We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Compared to the other more expensive hotel/motel options in Sudbury, this is very good value. The owners have recently completed major renovations and pay attention to detail. My room was equipped with a desk and chair, charging station, free wi-fi, fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and easy chair, alarm clock, telephone, flat screen TV with a huge variety of station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank permcruiser
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

There isn't really anything we can complain about our stay at this motel except it is run and owned by the same people and the woman wasn't totally honest with us. we arrive early for check in and when she mentioned that fact, we asked her if we should come back and she said it would be ok. However on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladywest2
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive comments about our rooms and the property in general. I’m very sorry, however, that the attitude and actions of our desk clerk as well as a misunderstanding about the price detracted from your stay. We will address this issue with the clerk immediately. If there are any unresolved issues regarding your stay, please contact...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great little place convenient to the Trans-Canada. Spacious room with stocked kitchenette. Fridge has separate freezer compartment good for refreezing cooler ice packs. Comfortable and clean. Can be a bit hard to see from the road due to road construction nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brnbrry
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I have been to many motels and usually find them lacking, hence the lower prices. The moonlight inn though has spacious rooms with a newer furniture in them. The service is second to none and the continental breakfast was great. WiFi worked excellent and parking was perfect. My friend and I were more the surprised at the cleanliness and quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldsikma
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Room was clean and very roomy and made up every day. Decent continental breakfast included with the room. Make your own waffles were good but next trip will take my own real maple syrup, the imitation stuff just doesn't cut it. Trail right to the hotel which was nice for no road running. Definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you...

Massey, Ontario
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We booked a suite and weren't expecting much. The room was moderately clean, except for the pull-out couch which had loose bacon bits in it. The beds were comfortable. The front-of-house staff were very nice though the woman who took our reservation on the phone was too quiet and came off as reserved. The breakfast was complete and part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatalystPromotions
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Clean basic motel with inc continental breakfast, cereal,coffee,tea's,OJ &awesome make your own waffles. OFSC trail to front door. Lots of trailer parking. Restaurant steps across road for dinner. Free WiFi useful to check weather & trail conditions. Royal Distributing store accessible by snowmobile from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggerPrr
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Was planning a snowmobile getaway, booked a room here on Sunday thru expedia and was contacted today (Wednesday of the same week) that the reservations were canceled due to over booking. I am very disappointed and I feel these sort of mistakes should NEVER happen in this industry.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Markskidoo
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to make a good first impression on you and chose not to stay with us. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The bad: rooms are rundown, not near anything, staff is not the friendliest, breakfast is basic. The good? Very clean and very cheap! If you are travelling on a budget, or just planning on spending the night while visiting other beautiful places in the area, seriously consider this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerFromToronto
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Pros: I like old-fashioned motels—drive right up to your door, no steps, easy to carry your bags to your room, just a few steps. The one problem with Mom and Pop motels is no free breakfast. But not here--a good, continental breakfast included. Our room had two queens and a mini kitchen. Plus cross ventilation front to back, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel963
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will soon stay with us again and...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
10.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
110 reviews
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
141 reviews
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#14 of 32 in Sudbury
87 reviews
3.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moonlight Inn & Suites is CAA/AAA approved; located at the eastern gateway of Greater Sudbury, convenient to Sudbury's shopping centres, businesses, restaurants, and local attractions (Science North & Dynamic Earth). Within walking distance to Canada's favourite coffee shop; Tim Horton's, a Restaurant and Bar Lounge right next door. Our hotel features clean and comfortable guest rooms with above standard amenities and services. Spacious guest rooms with a well-lit work desk, phone with free local calling, free high speed WiFi or Wired internet, Cable TV with premium channels, in-room hair dryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in all rooms. We offer Value & Comfort Accommodations. For your long term stays, extended stay kitchenettes are available. These spacious guest rooms are small apartments with the convenience and comfort of a home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Address: 350 Moonlight Ave, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 3W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: RM288 - RM375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor room parking for sled in front of room”
 of 5 bubbles MaggerPrr, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't book online.”
 of 5 bubbles Markskidoo, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Last option to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles kozin58, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I would think all rooms would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles GadabOut142014, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to park where you can see your car.”
 of 5 bubbles gradstud1, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay