We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus in Oshawa. The front desk was very helpful. The rooms were incredibly clean. Breakfast was on time and delicious. Wifi worked well. Good T.V. channels. I will comeback to this hotel again when my business takes me here to Oshawa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonKuntz
Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is close to highway, and backs on to a high use freight train line, the noise can makes it difficult to sleep. The rooms are adequate, and clean, but i felt they were overpriced. With that said the complementary continental breakfast was excellent, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucille S
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm writing to you to first of all thank you for staying with us recently and to secondly thank you for having taken the time to complete the survey on line. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and have taken particular note of your suggestion. Please rest assured that we do take your feedback very...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Large rooms, very clean! Breakfast was included but unfortunately we did not get up in time after a late night out at a concert. Front desk staff was friendly enough, no above and beyond service but stay was nice. TIPS: Everything in Oshawa is far from one another, nothing is walking distance and based off the highway by the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy P
Gananoque, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The staff was very friendly when we checked in and out. The room was clean and well maintained. The only problem we had was that the bed was very hard and as a result we did not sleep well. The room was quiet and we didn't hear much of the movement in the halls/other rooms, which is a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We are glad you had a great stay and our staff took take of your needs. Look forward to your next visit. Best Regards!

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed here without putting in my due diligence (as I tend to stay at BW's for business) and man, do I regret that! While i have to give the hotel credit for renovating their lobby and conference rooms, the room itself was straight from an 80's horror movie. Terrible musty smell; the sink that was in the front foyer; poor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing to you to first of all thank you for staying with us recently. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and have taken particular note of your suggestion that the hotel needs refurbishment. Please rest assured that we do take your feedback very serious and that we will do our utmost to better...

London, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. My only issue was our air did not work very well at all (it was a very hot day). We did ask the front desk and were told some units have really old ac units. Breakfast was good, everything you could have asked for. Overall our stay was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lreilly16
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Thanks for stay with us and look forward to see you again. Best Regards!

mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Excellent service, value of the price was good, clean and well kept rooms. locations is close to the 401. rooms are good, furniture needs some upgrade. All the staff said hi while passing by. will stay there again. lots of resturants within driving distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tours A
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Thanks for stay with us and look forward to see you again. Best Regards!

scarborough, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Good hotel in oshawa to stay close to highway 401 and not too far from the city. close to restaurants in the area also. great place for anyone wanting to spend a quiet weekend too. would recommend this place to other friends and their families as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to your next visit. Best Regards!

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This hotel met out needs of a plan to rest our heads while travelling. Bed was comfortable, in room internet excellent, price was very good. The cons - breakfast was just ok, walk from front desk to our room was lots of long hallways (good to know if you are elderly). Hotel is located n an odd location and can...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha37_13
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to your next visit. Best Regards!

Ontario
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at BWP Durham and there are several reasons we came back: it is close to the main arena for Lacrosse Provincials (& close enough to all the others), the breakfast is excellent, the room is very clean with a comfortable bed, and the staff are always friendly & helpful! The Average rating...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdhicks104
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Thanks for stay with us and look forward to see you again.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
143 reviews
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
91 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 559 Bloor Street W, Oshawa, Ontario L1J 5Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa
Price Range: RM308 - RM646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durham Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Oshawa
Oshawa Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest an upstairs room only if you are not an early riser, as the breakfast room is on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KeenanWellar, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“cant really say was only in the hotel a few hours”
 of 5 bubbles phynlee, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Sounds like 2nd floor had nicer rooms than first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles banb, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pay a few bucks more and stay at the Holiday Inn Whitby or Hilton Ajax for a proper 3* experience.”
 of 5 bubbles stigs17, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book online for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles plantdexter, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay