We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Got this hotel booking through hotwire. It was 80 tax in on Saturday night. The hotel itself looks sketchy from the outside, you can tell this is a old apartment building turning into a hotel. One you enter the hotel you are pleasantly surprised. Lobby is nice and updated. You get a apartment style room. For us it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iluvztravelz
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I regularly use Hotwire to find a hotel when I am travelling for work, keeping one eye on making sure I’m in an area of town close to the office I’m visiting and the other on ensuring a reasonable price for adequate accommodation. In this case, the offer of a one bedroom suite with kitchenette and breakfast included, all at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don_G_Wright
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa. We appreciate your wonderful comments, and are happy to read you enjoyed your comfortable room, our convenient location, and the complimentary breakfast offerings. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will visit us the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

First night of a two night stay,,,,room was adequate and looked like advertised. First issue was only i king bed ... I was staying with my grown son,,,was told hotel was full could not switch to two double beds,,,tho parking lot was not full when I returned to hotel that night, Then had to get bedding for pull out couch,,,very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Joanne, thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the problem with your reservation and the fact the room you requested was not available at check-in. It is disheartening to read of the issues with your room and the street sounds which were not conducive to a great night's sleep. We apologize for... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is trying its best, but coming up short. I stayed for two consecutive 5 day stints, each in a different wing, and only because a conference I was attending was being held there - so it was obviously convenient. The walls in both are paper thin, and for some reason the clientele seem to be exuberant. In my... More 

Helpful?
Thank 847Yvonne
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest once again and for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and your spacious room. However, we apologize for the difficulties you experienced. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Our... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was only here for a night. It was a little pricier than I thought, but the location was great, I found street parking which helps save $16 City Hall pricing. Comfy bed, the wifi was good, shower and bathroom clean. The carpet was a little dingy and the elevator small and not the cleanest. But overall a good night... More 

Helpful?
Thank 69cynthiab
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you loved the location of our hotel and it was perfect for your needs. We receive many positive comments about our location, so we are glad it added to your overall satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa. Sincerely, General... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

House keeping only every three days is not acceptable. That meant no clean towels, or glasses, only one small pot of coffee for one of the three days. That wouldn't have been a big deal had the breakfast been adequate but it wasn't. No coffee in the lobby/ breakfast area after 9:30am and none early in the morning, not one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karla M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

It is clear that we missed your expectations in several areas and for that we apologize. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's our hope that our guests are satisfied with all aspects of their stay, so we regret to learn that you were disappointed. We would love another opportunity to welcome you back so that... More 

Peterborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't specifically choose this hotel, it was chosen for us by Hotwire.Com. We chose the area we wanted to stay in, and left it up to chance, what the mystery hotel was going to be. We were on the 11th floor, and maybe because heat rises, it was unbearably hot in our apartment so we had to put the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 386Jo_Anne
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay! It was good to see that you had a pleasant weekend with us and enjoyed our convenient location close to all the places where you wanted to go. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short. We appreciate you letting us... More 

Guelph ON Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to arrive late in the evening and were accommodated. Our friends (in another room) had to bring their boarder collie with them at the last minute and were accommodated. We had an over sized vehicle to park and were accommodated. We wanted to have rooms close to our friends and (even with the "pet" room last minute change)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcelj
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa for your recent visit to our area. Our team was so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and professional. It was fantastic to have you, your friends and their four-legged furry as our guest, and we are glad we could accommodate you all.... More 

Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing location worth onsite parking that was very convenient. Beautiful clean and spacious room with separate living area and kitchen. Ask for a high floor as views are gorgeous. Staff are incredible especially front desk staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa. We are happy that you liked our convenient location, parking facility and our welcoming associates. We are also pleased that you found your suite to be spacious, clean, and comfortable with lots of room to relax. Thanks again for the great review. Please come... More 

Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A typical Extended Stay hotel. Great value for money if you are staying for a while and want to cook your own food. Excellent location with lot of attractions and good restaurants nearby for eating out. Friendly front-desk staff. There was a lot of noise during the day due to the housekeeping staff banging the doors and throwing stuff around.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sriramxp
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa and for the feedback provided. We are happy to know that our prime location was perfect for your needs and you enjoyed the excellent value we offer as well as the service delivered by our Front Desk associates. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest,... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 km away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
0.5 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is no longer accepted. Parking Fees: Overnight $16 plus taxes Monthly $200 plus taxes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Address: 141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P OE8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: RM341 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa - Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Extended Stay Ottawa
Ottawa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Doha, Qatar
Fenlands
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps try a lower floor. Elevator very slow/small, and perhaps not so hot.”
 of 5 bubbles 386Jo_Anne, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Define exactly what you want and let them do the rest.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcelj, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevator service is slow, so perhaps choosing a lower floor elevator is wise in case taking the stairs is needed.”
 of 5 bubbles NYChichi, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offer the best views. Views are inner city.”
 of 5 bubbles 219sean, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good price for a longer stay, only if you have to.”
 of 5 bubbles jetsonjoetwo2, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay