We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice hotel, but, pricey .. Made sure we had a good breakfast for the price paid .. Limited handicap parking. Reception staff were very nice and helpful NO accessible rooms .. my sister is an army veteran who served our country and lost her leg doing so, MOST motels either have NO accessible rooms, or ONE ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Our hotel was pricey only because this was our peak tourist season here in Sault Ste. Marie for the fall colour tours. You mentioned about an accessible room. We do have an accessible room at this location. Perhaps it was not available at the time of booking. Thank you for...

Orlando
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Room smelled when I first arrived. Guest services came right up and sprayed around and now its good. Very quick service, and helpful front desk people. Location was just what I wanted. A lot of shopping around. Close to border crossing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff service. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Compared to other Comfort Inns, this place falls below the median. Not good value here. Price was $135./night. There was mould in the bathroom. The place could use a good cleaning. I stayed here about 10 years go and it was much much better then. This place has gone down hill. It appears to be very badly managed. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColindeBain241
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are devastated to hear that you were unhappy with your room. We only wish you would have brought your issues to our attention so we could have made it right for you. The same management team has been here since our opening. I feel saddened that you feel that we have gone downhill. We are proud of our hotel...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Unfortunately for the steep price paid for this hotel, it was a complete disappointment. We are on the top floor, far back of the hotel, no elevator and the back parking lot under construction so had to make 4 long trips to unload luggage and various items. The room looks like it was renovated in the last 5-10 years which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJ B
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. We do apologize that you had to climb the stairs to the second floor. During this peak tourist season for the fall colour tours we are always in a sold out position and for this reason we would not have been able to accommodate you on the ground floor. As well, during this...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We joined one of those Chinese Agawa Canyon tour from Toronto. It was a a very long bus trip. We were tired from sitting and doing almost nothing the entire day other than being on the bus. However the hotel surprised me. I have been working in hotel industry for many years and I developed mysophobia / germaphobia. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peko11poko99
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while on your train adventure deep into the woods to view the famous Agawa Canyon. So glad you enjoyed your stay and thrilled that you met our "Grandma Judy".

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Our check in was probably the hardest part, we switched to three different rooms. The first room smelled so terrible, even the front desk was horrified. They claimed something about the person staying there before having a dog that pee'd all over the mattress. Not sure how it was only being found out then, but whatever. So they move us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Touguizi
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the odour in your room. We only allow pets in certain rooms and only 2 pets per room with a size limit. We also ask that all cats be kept in cages/kennel. However, we find it quite difficult to control what the guest and his pets do in the room. We only have 10 pet rooms...

Waterford, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Clean, comfortable with many eateries within walking distance. Excellent place to stay as I felt right at home. A great place to use as a base for any adventures in the area. Friendly staff and very helpful. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell G
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely review and thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

We asked for a room on the main floor so we would not have to carry our suitcases up the stairs to the second level. They accommodated our request but there was a $10 charge for this convenience. As seniors in our mid 70's, this was unwarranted and outrageous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith g
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. Please allow me to explain that we do not charge $10 extra for ground floor, but the room type that we had available on the ground floor was $10 more than the room type of your original booking. Hope this helps. We do apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you but...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and bright, and adequate parking. Has exercise room but no pool. Standard free breakfast for Comfort inn chain. Rooms are goid size and bathrooms are modern. Close to the Agawa train ride station and many fine restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!

Trent Hills, ON
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Nice Comfort Inn. Clean, decent furnishings, good wifi, good value. Located near many restaurants. Grandma Judy runs the breakfast most days - she is a colorful character, full of jokes, singing, stories, peppy service. Other staff are friendly too, but she makes the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradford M
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially Grandma Judy's entertainment. She certainly is quite a "colorful" character; our true gem! Thanks for staying.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.2 km away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
472 reviews
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
631 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
509 reviews
3.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
446 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 333 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: RM306 - RM588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our main floor room was not very large but was nice and cosy”
 of 5 bubbles mlbedard, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators, but stairs are convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles nancycS7210YG, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I can offer is to stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ColindeBain241, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are none”
 of 5 bubbles Edmanvan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side is quieter, as it doesn't face Great Northern Rd.”
 of 5 bubbles Brad4dM, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5