasty meal with balanced meat/vegetable portions. Very attentive waiter. Thanks, Justin! Good choices for breakfast. Negative:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was good. We stayed in the Carriage House, which has 9 rooms rather than the main lodge. There is an underground walkway that connects the two. Our room was beautiful. Had a fireplace in it and it was a bonus to be able to watch Netflix! The food was good. Went to the spa for a massage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym44
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We hope to see you again this winter!

Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I started doing Christmas day brunch 3 years ago, Started with Waterside Inn in Port Credit, then the Old MIll and this year Glenerin inn. Without discussing compeitors shortfalls I can tell you we all agree this was the best of the 3 by far! Started with my first phone call to Mauritzio who I believe is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bflojim
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time with us on Christmas Day. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our service and food. We hope to have you back again next year.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff at the inn were very friendly and helpful. The Inn was clean and nicely decorated for the season. Rooms are a bit small and the thermostat wasn't really working - couldn't turn down the heat. All in all, I would stay here again and would try the spa as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvanhee
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back to enjoy the spa. Happy Holidays.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Boutique hotel with potential. Stayed here for a work Christmas party however we had numerious issues with our room which the Front Desk did not want to assist with. 1.Broken TV - Volume on TV did not work, the hotel technician came to help and could not get it to work either mentioning that the TV was old and "dying."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash0729
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. I would like to make things up to you. Please contact me directly and I'm sure we can find a way to improve on your last experience.

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the place to stay. Rooms are awesome as you feel your at a house and the staff help you in every way. Very Nice place !!! The service you get once you enter is like being at home . The rooms are so warm feeling that you feel you are staying at a friends house that owns a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmike_13
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that our service made you feel like you were part of the family. We hope to have you back soon for some more R&R. Happy Holidays.

London, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I had a quick overnight stay at the Glenerin in November 2016. I would say this is a boutique hotel with some great character. Check in was quick for me. My room was on the 2nd floor (204). The room was nicely decorated with exposed stone brick, an updated bathroom and a comfortable bed. The TV was a flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailordude
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

I"m glad your enjoyed our services and ambiance. We hope to have you back again soon. Happy Holidays.

Mississauga
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Although I have lived in Mississauga for nearly 20yrs, I have heard of the Glenerin Inn (it has been around since the 1920's) but have never seen it, or the Spa (which just opened 4yrs ago). The Inn itself was not difficult to find, but the spa was poorly signed - I followed the signs to the spa, but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuiGonJin
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your great review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the spa and you had some time to relax. Happy Holidays.

Toronto
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My boyfriend and I wanted to spend a romantic weekend together and Glenerin Inn seemed to provide what we were looking for. We booked a Glenerin Suite with the spa package. The pricing of the package was excellent and a better deal than just booking a room since it included breakfast for 2 and a side-by-side massage. The lobby of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yellowpjs
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

I'm very proud to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness of our rooms and space and that you enjoyed the warmth of our hospitality. Happy Holidays.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My family sent two nights here for a wedding. The room was nice renovated, although noisy being directly above the dance hall, and the bed was comfy. They provided a crib at no charge, which I appreciated. It's a beautiful building with a great atmosphere. In particular, the front desk attendant, Vanessa, was very friendly and helpful! While my baby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alydia15

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Carriage House Suite (40)
Viewed
Carriage House Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Main Mansion Suite (39)
Viewed
Main Mansion Traditional Room (32)
Viewed
Main Mansion Two Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Bridal Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
2.6 km away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
330 reviews
6.6 km away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#37 of 60 in Mississauga
157 reviews
10.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the idyllic Credit River Valley on a lush 2 acre site, the historic Glenerin Inn & Spa provides the backdrop to make any occasion more memorable. We are 35 minutes from downtown Toronto, yet you will feel as if you are a world away. The Glenerin Inn & Spa is ideal for your wedding, corporate meeting, Sunday Brunch or just a weekday or weekend escape. The Glenerin Inn was built in 1927 by Mr. Watson Evans, a lawyer from Toronto. At the time it was used as his summer house. Since then it has had many uses from a English residential girls school during WWII to a recovery home for serious illnesses. It became an Inn in 1986 has become a premiere venue for events since then. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenerin Inn

Address: 1695 the College Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: RM437 - RM750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenerin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Glenerin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenerin Hotel Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenerin Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glenerin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room 207. East (ravine) side best.”
 of 5 bubbles Colonialcanucks, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are beautiful so you cant go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles mmike_13, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are not very big, get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles yellowpjs, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ensure room is on the right hand side of the building if you like sleep!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Amanda4471, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Bridal Suite the night of our wedding, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreystewartk, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay