We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights Nov 22 and 23. We were forewarned about the noise due to construction going on in the underground garage which is fine. I notified guest services about the loose faucet in the bathroom sink. It was never fixed nor was there any expalanation given. There was no hot water on the second night and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_thawer
HotelRadissonOttawa, Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. One of the nights of your stay the hotel had an unexpected situation with the boilers. The company doing the repairs anticipated completion by 4:00 a.m. so there would be minimal inconvenience to the guest. Unfortunately they encountered some unforeseen problems. there was a delay and hot water was not...

Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The hotel was a bit dated, and the floor we stayed on had a weird smell to it but for our purposes, it did the job. Comfy bed. I would just like to talk about the valet parking attendant, Aleem. He was the best part of the hotel. Super friendly and easy to talk too. My boyfriend and I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindaarcher24
HotelRadissonOttawa, Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad the bed was comfy and room to your liking. Aleem is personality plus! We are pleased to hear he made such a positive and memorable impression with you. We are currently renovating our underground parking gartage. The stage the construction was at during your stay, caused some...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights last weekend to attend a wedding in Ottawa. Four of us including my 85 year old mother rented three rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable but a nauseating rotten egg smell permeated the elevator and the eighth floor corridor. It remained strong for all three days as did an uneaten tray of room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl L
HotelRadissonOttawa, Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to know our rooms were clean. We apologize for the inconvenience the odour in the elevator and hallways may have caused you, this was due to the constuction. We would like to reassure you that we have taken care of the problem and treated the odour. We have spoken with our maintainace team to...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I stayed at the Radisson for two nights on business at the beginning of December. This hotel is a few minutes from official Ottawa, close to the Parliament buildings, civil service offices, etc. The Bytown area (great for touristy spots and restaurants) is about a twenty-five minute walk away. I don’t normally stay at Radisson hotels, that is the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanOden
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel! We are delighted with your positive comments about the hotel and that you believe we are a good choice when staying in downtown Ottawa. Unlimited complimentary WiFi and plentiful electrical outlets are amenities that are important to our guests. Yes, we are located in a quiet convenient neighbourhood in downtown Ottawa,...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Well located centrally so that's a positive start. Reception however is a little basic and pedestrian given that we were a group checking in but had to do so one at a time. Rooms are comfortable offering a decent nights sleep. Breakfast in separate restaurant attached to the hotel was most welcome, offering a good choice, excellent quality and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWHM1965
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Radisson Hotel are normally decent places to stay when doing business. I was sadly disappointed in from the service at the front desk to the 80's decor and bathroom fittings in my room. The only shining light was 'Gibson' restaurant next store that is run separately from the hotel. The food and service were excellent. There were some reno's going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmith722
HotelRadissonOttawa, Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear the hotel was not to your expectations. The bathroom counter you described is in our accessible rooms. They are smaller for easier access and mobility inside the bathroom. I am not sure if you contacted the Front Desk to let them know about the heater and hot water issues in you guestroom. Our Maintenance department...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed for one night - fortunately I arrived late at night so I did not have to experience much of the hotel other than to crawl into bed and then rise early for a business meeting. My taxi driver had difficulty locating the hotel due to considerable construction on Queen Street, and the fact that the hotel sign was burned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmhickey100
HotelRadissonOttawa, Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Please allow us to offer our apologies for the disappointing stay you experienced. There is construction in the streets surrounding the hotel. Temporary detours change periodically making it difficult for taxi drivers to be current with how to best access the gotel. The construction taking place in the parking garage contributed to the odour in the hotel the week you...

Irricana, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Not a good time to utilize this hotel during the week for business travel. Construction is going on in the underground parking Monday to Friday from 9 to 6. Jackhammer make it almost unbearable. I had to work from my room on Monday and could only do it with headphones and music to attempt to drown it out. I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoof59
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

As part of our continued commitment to enhance our hotel property and service we are in the process of renoivating the hotel parking garage. During the week you were staying at the hotel there was quite alot of noise due to the jachammering taking place. It is during business hours monday to friday. Unfortunately there are occasions when guests are...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The hotel is under construction and the noise is absolutely unbearable and all they give you in compensation is a pair of earplugs and a cookie. I don't know if it was due to the construction but one of the elevators had a horrible smell, like rotten eggs! The carpets are dirty, stained and old.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexer96
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

As part of our continued commitment to enhance the hotel property and service for our guests, the underground parking garage is being renovated. There have been some days when the construction has been particularly loud in the lobby area. The sound is considerably less on the hotel guest floors and the construction is limited to Monday to Friday 9:00 a.m....

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I have to say that I have never been to a hotel that was as horrible as this hotel.. There was no heat in the entire hotel. There was jack hammering from 8-6 which I understand things need to be fixed.. BUT there was no allowance for this.. We were not notified!!! As well as there was NO hot water.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara B
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

The hotel underground parking garage is currently being renovated. This past week there was considerable jack hammering causing the noise to rise to the lobby level. We have alerted guests to the construction taking place with notices on websites, written communications and signage throughout the hotel, but unfortunately even with advance warning, it can be unsettling when guests are in...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.0 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
935 reviews
0.7 km away
Alt Hotel Ottawa
Alt Hotel Ottawa
#19 of 67 in Ottawa
170 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Parliament Hill hotel is within walking distance (less then 10 minutes to the Parliament Hill, and at very close proximity to the Supreme Court. The By Ward market is accessible via a leisurely walk toward Sparks Street Mall and can be reached within 20 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Address: 402 Queen St, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: RM418 - RM1,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ottawa
Ottawa Radisson
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior suite was very roomy and would work for a family with children.”
 of 5 bubbles debrach, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineD662, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Zinny1946, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“comfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles Julaine12, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to face Bay street”
 of 5 bubbles jeanette456, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5