We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Victoria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

On our road trip east, we stayed here and we're very impressed with the pool side room and the water slide! So much so, we changed our home bound plans to include coming back to this hotel. After booking on hotel.ca we found out you can't upgrade your room based on the price they paid initially for the room, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoryGreg
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello CoryGreg, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that you were impressed enough to stay again. i am also glad that the staff made a great impression and provided the extras that made your stay amazing. we hope to see you again soon. R.N. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Driving home across Canada and discovered this chain in Brandon MB, so i decided to stay in Thunder Bay. It was the perfect stopover. Easy to find at night, clean, updated, quiet, and the staff were quick to get me into my room. Definitely would return if I need a place in Thunder Bay.

Helpful?
Thank KSQRDesign
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello KSQRDesign Thank you for the kind review. i am pleased you found consistency between our properties and that we were able to meet your expectations. we hope to host you again. R.N. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The room smelled nasty. Stayed here because i needed to attend a meeting in the morning. Food at the restaurant was horrible. The girls on the afternoon shift were pleasant. I called in after my stay to inquire about something i left behind the girl who answered the phone to "help" was extremely rude and nonchalant about my concerns, offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, i am sorry to hear that you were less that pleased with your stay. Your concerns are being looked at and will be followed up on. Thank you for your time to review. R.N More 

Travellers are raving about these Thunder Bay hotels

Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in route to mackinaw island. Very nice check in person and waterslide sold us. Room was ok pretty standard, clean but older Pool was cery nice, just wish waterslide was open all day Nice location near airport and good parking area

Helpful?
Thank jimandthefamily
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello jimandthefamily, We hope you are having a great trip! Thanks for the kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. R.N. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Victoria Inn for one night during a recent business trip. The recpetion was quick and friendly. I recieved a welcome text upon arrival, which I was able to request toothpaste to be brought up to my room when I discovered I had forgot to pack some. I received wristbands for the pool area upon checkin, although... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea P
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello Chelsea P, Thank you for the amazing review. We are pleased that as a business traveler you found our property to your standards. we work hard to ensure we are able to provide a safe clean environment for guests and as a business person we know this important. we look forward to hosting you again. R.N. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed in early July. The Inn if easy to find and easy to get to. Very close to the Airport. Beautiful modern décor, spacious well appointed rooms (Ours even came with a used pizza, stored out of sight in the TV credenza, which caused the staff no end of embarrassment!) The waterpark enclosed pool area is lovely, and lively,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank royboy3
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello royboy3, AKA Santa: Thank you for the kind review. Allowing the staff to assist with concerns helps make your stay and our jobs better. Thank you for taking the time to notify the staff of your concerns and thank you for your great attitude when being assisted. we are pleased that you enjoyed the changes and renovations we have... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Rooms were clean, newly done and a nice size. The pool area was nice. Breakfast was good. Only two complaints. The rooms only come with two breakfast vouchers even if there is four people in the room. Kids breakfast is only $3.99 though. The water slide is only open from 5-10 as they have life guards on duty. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank sardam
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello sardam, Thank you for the kind review. We are well pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found value in your stay as well. We do regulate the Slide hours in the pool due to the need for lifeguards while it is operational. We are considering increasing the hours of the pool on weekdays and are monitoring... More 

manitouwadge, on canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

For years we stayed at the hotel. I found it comfortable and clean and due to the company we work for, we always had a great rate. The last 2 times we stayed there was an extreme amount of hallway noise. Once we took a pool side room on the ground floor due to lack of availability and I barely... More 

Helpful?
Thank kacwadge
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello charrlyk: Thank you for the review, i noticed you stayed in December of 2014. we would love to have you back to see the amazing changes we have made to the property. As mentioned, we do have some pretty busy times. Summer is often popular with traveling families and at times does get a bit loud in the hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I only stayed one night but I had a blast at the restaurant/bar. Fun bartenders really made it hard for me to catch my morning flight! Would stay again because the location in proximity to the airport and the price was reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Allan T
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello Allan T Thank you for the great review. We are indeed very lucky to have the team we do in the CJ's lounge. They are a pretty special bunch of girls and we do appreciate that. I am glad you enjoyed the stay however I am also glad you made your flight in the morning. See you soon, R.N. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at victoria inn. Greats rooms at awesome rates which they were able to match. Rooms were very clean and the front desk clerks are so nice. I am definitely coming back to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Xjordangirl
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello Xjordangirl Thank you for the amazing review. we hope to see you again soon. Raymond. More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.9 km away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#7 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,217 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
4.8 km away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#2 of 33 in Thunder Bay
799 reviews
8.1 km away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 555 Arthur Street West, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Price Range: RM416 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Thunder Bay
Victoria Inn Thunder Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a 24 hour grocery store, Metro, next door which is handy. There are also some fast food restaurants within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles maitken1, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If they clean up the hot tub and keep it clean, it will be a great hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles aaronm566, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 511JoyC, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to fall asleep before the pool closes, avoid a poolside or pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles heajayjr, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great indoor water slide for the kids”
 of 5 bubbles adellaf2016, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay