We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Fireside Inn

May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Imperial Fireside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Imperial Fireside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The owners were very friendly. Room was very clean. They upgraded our room because there were no cots. Beds were comfortable. I had a variety of pillows, flat and fluffy. Shower had great water pressure and temperature. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you very much for writing a wonderful review about us and our property. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed you stay and our amenities. We do want that our customer are happy with our hospitality and try our best to make their stay more comfortable. With Hospitality, Minal

Chapleau
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I have stayed here a number of times in the last 4 years it has always been a good .choice for me. I just rented a room last weekend and as usual it was clean and well supplied. It's not a $150 room and the building is an older style hotel, the rooms are small but the beds are comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robin, We are very much thankful for your honest review and for giving us repeat business. We always try to make our guest stay more comfortable and happy. So, we can have repeat business. We are thrilled to welcome you back soon, when you are in Sudbury. With Hospitality, Minal

Ste. Anne, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Not a bad motel for a 1 night stay. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Decor was old fashioned. Bathroom sinks aren't in the bathrooms which wasn't ideal for us however it was alright. Located in the older area of Sudbury. Would stay there again for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalamela1982
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are happy to hear that you like our cleanliness and beds too. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. With Hospitality, Minal Mahida

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Sudbury is about halfway between Montreal and Marquette, which is why we ended up there for the night. In these circumstances, the Imperial Fireside Inn is perfect of its kind: very clean, very inexpensive, relatively quiet, relatively easy to find as one is heading west. Warning: for breakfast in the morning, be prepared to backtrack a few blocks east, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are very much thankful to you for choosing our hotel of your recent stay and are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We hope that you choose our hotel on...

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a lovely double room with my mum while passing through Sudbury! The beds were SUPER comfy, and it was located conveniently close to the big nickel. It was quite clean and nice. The room had a lot of highway noise, but the staff was friendly. Breakfast was NOT included, but I would recommend this as a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We will be using the feedback given to implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future. We are so grateful...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean, very friendly desk staff, everything as promised, and a great price for one night. We were passing through, so an excellent location for hwy 17 travellers. Wifi a bit spotty and very close to street, so if traffic noise bothers you ask for a quieter room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AimeeDP41
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We are happy to hear that you pleased with our Welcome Home Reception too. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next...

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Of all the run down hotels in this town it's hard to tell one from another. The fireside inn is a very nice well kept place, the owner Min is really nice, the rooms are clean and smell nice.....no chemical cleaner smell, the price is one of the best in town and all the rooms have WIFI and 32" LCD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We tried our best to renovate the hotel to a high standard and we love to get feedback such as yours! It really shows that all our hard work was worth it. I'm glad we provided you with outstanding service. We proud to tell that...

Reviewed 1 April 2016

Owners are very friendly, they even know me by name now! Cozy, clean rooms, with fridges and microwaves. Gas station near by, Tims just down the street. I've stayed in many places, and this one gives you the best bang for your buck! Price is right, and rooms are cozy and clean, what more can you ask for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewlz82
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Welcome Home Reception too. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We went during winter days with big snow. The whole town was quite quiet so was Imperial Fireside Inn. We were the only guests that checked in. It did have a cozy and clean room. It is also close to most things if you are driving. I would say it's a great value for a normal motel/inn in North American...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arachmichel
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on accommodation, services, amenities and location specific values. We take pride in all what we do to keep our important guests happy and Exceptional service is what we aim to offer all of our guests. We try to keep our hotel at the best standard...

Telegraph Cove, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

When booking a budget motel online you never know what to expect and the pictures can be deceiving by being outdated or even edited. The room we got at the Imperial was even better then expected and we were quite happy with our stay here. It was a last minute booking and we weren't looking for anything too fancy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrottin_ash
Minal M, Manager at Imperial Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay in Sudbury, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your honest input. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know. With Hospitality, Minal

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
116 reviews
3.3 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
242 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 32 in Sudbury
686 reviews
3.1 km away
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
#12 of 32 in Sudbury
116 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial Fireside Inn makes affordability and high quality accommodations a reality. We offer you clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price to suit any number of travelers. The Imperial Fireside Inn located almost in centre of downtown (just 4 minutes away). Major attractions (Dynamic Earth, Science North Centre,) are within 2-10 minutes driving distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Fireside Inn

Address: 1111 Lorne St, Sudbury, Ontario P3C 4S8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: RM251 - RM291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial Fireside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Imperial Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Fireside Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Traverse City, Michigan
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Fireside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose smoking or none smoking room is your choice.”
homeguy70, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“108 was great but you will hear the traffic on Lorne Street”
jeffmH5863JQ, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room right above the office was a good choice for us, plenty of space.”
Globetrottin_ash, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Be a miner not a city slicker”
JamesB640, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“second floor rooms might be tough for seniors in winter”
cathytravl8or, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates