We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Save
Share
500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0 Canada
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
FindHotel
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
TravelocityUS$199
PricelineUS$199
ZenHotels.comUS$208
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 16 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Residing on 6 acres of preserved elegance in the heart of the Niagara, Canada wine region is the Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake hotel, just minutes away from The Shaw Festival Theatre, The Butterfly Conservatory, Fallsview Casino, Marineland and many more world-class destinations. The Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake hotel is just a 15 minute drive along the scenic Niagara River to the majestic Niagara Falls. This Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Canada is also centrally located for golf courses, boutique shopping and a plentiful selection of restaurants. All of this makes the Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada hotel, a destination for all seasons. The Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake hotel has 118 well-appointed and spacious guestrooms, including 11 whirlpool suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1766Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 872
  • 625
  • 184
  • 46
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ying Saowaluk wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
On our way back from Toronto, my husband and I decided to stay one night before we drove back to the states. The lady who checked us in (we believe her name is Valeria?) was very accommodating and did her job well. As a Diamond member, we were offered a bottle of Niagara wine. It was good! The bartenders (Barbara & Judith) were great, too. Thanks for the wonderful experience at the Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marcy DV wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada30 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I recently spent three wonderful days at your beautiful hotel. It was our first visit but it definitely won’t be our last. Thanks to your generous policy of allowing pets on the premises, we were able to bring our Olde English Bulldog puppy with us. The entire hotel took all of the necessary COVID precautions and our room was large and spotlessly clean. Daily housekeeping was also available by request (greatly appreciated.) Being on the first floor allowed us easy access to a large and gated backyard-perfect for our pup! We ate the majority of our meals at the terrific restaurant inside of the hotel. Highly recommended! The entire hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They showed our puppy a lot of love too (thank you for that.) The hotel is perfectly situated- right off the highway and a quick drive to Niagara Falls and downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. We have definitely found our new Niagara hotel. See you again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Huge parking area and parking is free!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leea Sawyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Responded 18 Jul 2021
Dear Marcy, We would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Our staff strive to give great customer service and are so happy when we hear comments like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there is ever anything that we can do to enhance your stay in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are always happy to help. Sincerely, Management
Read more
6105231951 wrote a review Jun 2022
Squamish, Canada29 contributions12 helpful votes
Great staff! The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Location was good. Everything we went to do and see was only 20 minutes away. I highly recommend this hotel for value and convenience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Heather wrote a review Jun 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico20 contributions1 helpful vote
Both my husband and I are Hilton diamond members and we both travel a lot for work. This hotel went above my expectations. When we checked in, we asked if there were any room upgrades, and they gave us one and as diamond members they gave us a full bottle of wine (750ml). That's a first. The people at the front desk were helpful and gave us ideas of what to do in the area. The room was very clean, and the breakfast was very good, it's made to order. As for location, we wanted a hotel that didn't break the bank and had free parking. It's amazing how much some of the hotels in this area charge for parking! We had a rental car and the drive to the falls was about 10-15 minutes. There are a lot of wineries in the area and an outlet mall about a mile from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roger P wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada5 contributions5 helpful votes
Get stars for pets.Large rooms and friendly staff. Short driveway to world class wineries and an outlet shopping mall. Beautiful driving scenery in and around the area. It is easy to get to this hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leea Sawyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear Roger P: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our pet friendly property to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed. Sincerely, Guest Services
Read more
Val202200 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Super clean, looks new, everyone very welcoming. This is a dog friendly hotel (and I'm not a dog person), but there was no smell at all in bedrooms/hallways, all super clean and dogs were on leash, so all good, I had no issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leea Sawyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Responded 23 Apr 2022
We would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Our housekeeping staff strive to give great service and are so happy when we hear comments like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there is ever anything that we can do to enhance your stay in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are always happy to help. Sincerely, Management
