We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre

101 Lyon St N, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5T9 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
Delta Hotels
View deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (407)
Room & Suite (320)
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 11/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Updated 11/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#30 of 82 hotels in Ottawa
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy a luxurious stay within walking distance of many city center attractions at Delta Hotels Ottawa City Centre. Ideally located in downtown Ottawa, Ontario, our stylish hotel offers spacious rooms and suites featuring pillowtop bedding, floor-to-ceiling windows and city views. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Dine at our Italian inspired bar and kitchen, Prova, our signature restaurant. Maintain your fitness routine in our hotel's state-of-the-art gym, relax on our rooftop terrace or take a dip in our indoor, oversized saltwater pool. Those who are in downtown Ottawa, Ontario to host a meeting or social occasion will appreciate our complimentary business center and flexible event venues that can accommodate up to 1,100 guests. Explore the Ottawa city centre with ease - our hotel is near Shaw Convention Centre, the ByWard Market District, Rideau Canal, Parliament Hill and Carleton University. We can't wait for you to visit us at our hotel in downtown Ottawa, Ontario.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1475Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 606
  • 579
  • 202
  • 52
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimberly G wrote a review Nov 2021
Arnprior, Canada7 contributions33 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I booked a room here so we would not have to drive home after my work Christmas Party, ( we live just outside of ottawa and were being responsible) unfortunately my party was cancelled and since I had booked the room at a reduced rate so I was un able to cancel so we decided to have a little get away. We arrived and our room was ready. The bed was super comfy. We had dinner right next door at Baton Rouge which was great becuse it was a 1 min walk. This was not our first visit to this hotel. We stayed her for a night a couple of summers ago to attend a bluesfest concert with friends. It was about an 8 min walk from the War musem so it was great. Our room was clean, there was a little coffe maker in the room which I used. a little fridge but we did not need to use it as we were only there for one night. Checking in and out was easy. Covid protocols in place, wearing a mask in public areas, limit to how many people in elevator, hand santizing stations throught hotel. We did not access the pool area or gym as we only had a short visit but I heard both were great All in all a great night. I would recommend this hotel toanyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded 2 days ago
Hello kimberlyg6970, Thank you for being our guest, we are pleased that we could provide you with an enriching stay! Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
4historyandculture wrote a review Oct 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina1419 contributions348 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is good for walking around to restaurants and landmark places. The room was clean, we used the coffee maker, the beds were comfy and sheets were freshly pressed. The breakfast area tables were distanced, we had to wear masks to enter, and the buffet choices was very limited. There was no on site restaurant due to pandemic so we went out to eat. There were two big constructions across the street and the noise was annoying.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Hello 4historyandculture, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback! Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Ben wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you want a very bad Service? Go in this hotel! Where The parking man can give you a Bad advice about where to park in The street (it could happen for sure) and The hotel doesn’t refund The fee that you take! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Hello 938bennyg, Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated. Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
George_SFO wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco, California1 contribution
This was our first stay at this or any Delta hotel and we had understood Delta Hotels (part of the Marriott chain) to be a four star brand of hotels. In other words, an "upscale" hotel. Our experience was not that of an upscale hotel and we had a number issues with our stay, none of which you would expect to have at an upscale hotel. We had a disappointing and uncomfortable stay and we decided to check out a night early and find another hotel. For starters, the elevators are grossly inadequate for a 25 story hotel. At least they are when the hotel is at full capacity, such as was the case on the recent Thanksgiving weekend in Canada. And especially during this time of covid, when you want to avoid sharing an elevator with too many people. But people really had no choice, to either board a full elevator and forget about social distancing -- or -- to wait for an excessively long period of time to, by chance, catch an elevator that had only a couple of people it. People on lower floors (such as 15 and below) and wanting to go down to the Lobby probably had zero chance of having an uncrowded elevator show up and I don't know how they managed. Taking the elevator from the higher floors on down meant getting stopped at every single floor on the way down and seeing discouraged people waiting (some with baby strollers) at each floor, not wanting to get onto an already crowded elevator -- or there was just no more space for them. Not sure what the hotel could even do to fix that situation and maybe it's just a design flaw of this large building. That is, the elevator configuration apparently was not designed to accommodate the hotel at full capacity. Taking the stairs is not an option, as (so I was told by others who tried) you cannot even get out at other floors and once you're in the stairwell, the only way out is to go all the way to the ground level and exit to the outside of the building -- not the hotel Lobby. Another building design flaw, apparently (or maybe something required by the fire marshal for the city of Ottawa?). Not that I would have wanted to be going up or down the stairs to get to or from our 22nd floor room, but I'm sure many on lower floors would've loved to have had that option, given the mess with the elevators. Our room itself, which was a suite, was very disappointing. Carpets looked dirty, the furniture in the sitting room of the suite was very worn, shabby and stained. Maybe not even as nice as furniture you would find at a Salvation Army or Goodwill resale store. In the corner of the sitting area was a small fridge with a small microwave resting on top, but with the power cords haphazardly strewn about and visible. It all just looked junky and aesthetically ugly. Not upscale at all. In the dining area of the suite, the table and chairs looked to be from the 1970s. Also, worn and stained. But the real kicker was that the air conditioning unit in the sleeping area made a noise that sounded like a ship horn, each time it started up to cool things down. And it was warm in the room, so this was a big problem. We wanted to call the front desk to report this issue, but then came to find that both phones in the room were not in working order. So, I called the front desk on my mobile phone and thankfully, someone picked up. The gentleman I spoke with at the front desk (unfortunately, can't remember his name) was very nice and sympathetic, but since the hotel was fully booked that night, there was no option to move us to another room. He was very responsive though and he came up to our room with a Dyson fan and also brought along the maintenance person to see if he could fix the A/C unit noise issue. The maintenance guy did something real quick and he believed he had resolved the issue, but unfortunately, not long after both gentleman left, we discovered that the ship horn noise issue had not been resolved. So, we spent the night with no A/C (which we really did need, given how warm it was in the room) and made do with the Dyson fan, just so that we would not be awakened over and over again by the ship horn noise. If you're traveling with pets (the hotel is "pet friendly") or kids, which many at the hotel were, you might have a different perception of this hotel, in terms of whether or not it is an upscale property. You probably wouldn't care all that much and you'd just be happy to have reasonably priced accommodations (relative to the number of people you're traveling with) at a decent location in downtown Ottawa. The aesthetics of the room probably wouldn't matter all that much. But I'm pretty sure the ship horn noise with the A/C unit, non-working phones in the room, uncleanliness of the carpet and furniture and inadequate elevator service are things that would be a problem for anyone, no matter what. It was just my wife and I and we were expecting upscale, clean, comfortable and modern accommodations. As already mentioned, this is not an upscale hotel. I feel bad for the staff of the hotel, because every person we dealt with was very nice and understanding. Great people who are trying their best to be helpful. It must be difficult to have to be continually apologizing to customers for things that are not within their power to do anything about. The hard working staff at this Ottawa property of Delta Hotels deserves better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Hello DGG_650, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We view feedback as a gift and a way to enhance each guest stay, thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your comments Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
CdnMtnGal wrote a review Sep 2021
Toronto, Canada469 contributions138 helpful votes
I am a frequent visitor to the Ottawa area, going there mostly for business. This was my first time staying at the Delta. I chose it because it is across the street from my meeting location, and also because I am Bonvoy gold status. My room was fine, if fairly standard. The hotel appears to be a bit older, with refurbished rooms. But it had everything I needed. Likely due to the pandemic, I was unable to get breakfast at the hotel, and settled for the Tim Horton’s next door (connected to the hotel lobby). What really made a difference was the staff. Everyone there was exceptional. I was greeted warmly upon check-in and someone else attended to my request for a taxi promptly and efficiently. These touches were much appreciated, and because of the staff, I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Hello CdnMtnGal Thank you for being our guest at The Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre. We are pleased that we could provide you with an enriching stay. We appreciate your generous comments regarding the intuitive service offered by our devoted associates, and we hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to our area. Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
US$122 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
delta ottawa city centre hotel ottawa, ottawa crowne plaza
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escape Manor - Queen Street (0.4 km), Supreme Court of Canada (0.4 km), and Bank of Canada Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sansotei Ramen, Aroma Meze, and Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Ottawa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.