We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
toronto
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908matev
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian B
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This was a fairly basic budget hotel, but some budget hotels can be pretty nasty. This place was clean, comfortable, and friendly. We didn't use the pool, but they have a small one, as well as a hot tub. There was a good breakfast restaurant in the lobby (not included with hotel stay). The people were friendly when I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOKleisure
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear MOKleisure, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay. I am glad that you had a good stay and found our Team friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. The restaurant provides good value when compared to the breakfast restaurants around the hotel and the staff are very friendly and efficient. With being only a 5 minute...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441adelet
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Hosted a couple of guests from out of town and we were provided beautiful rooms with amazing view of Clifton Hill. Front desk agent Brada was very hospitable towards my guests. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast and Sue took the time to talk to the table asking about the stay in Niagara Falls and what we did...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabriellac869
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Gabriellac869, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay. I am so glad that you had a good stay and that our amazing Team took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Niagara Falls. Sincerely, Jonathan George General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stay was great hotel rooms were nice pool was ok sauna was not great hot tub was not clean check out was too busy cuz you will have to go to front desk I didn't like that part either over all for money was fine

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214ayeshak
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear 214ayeshak, Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with the Team and follow has been done on the areas you have identified as not ok. I am glad that you found value in your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit to Niagara Falls. Sincerely,...

St.Catharines
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I don't want to complain because at the end of the day I got the hotel room for a very cheap price. And we still had fun. But it was not at all what we were expecting. I had booked a river view with what I thought was a Jacuzzi in the room. What I got was just a tub...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967lourdesh
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear 967lourdesh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry that you did not get the room you were expecting and you experienced problems during your stay. I have followed up on all of your concerns with my Team and improvements will be made. I hope that if you are...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We booked a last minute getaway in Niagara. I don't really have much to say about it at all. Was a Fair price. Clean room. Nothing special or out of the ordinary. But No complaints at all. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Robin G, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad that you had a good stay and found our hotel good value for your money. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Jonathan George General Manager

ontario
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The floor was slightly dirty and there was a small hole in the wall. The amount of sound was moderate and the view was good. I also a bit surprised that the parking ($9/day I believe) wasn't included with the price already, as was a customer who was checking out of their room in front of us. Do most people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich_Roma
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Rich_Roma, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay. Please be assured that all your comments have been reviewed with my Team so that improvements can be made. Our parking charge is competitive with the other hotels around us and the price includes in and out privileges and overnight parking for which the $5.00 per day do...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The hotel is actually a bit expensive, but it is in a touristy place. Falls and downtown are on walking distance (though it's a bit of a walk) and are nice to see. Lot's of restaurants closeby as well. Rooms are clean but basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joost7
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Joost7, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and yes we are in the Clifton Hill District but we are competitive with the other hotels around us. The Clifton Hill area is a 5 minute walk and the Falls itself only 10 minutes. I hope if in...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.0 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#31 of 130 in Niagara Falls
892 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.7 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your Niagara Falls getaway at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls. Our non-smoking hotel near the Clifton Hill Attraction Area features a Family Restaurant with every room having a fridge and microwave. Take a swim in our relaxing pool. Enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub or unwind after a long day of sightseeing in our sauna. Our Hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario, offers an outdoor Wading Pool for the kids and a Sun Deck for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls

Address: 5257 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Near the Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: RM190 - RM844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge By The Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
League City
10 months ago
Caanda
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with the heart shaped tub - it was so nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 843ritas, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for the view when facing the main street”
 of 5 bubbles GordonG284, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay more for the breakfast package. There's no breakfast. Rip off.”
 of 5 bubbles mindme, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you get people next to you, you'll hear them. We did and at times, they weren't trying to be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 535JLM, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Last floor is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Chantal772015, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5