We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sterling Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sterling Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sterling Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,445: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My co-worker recommended Sterling Inn when I was planning a Niagara weekend for my girlfriend's birthday last week. We both loved the place, the AG restaurant inside the inn was fantastic, the service was great and the rooms are massive and very well kept! Also worth mentioning I had made a mistake when booking the weekend online and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure speaking with you and ensuring your Birthday celebration with us was a success! I`m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience, AG is truly second to none. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Yours in Hospitality, Lisa Baumgartner General Manager

South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This peaceful retreat is footsteps from all the action of Clifton Hill, yet feels miles away. The hotel has a unique history as a former Borden's Dairy - the entrance is the original 3 story "milk bottle." It is elegant and modern, yet comfortable and unpretentious. The room we had was huge! A sort of suite, with a large spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hcvoyageuse
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We feel our location, second to none amenities and beautiful rooms truly create the ultimate Niagara getaway. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our team! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality,...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sterling Inn is definitely a hidden gem! I was very specific with my reservation and they went above and beyond every expectation. The customer service right when we arrived was very friendly and welcoming! I believe her name was Deeya. Simran was super great also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaleons905
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I am elated to hear your birthday celebration with us was a success! I will passalong your kind comments to Deeya and Simran, we are very lucky to have them on our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Lisa Baumgartner General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband surprised me and took me here to celebrate our 7th anniversary. I was absolutely thrilled because I have wanted to stay at the Sterling Inn for the last 6 months. Everyone who works the front desk was kind and friendly. My husband chose to pay extra to upgrade our room to the suite so we could have both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon L
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! The building was originally built in 1928 as a creamerie, I`m thrilled to hear you appreciated the character of the building. Some of our rooms feature the old wood beams, or brick walls. It is one of my favourite features of our rooms, along with our air jet tubs! We...

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 3rd time staying at the Sterling Inn. We just loved this place the moment we walked in. The staff at the front desk were awesome. Our room was perfect ,very unique and spacious. The breakfast was served right at the time we requested. Have not good a bad thing to say about this place ....we love it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannockgirl
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Sterling Inn & Spa once again for your visit to beautiful Niagara! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, I will be sure to passalong your kind words to the rest of the team. From everyone here at the Sterling Inn & Spa we wish you safe travels...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third trip here. We come every couple of years for two nights on our anniversary. In the past it has always been amazing so we've returned. May look for someplace different next time. Just little things that weren't as good as we've come to hope for. I tried three times to get spa appointments and was t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sterling Inn & Spa, we truly appreciate it! I am disappointed to hear of your recent experience with us. While we are making changes here and there, we hope to increase the guest experience and it seems we did not accomplish this for you during your visit. The cleanliness issues you experienced are...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were at the Sterling Inn for his 60th birthday. Prior to arriving I spoke to someone at the hotel letting them know we are looking forward to our 4th time there. We enjoy that this hotel is small and quiet....not so quiet this time. We have never stayed on the first floor and it was unpleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy S
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sterling Inn & Spa for your visits to beautiful Niagara Falls. I'm so sorry to hear you didn't feel your stay was as good as the last. We upgraded your room complimentary to help you celebrate however it seems our efforts fell short of providing you with the relaxing getaway you had hoped...

Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one night on January 21,2017. This place was so clean and perfectly maintained. I will only stay here if I am not with a kid. I had the room with the steam shower and balcony(217) and it was so nice. I am so happy that I picked this place versus the larger chain hotels. We did walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laylagabriel
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear your stay with us was a success! I'm thrilled you were able to relax and enjoy your visit, our steam showers offer the perfect start to your day. From all of us here at the Sterling Inn we wish you safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yours in Hospitality,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is fairly central and very luxurious! I had no expectation for the quality of breakfast (delivered to the room each morning, included), but it was actually delicious. The room was huge, very clean, and the hotel goes above and beyond. We received free drink cards for the happy hour at the restaurant underneath the hotel (AG), and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericmitchell0
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations! I'm sorry to hear the parking fee left you feeling cheated. Unfortunately being in the entertainment district it is a necessarily evil as our guests have the ability to walk to all the main attractions. It seems however, that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Overall nice hotel and will definitely repeat. Stayed here with my son for 2 days to kick off the new year. Any comments below which may seem critical are only a result of having been fortunate enough to stay at the type of hotels this place aspires to be. I typically travel about 50 nights a year so get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Islandboy4774
YourConciergeTeam, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I truly appreciate the time it took to write such a detailed review! It is with reviews like yours that we are able to improve our guest experience. I am happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations. However, our goal is to exceed those expectations -which we clearly fell short on. I have noted all of your...

1,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (887)
Viewed
Room/Suite (265)
Viewed
Bathroom (116)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (337)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Jacuzzi (65)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Traditional King Room with Steam Shower (51)
Viewed
Two Room King Suite with Jacuzzi (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.4 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Address: 5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: RM437 - RM1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sterling Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sterling Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've been here three times and all the rooms were wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles 352lindsaya, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are nice. This hotel is not meant for families with young children but more of a romantic couples getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles Molly34, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great, but I suggest booking in the winter months”
 of 5 bubbles codyjameshorrill, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms only have steam showers, others have Jacuzzi tubs, so if you want a particular one request that when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles cannockgirl, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor (top floor) as the floors creak and it's loud above the first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 238KathyS, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5