We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Show Prices
#15 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,218: English reviews
Start your review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
 Click to rate
Montreal
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I have been to Ottawa before, but rarely has it been this relaxing. The hotel had a lot to do with it. The location is fantastic. Park the car and walk everywhere! We felt at home in the suite equipped with kitchen, dishwasher, and washer and dryer. The staff is friendly and helpful. We were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimerlesoleil
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in and parking are easy. Location is amongst the best for easy access to downtown Ottawa, a 15 minute walk to Parliament, Sparks Street and the Market. Room is clean tidy and loaded with all the amenities that you would expect from a hotel, plus the bonus of dishes and kitchen necessities if you require.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moosemasher2017
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is centrally located for most tourist places and are within a 15 - 20 min walking distance. 2 major bus stops located a block away. Rideau Centre just a block away which some restaurant and coffee shops opened before store hours. Only issue is the parking access with cards not working and it's a known issue and they advise...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjad2017
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Pjad2017, Thank you for your awesome review and I’m pleased you enjoyed our fantastic downtown location within a short walking distance to many of Ottawa’s attractions! We did have issues with the parking card system in the garage next to the hotel and that has since been resolved. We always have a Plan B! I look forward to providing...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was nice to have a kitchen to make meals, but the carpets and sofas were old and grimy... The suites all have baseboard heating so the air quality is rather bad and horribly dry. The facilities may make it worth it if you have kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for your review mentioning the convenience of having full kitchens in our suites! Last year, we focussed our capital dollars on renovating our public areas – the Recreation Centre and our Lobby/Mezzanine levels. We also replaced carpeting on three floors of our earlier renovated suites. This year, the cycle for our suite renovations will begin again...

Kingston
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have used this spot many times over the years. Came back for the first time in a while. Not much has changed. Including the front desk staff. Spacious, well kept rooms. Overall the stay reminded me of what good value the place provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6957DBstephenk
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear G6957DBstephenk, It’s always a pleasure to hear from our frequent guests and thank you for mentioning our value for money and spacious, well-kept suites! Thank you as well for mentioning our familiar Team Members -- we have very little staff turnover at the hotel with 63% of our employees being here for at least 5 years. It would be...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Definitely an economical choice for groups and families - spacious and comfortable. Clean. Internet, gym, and pool make this a reasonably decent hotel. The staff are friendly. Steps to parliament, the convention center, the mall, and the market.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanuk2017
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Nanuk2017, Spacious, clean and comfortable suites in our awesome downtown location are just some of the reasons why our guests return! Thank you for also mentioning our friendly Team Members. I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent service, excellent location numerous restaurants and only a block from the Rideau Centre. Very clean, spacious accommodations with all the amenities that anyone would need including your own washer/dryer. Gym room and swimming pool. I do several trips a year for business and always stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfeiferg
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Pfeiferg, Thank you for your awesome 5/5 rating mentioning our clean and spacious suites in our fantastic downtown location! Being a frequent guest, I do hope you have been enjoying our newly renovated Fitness Centre. It would be a pleasure to continue to host you on your future business trips to Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager Ottawa Tourism’s...

Toronto
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were large and fairly clean. Staff were very friendly. The only issue I would say was that the hot water ran out pretty quickly and there was an issue with one of the elevators during our stay which caused a backlog of people waiting for one to arrive. But once it was fixed it was all good. Also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristina826
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, Thank you very much for your 4/5 rating mentioning our friendly Team Members, our spacious suites and our fantastic downtown location! As you may not be aware, our suites have individual ensuite hot water tanks (same capacity as one would have in their homes). At times their capacity is not adequate for the length of time some of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location. Close to Byward market, Parliament, Mint. Museums. Rooms are getting old. In need of some updating. Gross stain on the couch cushion. Construction next door started at 7 am. Elevators really really slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momofteens2017
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Momofteens2017, Thank you for your 3/5 rating mentioning our fantastic downtown location! Being in the heart of downtown, there are currently several construction projects that have been approved by the City of Ottawa and daytime construction noise is very difficult to avoid no matter where you stay. We always love being contacted by our guests inhouse if they have...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was clean and spacious. Five of us fit into the 2 bed family suite with ease. Staff very helpful. Close to downtown and parliament. Only negative is the elevators. There are only three and at peak times there can be a long wait

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pands7
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Pands7, It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and thank you for mentioning our spacious suites, helpful Team Members and our fantastic downtown location! During high hotel occupancy (i.e. March Break) and at prime check-in and check-out times, our three elevators will be a tad slower than normal and I do apologize. Thank you for your review...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premiere Executive King Suite (70)
Viewed
Premiere One-Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Premiere Two-Bedroom Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lord Elgin
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
89 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 67 in Ottawa
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Presse Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: RM480 - RM1,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking fast free wi fi. Bring a selection of beverages.”
 of 5 bubbles EcoDriver, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Both times the rooms were great we have no complaints ”
 of 5 bubbles Z8607CMjamesr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are getting a family suite, you can request one with 2 bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles martinagaughan1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep the bathroom fixtures in working order.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view of anything decent, go as high as possible and try for a N facing view.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenl538, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5