We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Waterside Inn

15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Port Credit
    0.8 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
A few glitches
First their website is misleading there are no pullout couches... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Mississauga
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First their website is misleading there are no pullout couches in the deluxe double room as viewed on their website. With that said the room was spacious and comfortable. But the smell when you first enter is weird. Combination of vinegar and something else. Bring air freshener with you. The location is lovely near many restaurants and in the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Inn from December 30, 2016 to January 2, 2017. Nice 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette with lakeside view. Absolutely no noise at night so very, very quiet. Service excellent. Room clean and well equipped. Breakwater restaurant very good. Room does not include breakfast. If you want a more Deluxe atmosphere, opt for the deluxe rooms. Some have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Denyse
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a break from family over the Christmas Holiday and went searching for someplace affordable, near restaurants and the water. For New Years Eve we were able to go to a party at a 4 Diamond Restaurant at the Inn, walk across the street to a wonderful seafood restaurant, Snug Harbour or walk 5 minutes to a Brew Pub,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on the good service our employees provide as well as the excellent food we serve. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2016

This was a brief overnight stay on a business trip. I travel extensively and for a hotel in this price bracket it's hard to get beyond 5 out of 10. I arrived at 10pm. Reception was slow and lacked any sense of warmth. There was no food available, no room service and the bar was closed. Any nourishment was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alastairaideen56
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback-I was rather surprised to receive it as we usually get such great reviews. I hope that you will not base your opinion of our hotel on a 10 pm arrival on what could have been an off day. Please contact me at my email tfrankfurter@watersideinn.ca I would love to speak with you in more detail....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for more than 10 years when in Mississauga on business. At times I've been on the verge of going elsewhere but proximity to the lake giving access to great walking and running tracks have caused me to endure. Small irritations such as broken appliances and limited internet were addressed as part of upgrades...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay_trip69
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is with this kind of feedback and constructive criticism that we can move forward and improve-something we continuously strive to do. It sounds like anything that could go wrong did and I am sorry for that-I have spoken with my team and brought to their attention the lack of detail. I apologize for what...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Booked room on-line. Hard to find reception desk, hidden behind wall on street. Parking on street to unload suitcases. Parking is in lot across hotel. $10 a day, $7 if you make a reservation with desk. Room very nice with balcony. Breakfast was good in restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveinYpsi
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you back. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation, was charged a non-refundable deposit and had a confirmation number...sounds like I would have a Room... Ya think? I arrived after 10:30 pm and there were three of us waiting to check-in while the clerk took several calls, including a billing dispute. The lady in front of my became frustrated and yelled at the clerk. After...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naekk
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a negative experience at the hotel. We had sold all of the rooms and were made aware that one of the rooms became out of order with a maintenance issue at the last minute. We were not able to offer you a room that was originally available. This does happen in every hotel from time to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Overall: Might stay again Room: Very impressive rooms. Crown molding, wall mounted cabinets for entertainment center and closet space. Gold trimmed features in bathroom is nice touch. I don't like the tub. It requires a high step over to get in and near impossible for an older person to use safely, despite hand rails. Food: Did not actually order a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 528shaunh
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The room was very good. The view was great. A little noisy due to current construction on a building next door but that did not bother us most of the weekend. Great walking distance to the south side shuffle. Hotel staff was good and seemingly efficient. Only issue was the hair dryer but we let them know about it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany613
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is with comments like yours that we continue to strive to get better and better. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Tried to book in Toronto as we were going to a concert B7t either no rooms or $500 or more a night.....so.....Used to live in Port Credit so knew this hotel. We had a lovely 1 bedroom suite overlooking the water wth full kitchen. Price was excellent, very clean and staff most pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
6.3 km away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
330 reviews
12.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
15.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
10.3 km away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Breakwater Restaurant
Breakwater Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: RM538 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waterside Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face lake/marina as there are balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 447christinag, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved the suite”
 of 5 bubbles nancybS9411RT, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have lots of cash if your credit card is not working”
 of 5 bubbles 655beatrice, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for waterside”
 of 5 bubbles TimW990, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the water side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gailmU997VU, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5