We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Parlour Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Parlour Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I spent the night shortly before the arrival of our second child. The hotel is lovely with a great restaurant and very centrally located. Close to all of the shops in Startford. Highly recommended. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheri D, Thank you for your review of the Parlour Inn and CONGRATULATIONS! We welcome you back anytime and we wish you only happiness with your new bundle of joy. Michael Ewart General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Experienced great service at the bar in the Parlour last night. My family got together for drinks in the bar spontaneously for an impromptu wake for my Dad. The staff accommodated us moving around tables etc and gave us great service all night. I really appreciated their hospitality. This is a great place to stay overnight in Stratford. I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlitz77
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tlitz77, Thank you for review and kind words. We send our condolences to you and your family and are sorry for your loss. Michael Ewart General Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are regular visitors to Stratford which is a wonderful town. The Parlour in is where we always stay. The rooms are comfortable, the location perfect, staff are pleasant. This review is focused on the Gastropub which is the Inn's restaurant/bar. On our last visit we thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the lounge chairs in the bar area where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you for your review and kind words, which I have shared with the entire team. We strive to provide our guests with excellence and we are happy from your posting above that we succeeded. We look forward to having you return to dine and stay with us in the future. Wishing you a bright and happy...

Kitchener
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here many times for dinner and it never disappoints. Kitchen staff is top notch and service is excellent. Craft beer selection is good as well. If you need a nice evening out this is the place. We will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob C, Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to having you back to dine with us anytime. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Parlour Inn was unexpected as we found ourselves stranded in Stratford due to poor weather and highway closures. A family member recommended this inn. The Inn was warm, inviting, and beautifully decorated for the holidays. From the beginning to the end of our stay, the staff were wonderful, taking extra time to make sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaquelyn814
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jacquelyn814, Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am sorry that the situation had you stranded in Stratford, it was horrible that day, but I am happy that we had rooms available for you to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again if there should be any inclement weather or when you are...

London, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Although a little worn hear and there the Inn was incredibly cozy and wonderfully located for casual wandering around Stratford. We particularly appreciated the inclusion of a table and tow chairs in our room for sitting in and chatting while enjoying a bottle of wine. The most outstanding part of our two night visit was the support of the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for your feedback and your kind review of the Parlour Inn. We were happy to have been able to return your pillow slip back to you. It makes for an uneasy rest when you don't have your specific special pillow slip. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Spent a weekend here in the off season and rooms were beautiful. Staff was nice and friendly with a quick check in. The restaurant was relaxing and beautiful also. The history made it. Close to anywhere you want to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pschafe
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear pschafe, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. We are proud to be a historical landmark in Stratford rich history. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the on or off season. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay and will definitely be back. Unique and elegant rooms. Exceptional restaurant on site. Great location within walking distance to theatres, shopping and dining. Hotel staff are courteous and extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnp4419
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear johnp4419, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are delighted you will be back and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Stratford. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We visited on the recommendation of friends who were impressed with this dining experience, if you are going during the theatre session, you will need reservations, our visit in "off season" did not, in fact there were only a handful of occupied tables. The old building has been beautifully restored and the dining room woodwork is a work of art,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leta T
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leta T, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. We hope that you will join us for another dining experience in the future. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Our getaway to beautiful Stratford was an excellent choice. We booked using a Travel Zoo offer that included a deluxe room, a bottle of red or white wine, $25 credit for the The Parlour Steakhouse and samples at The Chocolate Barr across the street. When finalizing the booking I mentioned that we would be celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hvnahoot
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hvnahoot, Happy Anniversary! We are so thrilled you stayed with us during this fantastic celebration in life. We hope that you return to stay with us to celebrate for many years to come. Thank you for your kind words and review, and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
1.5 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
132 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#12 of 18 in Stratford
121 reviews
0.3 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
44 reviews
3.3 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Parlour Inn !Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and gastro-pub on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: RM514 - RM725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parlour Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Parlour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a very small and quaint property. I was close to the elevator, but you did not hear any extra noises.”
 of 5 bubbles kareno184, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 303, a bit small but comfy”
 of 5 bubbles barronstrat, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Treat yourself, upgrade to the suite with two way fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenbH1853KZ, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beside downtown (1min walk) and shuttle to any destination”
 of 5 bubbles ProudCanucks, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure as I didn't make the arrangements, but my friends were very pleased with the staff they spoke with.”
 of 5 bubbles 6Minnie1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay