We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ottawa East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ottawa East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Waswanipi
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Dirty room. We have stayed here many times in the past. We were always satisfied except for this visit. The desk, coffee maker, lamp, t.v and various other items in the room were "dirty"....,not dusty but dirty and should have been cleaned with a wet cleaning cloth. The room was unacceptable at any level. Extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VBE2013
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear VBE2013, Please allow me to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to express that your experience is not typical of the the Travelodge Ottawa East and our standards are set much higher than what you have described! We would be very grateful to have another opportunity to provide...

Georgetown
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Hotel stay itself was fine however when trying to contact Wyndham regarding booking a room and using our points, it was impossible to get through and after spending a full half hour calling we decided to call the hotel directly and consequently we had to pay full price. We had over 30,000 points which we could have used. We were...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Eric B, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is very disappointing to hear you had difficulties contacting Wyndham Rewards, normally their customer service and response times are very good! I welcome you to contact me directly at the hotel so that we may follow up together with Wyndham Rewards if you like. Hope to...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was extremely small ,you couldn't sit at the deck chair and turn as it was too close, the chair hit the dresser. The side chair arms were so dirty I used a towel to cover them. The A/ C was loud. The windows haven't been washed in a long time-the same with the front entrance doors.We asked about...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227blaineb
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear 227blaineb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate and value your feedback as we are able to use your critiques as opportunities for improvement. You are correct in noting we do not include a complimentary breakfast however Broadway Bar & Grill serves and excellent selection of breakfast options! We apologize...

toronto
Reviewed 28 July 2016

i made an online reservation for 2 dbl bed none smoking rooms, we checked in at around 6pm the gentleman at the desk was friendly and nice, i thought our rooms would be next to each other but they were in the opposite end of the hotel, well 1st impression was it was dated, i dont mind dated as long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrtiger2
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear jrtiger2, Thank you for your kind comments about our team member who checked you in! Please know if you have any issues at all we encourage you to bring them to our attention so that we may have the opportunity to rectify them immediately! We are always at your service and constantly striving to improve - we value your...

Kahnawake, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms were pretty gross, outdated... For the price I expected it to be a nicer place, we found cigarette butts on the floor and the rooms smelled, i left some newly purchased clothes and accessories for my daughter in the room on the desk, when I called they told me there was nothing left in the room, when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takwenhawi
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear takwenhawi, I assure you I always make myself available to discuss any concerns our guests have, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your lost and found items. I will be following up with my housekeeping manager regarding the issues you have mentioned as this is not acceptable. I apologize your stay with us...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D9398AWsamg
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Hotel needs updating, is a little tired. It is comfortable. I did have a problem with getting back into my room, as the humidity caused problems with the door locks, a newer locking system would probably fix this as the locks are old. It took over a half hour to get back in my room, but the staff were helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrickgV8834DA
Jocelyn B, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our helpful staff! I am so sorry that you experienced issues with your guestroom lock. As you mentioned, with the very extreme temperatures we’ve been having, the humidity sometimes interferes with the lock mechanism. We have since added some fans in the hallways to help with the air circulation. I hope that...

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carolhE7583DF
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

nothing like stated on websites ,,,,,the manager and the night staff were the only friendly polite people .who seemed to care about satisfying customers ,,id stay away from wyndham group hotels after a horrible,vacation due to hotel,u cant even reach a person at head office ,,this explains why the staff dont care .....pay a few $$$$ extra stay at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 486samanthah
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear samantha h, Thank you for mentioning our friendly team members, our goal for all our guests is to provide exceptional customer service and clean comfortable rooms. I apologize if this was not the case during your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sincerely, Jocelyn Brunet General Manger

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa Bed (30)
Viewed
One King Bedroom (25)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (28)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Double Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
10.8 km away
Travelodge Ottawa West
12.1 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
14.1 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#13 of 67 in Ottawa
520 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 67 in Ottawa
139 reviews
6.4 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#28 of 67 in Ottawa
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Rd | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: RM330 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel - away from the elevator area.”
hadthetimeofourlives, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel altogether!”
treeshaper, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of the building, its more peaceful”
  • bed was firm
  • aircondition was cold but loud.
jrtiger2, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms have strong smoke odor avoid if you do not smoke”
BobG483, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We will be returning for sure just so I can have a smoking room”
273heleng, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5