Read more
VeryCurious_Traveler wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto70 contributions69 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights as a mini baby-moon getaway. The room itself did not look too fancy and could certainly use a ‘face lift’; for example, the air conditioner looked quite shabby; the faucet in the bathroom was loose, so the water was either too hot or too cold; and the USB port did not work. However, the room, as the hotel overall, was clean. The staff were always pleasant. There is breakfast offered downstairs in the morning and we found it to be good, definitely worth the money. Please note that you cannot pay for breakfast at the hotel and it needs to be purchased with the initial hotel package. There is also free coffee and tea offered in the lobby. With regards to location, it is just under 20-minute drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake and is right by a large shopping centre. If you are planning to use the pool, please note that you need to make reservations, which caught us by surprise as no one notified us ahead of time. At this time they also only allow one family to use the pool at a time despite the fact that it is a reasonably large space and other spas nearby (ex. White Oaks) allow multiple families to use the pool simultaneously, although this requirement may be lifted soon, COVID-19-dependent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Breakfast cannot be paid for at the hotel and needs to be purchased when you buy the hotel package.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leea Sawyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for your valuable feedback. If there is ever anything that we can do to enhance your stay in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed. Sincerely, Management
Read more
Kelly M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The room is fine, the mini fridge is loud, The pool and gym are open and I was advised I can access them with my room key, but it doesn’t work and the front desk cannot fix my key, provide a pool key that works, or put in a room with a key that works … so apparently the solution is when ready to use the pool or gym well have to wait in the lobby at the front desk for someone to be free to let us in. Apparently it’s an ongoing issue and they haven’t been able to correct it and unfortunately I booked a hotel and paid for amenities that I won’t use because it will be too much of an inconvenience. The front desk staff are polite and try to be helpful but the supervisor on duty thinks customer service is rudely yelling messages from a back office for them to relay to me, and when I asked to speak to her directly she told them to tell me the manager is on duty at 9am. This is the worst Hilton experience I’ve ever had - they didn’t take my member card and it won’t matter because after this I am throwing it in the garbage.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Leea Sawyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Dear kellymB4249RI: Thank you for the feedback about your current stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We did try to reach you yesterday with no success. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Leea Sawyer Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake leea.sawyer@hilton.com 1-905-704-3801
Read more
Run4joeijack wrote a review Feb 2022
Toronto, Canada29 contributions57 helpful votes
Convenient location just off the highway and close to outlet mall and fast food restaurants (2 mins drive or 7 mins walk). It's approximately 20 minutes to the main streets of Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 526 as requested (high floor, away from elevators). It had a view of the forest and fields. Our room was clean and looked to be recently renovated. Stocked with Keurig coffee and small refrigerator. Ice bucket but no glassware (only paper cups). We paid an extra $20 to order breakfast at the lobby restaurant. This included our coffee, juice and milk (most places charge extra). We booked the pool and hot tub (due to Covid, only one group at a time). Staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with. We've stayed here three times now over the past few years and it never disappoints.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Leea Sawyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Responded 26 Feb 2022
Dear Run4joeijack: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know our staff were friendly as we strive for continued success in this area each and every day. We look forward to you choosing us again when you are in the Niagara area, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards.
Read more
Explorer353753 wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful place to visit, 15 minutes from Niagara Falls. Pretty little village near Ontario Lake, lots of winery to visit, great Park to walk around. Great location close to beautiful things. Good food at the Hotel, and friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leea Sawyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear Explorer353753: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know our staff were friendly as we strive for continued success in this area each and every day. We look forward to you choosing us again when you are in the Niagara area, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn niagara-on-the-lake hotel niagara-on-the-lake, hilton niagara-on-the-lake, niagara-on-the-lake hilton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara-on-the-Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Nearby attractions include Niagara College Teaching Winery (1.0 km), Outlet Collection at Niagara (0.8 km), and Pepper Palace (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include LIV Restaurant, Play Bar & Grill, and Aroma Espresso Bar in Outlet Collection at Niagara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake?
Many travellers enjoy visiting British Methodist Episcopal Church (6.3 km), DeCou House (4.9 km), and Homer Lift Bridge / Welland Canal Bridge #4 / Queenston Street Bridge (4.2 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.