We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast

    800 Charlotte St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-LakeSee available hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
    Traveller (42)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent96%
    • Very good4%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “asian fusion” (50 reviews)
    “mint leaf” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (244)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews

    131 - 135 of 234 reviews

    Reviewed 15 July 2011

    Friendly and instant service. Very clean house and room (no smoking, eating nor drinking helps...) and comfortable bed. Quiet area, short drive to old town center. Temperature control slight off in room (cold during day, too warm at night) but hosts ready to assist. Would...More

    1  Thank Centurioprimus
    Response from Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 24 July 2011

    Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your recent stay at our B&B. It was a pleasure having you and the wealth of historical knowledge we gained. Hope fully we will see you in this town again. Thank you for your...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2011

    We chose this B&B because of the pool--What a great gem we stumbled upon. Our hosts Amitha and Terrance were wonderful, inviting, and made us feel at home. And who wouldn't want to take Odie home--what a perfect pup! The breakfasts were amazing, the pool...More

    1  Thank Alice5432
    Response from Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 July 2011

    Hello there, Thank you for your quick response to your stay and your very kind words, The reason we keep doing our B&B is because of charming guests like yourselves- it makes it all worth while. Wish you all success in what you do. Have...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2011

    Only a few more days and we will be back to our favorite B&B. Great hosts, amazing breakfasts, private inground pool, and all around comfortable accomodations. Like I said....can't hardly wait!More

    1  Thank 23MJC23
    Response from Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 9 July 2011

    As always a review is worth all the advertizing in the world, many spend the time to say what is bad & few take the time to write when it is good. We thank you for your time to let every one know that we...More

    Reviewed 28 June 2011

    We did not know what to expect; we were looking for value and got so much more! When you only have some internet photos to go by choosing your accomodations can be a gamble. This one paid off. Our Room was lovely and spotless with...More

    1  Thank 1stSergeant
    Response from Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 July 2011

    Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your view on our B&B through your review. we very much appreciate your feed back. Have a safe and happy summer The Hoppys

    Reviewed 27 June 2011

    This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were lovely and very clean. The hosts were wonderful- very welcoming and were able to answer all our questions about the area. They had excellent recommendations when asked about dining and their...More

    1  Thank CDN-Kingsville-OH
    Response from Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 July 2011

    Thanks for the time you took to post a review. We much appreciate this as it helps put the workd out. Wish you a great sumer The Hoppys

    Old Town Country Landing B&B
    26 reviews
    #59 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    The Porch and Pillow
    89 reviews
    #14 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
    240 reviews
    #4 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    The Promenade Bed & Breakfast
    55 reviews
    #51 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Niagara-on-the-Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Moffat Inn
    241 reviews
    1.86 km away
     
    The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
    1,987 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
    508 reviews
    1.63 km away
     
    Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
    442 reviews
    1.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cannery Restaurant
    627 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Kitchen76 at Two Sisters Vineyards
    779 reviews
    .93 km away
    Backhouse
    412 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Peller Estates Winery Restaurant
    977 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Peller Estates Winery
    1,123 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Jackson-Triggs Winery
    460 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Niagara Oast House Brewers
    183 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Two Sisters Vineyards
    261 reviews
    .92 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Clairen222
    29 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from TAH2004 | Property representative |
    The rates for October are $1340.00 for the Cinnamon Bark ensuite includes an amazing Breakfast. no other hidden charges to surprise you The Mint leaf with private bath. $120.00 same as above.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "No matter with room you could chose, your stay will be wonderful."
    Read review
    "Great location close to wineries, lake and shopping outlets."
    Read review
    "Cinnamon Bark Room is very quiet and has a private washroom."
    Read review
    "Each room has easy access and is very comfortable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing