We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakehead Motel

  • Excellent26%
  • Very good48%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible13%
27 Apr 2017
“the bed was so comfortable and a great pillow”
6 Sep 2017
“Bed bugs”
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We are travelling across Canada from BC, stayed the one night, but got woken up at 3:00AM, being bitten! I have welts all over my back and neck... well threw off the bedding and discovered little bugs.. doesn't take a rocket scientist to recognized bedbugs!...More

2  Thank paxley42
Response from Fatima A, Manager at Lakehead MotelResponded 21 September 2017

I am sorry to hear about the experience you have recently had staying at our motel. I see you have claimed to find bed bugs in the room which is something we take very seriously. An issue such as this would be rectified within the...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stopped in for another visit at the Lakehead Motel it was just as clean and comfortable as our last visit in the fall of 2016. My wife was so pleased with the pillows and the quality of the bed we slept in that she...More

1  Thank kered2016
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Was driving from Saskatchewan to Ontario for a big move and had been driving for around 16 hours. Thankfully they were still open and had a room available. The location was easy to find and is a straight shot right out of town if you're...More

1  Thank Cassandra E
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The Lakehead motel is an excellent price compared to the other Thunder Bay area motels. The area it is located in doesn't look the nicest, but we had no issues, and I don't think it is really as bad as 1st impression. The room had...More

2  Thank Pat M
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I saw this online after along afternoon of searching, i am picky and frugal, plus my wife would kill me if it was not just so. I talk to the owner and made reservations for a two day stay as we were taking my daughter...More

2  Thank kered2016
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thunder Bay, Canada
See all 33 hotels in Thunder BaySee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lakehead Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Talk to the owner and get it worked out for what you need."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing