We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Peterborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Peterborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We recently stayed as a team for a hockey tournament and for that it fit the bill really well. They were able to get most of us close together and the "family" room that one of us had was great. Nice big room with plenty of comfortable seating and big screen TV that made a great place for the team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sothlord
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We appreciate your comments and hope your team did well in the tournament! We are hopeful that a renovation is coming for us in the near future that will completely update and modernize the hotel from top to bottom. We are excited for these changes...

Reviewed 7 December 2015

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Peterborough for 6 weeks and I haven't once felt homesick! The staff is the nicest crew I have had the pleasure to stay with in all of my hotel experiences! The sales manager Wendy and one of the housekeepers Shelby made me feel like I was right at home! Because it's right in Downtown,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila I
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate your comments and are so happy that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will forwarded your comments long to our staff as they will love to hear they have made a difference in your stay! Thank you again and we...

Reviewed 7 December 2015

My family and I stayed over for a quick night. We found this hotel while on the road. We got up the next day and used the indoor/outdoor pool. We had a nice breakfast across the street at Tim Horton's and were on our way to Ottawa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dacoach1122
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stayed here in the summer to visit my brother. I was bashed in the head by a broken door hinge on our way out. I got a "oh sorry".... No special offers, no money back. No breakfast included and the pool is small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bentley1989
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for review of your stay with us in the summer. We're sorry that you were hit in the head and would ask that you contact our Guest Service Manager, Brent Petticrew at brent.petticrew@whg.com to discuss this issue further. Thank you

Milton, Ontario
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Well appointed nice and clean heated bath floor, pool, hot tub, sauna. Summer time right on the Otonnabee River, beside the downtown park and boat slips. Lots a pathways along river 1 king bed with fridge, keurig coffie maker and large work desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSandFamily
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank for for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you also enjoyed our surrounding area. We hope to see you again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The two of us spent perhaps the worst two nights we've ever spent at any hotel, anywhere. Perhaps nights other than Fridays and Saturdays are quieter; go ahead, take a chance. We asked for a room change after the first night. The second room was no better. We contacted the front-desk three times that second night. On the first occasion,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrie F
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you were unhappy with your time at the hotel. If you were visiting us over a busy hockey weekend, the noise level of the hotel would have been higher than usual, but the staff do their...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Peterborough is a small town and that is why I was not expecting a hotel with great amenities. But the Holiday inn being present here was kind of a surprise. Booked the room via phone. The rooms facing the lake/river side are really really pricey. I had an option of choosing between available (all other rooms were booked) river facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasanna198
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We appreciate your feedback on our property! We are hopeful that a renovation is in our near future which will completely updated and modernize the hotel from top to bottom, something we are looking very forward to. We do hope you will come back and...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I travel a lot to places all over the country and work on live events that have hundreds of people book rooms and have had good experiences with IHG properties for the most part. In this case we were in town for a hockey tournament, which in my opinion should be treated the same as any other stay I take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blink519
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. As with most hotels, we too are strict with our sold out team weekend policies. Unfortunately a late check out is one of the things on these particular weekends is difficult for us to provide, especially if it's a...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I always stay here when I am in Peterborough for business. The hotel itself is in need of some upgrades but the staff is wonderful, the beds comfortable, the rooms clean, the restaurant decent and it is located on the waterfront. I was only given a room with a water view once probably because we pay the government rate, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnneCanada
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. Thank you for your continued business! We're happy that we're able to provide you with a comfortable area while you're visiting the city on work! We are very hopeful that a renovation is coming for us very soon...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My friend had planned our second getaway at this hotel. When they sent me the details, I was excited as not only was I going to be spending time with a fantastic individual but it was going to be at a hotel chain that has a solid positive reputation. My friend had completed the check-in process while I gathered my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rox_20015
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We are sincerely sorry that your stay did not meet your full expectations and hope that you brought the issue on your balcony to the attention of our Manager on Duty for them to take care of. Our...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
404 reviews
3.5 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,467 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
181 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
170 reviews
14.3 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Friendliest Service Among Peterborough, Ontario Hotels Located In the heart of the Kawarthas, the Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough Waterfront is ideally situated along the Trent Severn Waterway in the downtown business and shopping district with 60 restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel's central location puts you near the world's highest hydraulic lift lock and Canada's only Canoe Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Peterborough hosts numerous festivals throughout the year, such as summer's Festival of Lights and is home to popular arts facilities, like Showplace Performance Centre. You'll also find some of the best shopping opportunities in downtown Peterborough. Lodging here puts business travelers near GE Canada, Siemens, Pepsi-QTG, De Laval, Ministry of Natural Resources and other businesses in Peterborough. Our hotel's amenities include over 650 sq. m. of meeting space, catering services and a 24-hour Business Centre. From the indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool to the kid's playroom and recreation room, our Peterborough hotel's amenities keep you entertained. Enjoy a meal at the Riverside Grill, visit the Fitness Centre and relax in a 100% nonsmoking guest room or suite featuring comfortable beds with triple-sheeted mattresses, work areas with free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD TV and more. We invite you to stay at our hotel in Peterborough, where the only thing we overlook is the water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough

Address: 150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: RM484 - RM705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough Ontario
Peterborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view rooms would be quieter. Breakfast might be expensive in comparison to options across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1852, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like to see the water try to get a balcony room on the river side.”
  • River view
 of 5 bubbles Q3189BIbarryb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the locks :)”
 of 5 bubbles 4kids3dogsandahubby, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for riverside without the view of the large roof.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamY559, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 74HeatherL, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5