We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ByWard Blue Inn

Save
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (292)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good46%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“clarence street”(20 reviews)
“byward market”(224 reviews)
“afternoon snack”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from ByWard Blue Inn
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE !!!
Offers from ByWard Blue Inn
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE !!!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
293
284
57
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
293
284
57
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarence streetbyward marketafternoon snackgreat locationparliament hillcity parkingsmall balconyyogurtlaminate flooringwithin walking distancequiet streetcoffee makerbreakfast was includedhome friesrestaurants and pubsstay there againnational gallery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The ByWard Blue Inn is your choice if your are in Ottawa for a short stay. It is conventiently located, has reasonable prices, a decent breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms are OK, including bathroom - can be a bit noisy, but you're in the Canadian...More

Thank Uwe F
Response from Angjelo L, Public Relations Manager at ByWard Blue InnResponded 5 days ago

Dear Uwe F, We are glad to hear that all was good with your stay. We appreciate your comments on the location, breakfast and staff. Thank you for staying with us. Keep us in mind for future visits. Sincerely, ByWard Blue Inn

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I love this place. It's so cute, the location is perfect, it's affordable, the rooms are nice, breakfast is decent. it checks off all my boxes. There was a slight mix up with our room when we first arrived, but they dealt with it quickly...More

Thank andeedub
Response from Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue InnResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Andeedub, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a delightful stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful little hotel with great amenities! Look no further, this is the place to be. We had a cute little balcony, lovely breakfast and a little 'tea" (snack) in the afternoon. Umbrellas in the lobby for rain, slippers and robes in the...More

Thank ksmikwaukee
Response from Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue InnResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ksmikwaukee, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations in terms of amenities, breakfast service and location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean and neat. We were quoted a different price when we booked two room. When we checked out, the price of the rooms were much higher. The staff when check out was VERY rude to us when we questioned the total cost....More

Thank Nancy H
Response from Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nancy H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback and share with us your thoughts about your stay. We are very sorry to read that our staff did not perform according to your expectations. This must be a misunderstanding because...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this inn during a business trip. The location was only a few meters from where the pavilion of the Philippine exhibit was mounted. Also, great accessibility from everything else that you need from food to shopping. Food is also great! Staff were very...More

Thank ochiecruz
Response from Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear OchieCruz, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are so pleased to hear that the hotel was situated in close proximity from where your work was. We hope you had a pleasant trip home. We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
onajourneyToronto
11 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Angjelo L | Property representative |
Hello There, Our food distributor does not guarantee gluten free products however, we do serve omelettes and boiled eggs among other things. Thank you for the inquiry.
1
Vote
occams-razor
29 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angjelo L | Property representative |
Hello Rene M, There are no standard rooms with two beds. For 2 large beds, you would need to book the 2 rooms suite. Thank you for the inquiry.
0
Votes
Burghluv2travel
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rene M | Reviewed this property |
taxi and Uber are some other options.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask beforehand if their parking is available if you have a car you need to park."
Read review
"Quieter rooms are at the rear"
Read review
"get a balcony 3rd floor and up"
Read review
"Keep windows closed to ensure quiet sleep."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing