We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant

    224 Regent, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
    1 (587) 409-2911
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-LakeSee available hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good28%
    • Average5%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Internet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (420)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 419 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is one of the top three restaurants that I recommend for visitors to NOTL. Great food large portions and all at "local" prices. The decor couldn't be more authentic since the building is upwards of 200 years old, so there is always something interesting...More

    Thank mndbeaton
    Response from TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and RestaurantResponded 4 days ago

    Hi there, Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed your food, service, and our fantastic building! See you next time you're in town! Cheers, Kyla

    Reviewed 5 December 2017

    I am SO disappointed. This was our special place. We've come here since I was a baby, a family tradition. We came back this year for the Christmas stroll and brought our kids and the candles from the vigil back, such a sentimental place for...More

    Thank Clara S
    Response from TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and RestaurantResponded 9 December 2017

    Hi Clara S Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Facebook, and now Trip Advisor about your recent stay. I am sorry to see that you left us a 1 star, but I am glad that you were able...More

    Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

    Dinner was simple and very enjoyable. Very nice fare for the $. It's been around for a few score and then some so they must realize over time "if it ain't broke don't fix". We will be back... and enjoyed it enough to think of...More

    Thank EddieC17
    Response from TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and RestaurantResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Eddie, Thanks so much for the review! We're so happy you enjoyed your meal, and we would love to have you stay in one of our rooms for a weekend! See you again! Cheers, Kyla

    Reviewed 23 October 2017

    Very disappointed! Terrible service for how much money we spent on one night ! I Will never stay again and I'm very sad about that because of how beautiful the town is...

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank breezannes
    Reviewed 14 October 2017

    This is one of our go to places when in Niagara. This time was no exception. Food was good, beer was cold and service was great. Steak and kidney pie is amazing and very close to my grandmothers!! You can't go wrong here for drinks...More

    Thank bbjsaul
    Response from TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and RestaurantResponded 4 days ago

    Hi there, Thanks so much for the review and stopping in at the restaurant anytime you're in town. Next time you may like to try a stay and risk a night in one of our rooms where Swayze's ghost may pay a visit! :) Cheers,...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$65 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Niagara-on-the-Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
    Prince of Wales
    1,820 reviews
    .13 km away
    124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
    501 reviews
    .26 km away
    Moffat Inn
    264 reviews
    .28 km away
    Hotel Dallavalle
    96 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Il Gelato di Carlotta
    807 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
    516 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Irish Harp Pub
    2,628 reviews
    .11 km away
    Balzac's
    278 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Niagara on the Lake Heritage District
    523 reviews
    .11 km away
    Niagara Apothecary Museum
    222 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Exchange Brewery
    124 reviews
    .12 km away
    Court House Theatre
    57 reviews
    .06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Naveeta B
    23 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TheOldeAngelInn | Property representative |
    Hi Naveeta B, Unfortunately we are fully sold out on August 12th! But we do have the Governor's Room (sleeps 4), and the Colonel's Suite (sleeps 2, plus a roll away bed). The Governors is $219.00 per night, and the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "None that I am able to recommend"
    Read review
    "got to visit if in the area"
    Read review
    "If you choose a room over the pub avoid weekends."
    Read review
    "Did not stay in the hotel....we only at there"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing