We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Parlour Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Parlour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of The Parlour Inn
 Click to rate
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I received a very generous gift card for the Vintage Inns and when checking out the possible locations decided to go with the Parlour Inn in Stratford for our mid week two night escape in March. We arrived to friendly staff and had booked a Deluxe King Suite. We went to Room 304 to begin our adventure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the fireplace suite, this two room suite was smaller than I had expected but cozy and well laid out. We enjoyed the double sided fireplace as well as the jetted tub. Service from hotel staff was excellent. We had dinner in the hotel and the food and service was good, but not amazing like the restaurants at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie W, Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you return in the warmer weather. Stratford is amazing in the summer time, there is so much to see and do. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager The Parlour Inn.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nicely restored historic property with city center location, ample free parking, helpful and genuinely friendly staff, well-prepared dinners and special breakfast deal for guests, white linen service for all meals, extremely clean and neat throughout, quiet guest room with comfortable bed, modern conveniences, complimentary bottle of wine (this may be an off-season "special") and free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twopercent
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear twopercent, Thank you for your wonderful review and kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back during future visits to Stratford. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My husband and I had a lovely "escape" at the Parlour Inn. We had a large, very well appointed room with extremely comfortable beds but the highlight was our waitress's recommendation of Pavlova for dessert. She said it was "world famous" and it should be! Soooo good! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Referring us to the chocolate Shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for your review of the Parlour Inn. Our pastry chef who makes the Pavlova has been with the company for 25 years and it's her way of making it that makes our Pavlova outshine the rest. Pretty proud GM here to work with employees such as our Pavlova Queen and the rest of the team...

Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Last Spring the four of us (2 couples) drove to Stratford to see "Shakespeare in Love" which was an excellent comedy at the Avon Theatre. The Inn was less than 5 minutes walking so it was a perfect spot, with free parking, a rose on the bed, spotlessly clean rooms, gracious staff, and a turn of the century charm. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndieCanada
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear AndieCanada, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are delighted that overall we were able to provide you wish a wonderful stay and breakfast, but are disappointed in hearing that we did not hit the mark during dinner service. We hope that during your next visit to Stratford you will stay with us and give us another...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent the night shortly before the arrival of our second child. The hotel is lovely with a great restaurant and very centrally located. Close to all of the shops in Startford. Highly recommended. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheri D, Thank you for your review of the Parlour Inn and CONGRATULATIONS! We welcome you back anytime and we wish you only happiness with your new bundle of joy. Michael Ewart General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Experienced great service at the bar in the Parlour last night. My family got together for drinks in the bar spontaneously for an impromptu wake for my Dad. The staff accommodated us moving around tables etc and gave us great service all night. I really appreciated their hospitality. This is a great place to stay overnight in Stratford. I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlitz77
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tlitz77, Thank you for review and kind words. We send our condolences to you and your family and are sorry for your loss. Michael Ewart General Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We are regular visitors to Stratford which is a wonderful town. The Parlour in is where we always stay. The rooms are comfortable, the location perfect, staff are pleasant. This review is focused on the Gastropub which is the Inn's restaurant/bar. On our last visit we thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the lounge chairs in the bar area where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you for your review and kind words, which I have shared with the entire team. We strive to provide our guests with excellence and we are happy from your posting above that we succeeded. We look forward to having you return to dine and stay with us in the future. Wishing you a bright and happy...

Kitchener
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We have been here many times for dinner and it never disappoints. Kitchen staff is top notch and service is excellent. Craft beer selection is good as well. If you need a nice evening out this is the place. We will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob C, Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to having you back to dine with us anytime. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Our stay at the Parlour Inn was unexpected as we found ourselves stranded in Stratford due to poor weather and highway closures. A family member recommended this inn. The Inn was warm, inviting, and beautifully decorated for the holidays. From the beginning to the end of our stay, the staff were wonderful, taking extra time to make sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaquelyn814
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jacquelyn814, Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am sorry that the situation had you stranded in Stratford, it was horrible that day, but I am happy that we had rooms available for you to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again if there should be any inclement weather or when you are...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
270 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
0.3 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#11 of 18 in Stratford
126 reviews
0.2 km away
Foster's Inn
Foster's Inn
#10 of 18 in Stratford
87 reviews
4.3 km away
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Parlour Inn !Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and gastro-pub on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: RM514 - RM987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parlour Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Parlour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large parking lot with easy access to the hotel. the third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nancymM4364GI, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a very small and quaint property. I was close to the elevator, but you did not hear any extra noises.”
 of 5 bubbles kareno184, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 303, a bit small but comfy”
 of 5 bubbles barronstrat, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Treat yourself, upgrade to the suite with two way fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenbH1853KZ, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beside downtown (1min walk) and shuttle to any destination”
 of 5 bubbles ProudCanucks, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5