We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shaw Club Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Shaw Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shaw Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 852: English reviews
London
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I recently stayed in this hotel for 1 night and it was superb. We had and amazing room with whirlpool bath, log fire and so many little extras that sums this hotel up perfectly - they go above and beyond with the small touches to create an amazing stay. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godders29
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you "Godders29" for choosing to stay with us! Our team will be thrilled to hear that they made such a wonderful impact on your stay. I am very grateful to work with such an amazing group of people We would love to welcome you back.....maybe for the honeymoon? Sincerely, Jennifer Dickson Guest Services Manager Shaw Club Hotel

Chester, Maryland
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was quite spacious and located in the annex on the second floor. Quite a set of stairs to get up with luggage though the young lady at the desk offered to help. The room was nice with very modern dark wood decor though a bit on the dark side. There is a big whirlpool bath in the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you "Deb R" for your review! I really like the Annex rooms as well as they are a great value. Nice and spacious with both a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub in the room. It would be lovely to have an elevator for getting bags to the room, but luckily, we have many staff on hand who are always...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My husband and I stayed for 1 night to celebrate our 25th anniversary. From the moment we checked it we felt at home. Our room wasn't big but it was comfortable and cozy. The bathroom was large with a glass enclosed rainfall shower and a separate soaker jet tub (which we were grateful for after a long day of wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zookeepr8
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "zookeeper8", thank you so much for the review! "Home away from home" is the biggest compliment we could get. I am so glad you had a chance to try our eggs benny, they definitely are a breakfast favourite with both our guests and staff. I am looking forward to welcoming you back for your 26th Anniversary! Sincerely, Jennifer Dickson...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and I spent one night here recently over a busy weekend. We would have liked to stay a 2nd night but the hotel was full and so we got the last room available that had a king bed. This room unfortunately turned out to be one of their smaller rooms on the first floor. We found the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelinggal1951
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "travelinggal1951", thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that we could not accommodate a second night for you as we were sold out! Hopefully with your next visit you have an opportunity to call us a little further ahead so we can reserve a larger upgraded room for both nights. As a company, we are always...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We recently stayed at the Shaw Club Hotel while visiting NOTL to enjoy the Shaw Festival. The Club is across the street from the Festival Theater, and just a short walk from the other two theaters, making it an ideal location. As another reviewer noted, its location is away from the very busy part of NOTL. It is a contemporary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ithacatraveler
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Only stayed one night but both my husband and I were very impressed with the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and friendly we also liked the little personal touches in the room - my name on the note paper and also on the welcome card with the wi-fi access code. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tljsj
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "tljsj", thank you very much for your wonderful review and staying with us....even if it was for one night. I am so glad you enjoyed the little personal touches and Zees Grill! We all look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jennifer Dickson Guest Services Manager

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Globus tour to Niagara on the lake. The hotel is walking distance from the bus drop off. Dining area opens out the the leafy main street of the town. Service was great, meals the same and we could not fault. An excellent lunch had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDAussie
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us "CDAussie" and for your response. It is great that we have such a great location, walking to the shops, theaters, restaurants, and Fort George with the bus drop off. I hope that the next time you are in Niagara-on-the-Lake, we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Jennifer Dickson Guest Services Manager

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Visited this location to celebrate my birthday weekend with my wife (booked a wine tour). The hotel took care of everything for us from booking out tour and our dinner reservations at Zees (restaurant attached to the hotel) Very serene location and away from all the noise and traffic Very well kept rooms and they even had a cupcake for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrchevious
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Mrchevious", thank you very much for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us at Shaw Club Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our little birthday treat. I look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Jennifer Dickson Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are modern , clean new. Our group had two room, king size bed and a king size suit with balcony. The king size bed room was typical, small but okay. The suit was nice, large living area, big bathroom with huge 2 person tub. It's location is on the Main Street (queen) in niagara in lake, within min...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy G
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Kathy G", thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very lucky to work with such a great group of people and it is wonderful to hear that you experienced that. I am however disappointed that your experience at the spa located down the street was less than enjoyable. I will be sure to pass...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We just got back for a weekend stay at Shaw Club and we were really happy with our stay. Our room was lovely, the staff was fabulous, the location was perfect as it was down towards the end of the strip and we had the best time! It was more than we had expected. From the little guestbook that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Couchbed (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,132 reviews
0.6 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
415 reviews
0.3 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,324 reviews
0.9 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,774 reviews
12.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Zees Grill
Zees Grill
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Grill, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel

Address: 92 Picton Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: RM642 - RM1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shaw Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Shaw Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Suite - book online”
  • Rain shower
  • Rubber ducky included!
 of 5 bubbles MelandGary823, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the annex have a whirlpool tub, but it is in the bedroom/living room.”
 of 5 bubbles 97sheilaa, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the Annex are on the second floor and you can only get there by taking steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Michele610, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room is good. Quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles marthab788, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor rooms that face the parking lot - they are quieter than those that face the street but they are small.”
 of 5 bubbles travelinggal1951, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay