We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was under construction, no hot tub, messy in work areas. Why not post this stuff on website at time of booking. Then it's client beware. No coffee or complimentary breakfast available. Otherwise the drive to our destination point was good, I compare this hotel to a roadside motel but way more expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly w
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We do have the construction posted on our websites. I am glad you like our location.

London, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

During my stay the hotel staff made sure my stay was as nice as possible. Restaurant on site with excellent meals as well as restaurants in walking distance Easy access to main highways to get to downtown. Will stay at this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George J
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you At Best Western, you stay with people who care.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

7 of us were recently there for a weekend family funeral. The rooms were all together as requested but unfortunately we were put on the 1st floor and 2 of the rooms were on the driveway side, so you really could not have your drapes open if you wanted any kind of privacy. This made the room very dark and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 722cindyv
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Spent a recent weekend here. Found the place getting a bit run down. Surprised they didn't have the typical complementary breakfast though there is a nice restaurant on site. Room was a little small and had a wardrobe acting as a closet. Overall clean. Small workout room to allow you to cover the basics. Hot tub was drained and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKS6636
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we had to close down the hot tub and we are planing to enlarge the gym area instead.

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 4 pm in the afternoon. Checkin was quick and we were warmly welcomed. As per our booking we were allocated a bedroom with two queen size beds. The room was large and clean and a a coffee maker, ironing board and iron were provided. Air conditioning was good. Unfortunately, despite our request for a quiet room at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Khan173
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the slight mistakes. It turned out the room beside you was using a toaster oven and it tripped the breaker. When booking with a travel agent always make sure the hotel also receives the request but the hotel does not always receive them.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The staff were nice, we were "upgraded" to a room with a Jacuzzi ....not one but two - which was odd in itself. One in the main area, one in the bathroom....the shower was small and dark. The bed was comfy, the room was clean ...unfortunately the fireplace was noisy during the night and as we were located near door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Than you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your upgraded suite. There will be an up coming renovation of our rooms this summer. Hopefully, we can bring that room to the 21 century. We did have a convention all weekend with many people coming and going through our convention doors.

Reviewed 2 May 2016

Enjoyable trip. Good service at the Bar and restaurant. Room are clean and nice. We didn't use the pool or Gym but they looked well maintained. It is a little remote from Ottawa Downtown but being close to 417 it was easy to get Downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jp99999
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are located in the west end of the city. They is plenty here to do, with the stadium and major shopping centers around. I am glad you enjoyed out Hotel and Restaurant. We look forward to your next stay.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very nice stay, me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay. I've stayed here before and it was great stay then too. The only thing was that the heating pool didn't work when me and my girlfriend was there. they are putting an elevator in the hotel witch will make it easier for people who have problem going up stairs...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dino L
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing We did have an issue with the pool heater but it is up and running now. I am glad you current stay was as pleasurable as you lest.

Cowansville, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

To say that this spot is lacking curb appeal would be an understatement...it seemed a bit neglected and forgotten. But, the lobby and rooms are quite nice and on a par with any other Best Western facility we have stayed in. We stayed overnight here after taking in a concert at the Canadian Tire Centre. The rooms are comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ettravelgirl
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are currently doing some construction in the hotel. Because of that there is a bit of a mess in our front entrance with garbage bins and construction material outside. With Spring just arriving the snow has hidden all the winters refuge and the clean up crew is on its way. We do take great...

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed with grandchildren during March Break. Room, King Executive Suite was spacious and clean.Kids really enjoyed saltwater pool. Looking forward to staying next year when installation of elevator will be completed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrilly2016
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Everyone will be very grateful when the elevator is complete and our top to bottom renovations are done. They should be done by this time next year.

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Business Plus Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Fireplace Whirlpool Room (42)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed and Pullout Couch (32)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Queen Bed and Pullout Couch (23)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 67 in Ottawa
445 reviews
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1876 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: RM443 - RM812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barons Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at Hampton or marriot”
macbob64, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good room in the hotel”
172chuckd, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back of the building seem quieter”
Trippieboy, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main floor and it was very quiet”
drountree, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We travel with a small dog so the lower level West End is perfect.”
cbignell6, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
HotelQuicklyUS$148
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates