We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$51*
US$49*
Great Deal
US$51*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Was just here last week and want to go back! We miss Dave! He works the front desk and is a GEM. I took my girlfriend to Niagara Falls to either get married or at least propose. (we opted for the proposal)!! Upon arrival, Dave greeted us with a smile and even took us to view 2 rooms to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin v
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had the opportunity to be your host during your visit to Niagara Falls and are delighted that your stay was so enjoyable. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant, safe and quiet stay. We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Niagara...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

I was worry when I booked this place, so I packed Clorox disinfecting wipes, Fabreze air freshener and Fabreze fabric freshener. When we first enter the room, urine smell from the bathroom is very noticeable. The Fabreze air freshener took care of that. The carpet is very dirty with stains on it. The room and bath tub looks like was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIKEITIS1000
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret that you had issues with the room that you occupied but unfortunately you failed to bring any of these matters to our attention during the time of your stay. It sometimes occurs that the previous nights' guests seriously abuse the room they occupy and force our hardworking housekeeping staff to perform special miracles...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Family of 6 on a budget. We weren't expecting a four star place, just a nice clean hotel with plenty of space, a pool, and a good location. For the category of hotels we were in, this place met or exceeded expectations. Don't judge book by it's cover. As we checked in and found our way through a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Griswold6
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you found the room that you occupied to be well suited to your needs. Our Deluxe Family Suites are extremely popular for their size and comfort, with four Queen Beds, a couch, sizeable seating area with table and chairs, fridge, microwave and 2 TV's, and 2 washrooms. Some, such as yours, also...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located. A short walk to Clifton Hill and to the Falls. We could even see the fireworks from our balcony. It's not very fancy but clean. There was no wifi in our room. On the balcony we sometimes had it. We appreciated the outdoor pool. It was too hot for the indoor pool. Smokers came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamtulip
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that your stay was enjoyable and has encouraged you to return to this facility during your next visit to Niagara Falls. As you have noted this is a non-smoking facility and smoking is strictly prohibited from all rooms and restricted to specific areas elsewhere on the premises. Given the strictures of Provincial non-smoking...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and found the rooms to be good value for the money. We loved the pools on those hot days after walking around the falls. It's conveniently located a few minutes walking to the Clifton Hill district, 5-10 minutes from view of American falls, and 15 to 20 minutes from Horseshoe falls. The staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cccrissy1
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which helps us to identify guest interests and concerns, enhance service and customer satisfaction. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased that you will return to visit us during your next visit to Niagara Falls. The room that you occupied was a standard room which includes a fridge. Our specialty...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Paid $300 for a king size suite with a jacuzzi for one night. Room was beautiful and looked clean...then we checked the mattress and it was full of bedbugs! Owner didn't believe us until my husband showed him. Fortunately we got our money back and headed home. So much for our romantic weekend getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lysha S
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

There are no bedbugs in this facility. Each room is subject to an extensive continual daily protocol that involves the monitoring of all insect activity of any nature and kind and the infusion of state of the art countermeasures including sprays and extensive industrial heat applications. The finest accommodation facilities in the world, famous hotels with historic pedigrees, have been...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stayed for 3 nights,close to everything,clean,quite,The pools were nice and clean.I would stay again I highly recommend staying here.The staff was very nice The only thing I have to complain about is I wish I could of stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June A
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will be pleased to have the opportunity to be your host again during your next visit to Niagara Falls.

Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable, a two bedroom suite, each with its own toilet and shower, it also has a fridge and microwave, the suite was just lovely, very large, and comfortable for us, a married couple and two extra male family members visiting from Europe. A beautiful balcony, you can access from both rooms. The absolute only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 930annie
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We rented a suite for 2 nights. It had a separate bedroom with a queen bed, tv, and air conditioner. The sitting room had another queen bed and a queen size pullout sofa, tv, and air conditioner. The place was clean, quiet and comfortable. It had a microwave and dorm size fridge. Very convenient to the falls and amusements-about 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry F
Uniontown
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Hotel was recommended by my brother. We asked for a room facing the falls, which we got. All employees there were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make our vacation a lasting impression. We will be returning to Niagara Falls, and staying in this same location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi N

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#18 of 129 in Niagara Falls
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: RM251 - RM686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Paris, France
9 months ago
Markham, Canada
over a year ago
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
Belleville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi suite with fireplace for a reasonable rate”
larrylQ2535BW, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor court yard”
479heatherb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you smoke, stay on first floor. No smoking rooms and no smoking on balconies.”
EdwinKelly2, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a good value if you don't have high expectations.”
LIKEITIS1000, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be careful to take into consideration hidden costs before booking, it can add a considerable amount to the overall cost of your trip,”
930annie, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
ABVI.comUS$51
Orbitz.comUS$51
TripAdvisorUS$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates