We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

Booked through priceline. Was expecting a standard room. To my surprise, upon checking in ai was told i had a king 1 bedroom suite. The room is very spacious and very clean. It has a very large balcony abs huge living room. Nice eat-in kitchen with everything you would need. Masoun (sp?) Was very polite when i checked in. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are so delighted to hear that our staff provided you wonderful service and that the suite was spacious and clean. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The good points: It is well located within easy walking distance of most downtown attractions. It is a suite hotel so you have more room. The lobby area is nice. The not so good: The upkeep of the rooms is not great, the handle keep coming off my main door! The elevators and hallways are pretty sketchy and their is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NLtrout
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am heartened to read your remarks about the comfortable and affordable suite and great location; however, I am very sorry that the corridor did not meet your expectations and that you experienced an issue with your lock. To uphold our company's high standards, I will work with...

Chappaqua, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Perfectly situated downtown Ottawa, close to Parliament, all restaurants attractions w/in walking distance. Located on reasonably quiet side street. Room was clean, with kitchen, again no frills, but spacious and more than acceptable. Booked on hotwire. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Gym was OK, but usable. Parking very accessible. Breakfast was offered, but not worth it as there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mv645
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that we were able to provide you a clean and spacious room with friendly and helpful service service. It is also great to read that you enjoyed our free in-room Wi-Fi. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

My husband and I travelled to Ottawa last minute in October so we took a gamble on Hotwire and chose a 2 star option near Parliament. In no way is this a 2 star hotel, 4 at minimum. The reception was absolutely beautiful with a large fishtank behind the desk. The staff were very friendly and inviting. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinsJane
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, your spacious room and your comfortable bed during your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team....

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I got a room at this hotel for a cheap rate through Hotwire. The checkin was slow. The corridors of the hotel are sketchy looking, old carpet and smelly - and I was quite worried as I approached my room that it was going to be a big disappointment. But the room itself was lovely, very spacious with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capergirl64
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not experience a speedy check-in; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and considered us to be a good value. We will review our check-in process with our staff to ensure we are providing our guests...

Ottawa
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Got this room at a cheap price through Hotwire with a few friends for the night while attending an even downtown. The check in was quite a lengthy process. The two receptionists (who should really iron their shirts. they looked like they just crawled out of a sewer!) were having small chat with each other throughout about personal things. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rileymacdonald
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Hi there, The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am delighted to read your remarks about the clean and spacious suite, but I am very sorry your check in was not efficient and that the corridor was not pleasant. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to emphasize these areas...

Stockton
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Within walking distance of the theater and parliament buildings, but a rather odd hotel packed with students. But it was quite a nice room with sitting area, and good value, little mini kitchen too. You could stay here comfortably for a few weeks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Hi Ken, The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such considerate things about the suite and the location. We are glad to know you appreciated our value. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Was really looking forward to this stay but was disappointed. Although the room was large, the bed linens and washrooms were not cleaned thoroughly. We found black hairs throughout the bedding and on the pillows. Great little kitchenette for anyone planning to prepare food but we did not stay longer than one night. The signs on the second floor were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Hi Jade, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our team are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the cleanliness of your suite did not meet our standards. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are following up with each associate to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I had a lovely time at the hotel. The staff were really fantastic - they went above and beyond the call of duty. Everything we requested was given to us and promptly!!! My two friends were also happy about the visit as well. The price is definitely right - we had a clean, comfortable bedroom/sofa bed in living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary-Kay P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a glowing review. I'm thrilled that our staff made you feel welcome at every opportunity. It is great to read that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that you felt the price was right. We appreciate your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I recently stayed in a 1 bdrm suite for two nights. The check-in process was quick and Karolina at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. Despite the minor mix-up where we were initially placed in a room with a king sized bed (as opposed to two double beds as requested), this was quickly fixed and we were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FGCC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you letting us know that the pillows in your suite were soft and that the little remaining construction interrupted your stay. We are sorry for this, but are happy to read we provided you with excellent service and and...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.2 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
1.4 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is no longer accepted. Parking Fees: Overnight $16 plus taxes Monthly $200 plus taxes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Address: 141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P OE8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: RM437 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa - Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Extended Stay Ottawa
Ottawa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can get a hotel outside downtown and save the 16.00 parking be smart”
 of 5 bubbles sandrog53, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the updated rooms on the latter half of the building that have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles E883JSkarenj, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IvyMortensen, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyflower_12, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony well in advance. Don't pay for the 'room with a view' upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Les_is_more35, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5