We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed here four weekends prior to Christmas while working and found the room and bed to be clean, comfortable and well-priced. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again any time.
To summarize of our horrible 6 stay days I write in point form:
1. Landlord/operator requested payment in cash and upfront. When we saw the place and decided to change hotels he refused to refund.
2. On check-in day no body around to open the...More
Thank Jaime F
Response from ComfyGuestHouse, Owner at Comfy Guest House and SuiteResponded 1 week ago
Thanks for staying with us.
Our staff was waiting for you at the check in time given by you & there was no delay.
If you read reviews of other guests, they are complaining that the room is too hot rather than cold.
I visited Toronto for my vacation. I booked a room and I really liked the service as well as the cleanliness. The location of the guest house is perfect for Toronto downtown visitors. I visited Roger centre, Eden centre and CN Tower. There are many...More
We had the room at the top of two flights of very narrow steep stairs. We were kept waiting on the doorstep when we first arrived and when the door was eventually opened we were greeted with being told to take our shoes off before...More
Response from ComfyGuestHouse, Owner at Comfy Guest House and SuiteResponded 10 November 2017
Thanks for your stay with us. We do not understand, how you broken the chair. We also requested you to please do not listen music in very high volume, which were disturbing other guests. When we asked about it, you had not used good language....More
This was my first trip to Canada, so Toronto was the obvious choice. I was looking for a budget accommodation at the heart of downtown. I booked via my office's PerkatWork website, which has a tie-up with TripAdvisor. This was also my first B&B type...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
US$50 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfy Guest House and Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of
vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Response from ComfyGuestHouse | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes, you have to remove shoes at the entrance. This is tradition in Canada, because of snow & rain. Otherwise, the carpets can mess badly in one day & has to be replaced. There are slippers available for use of... More
Hi there, Yes, you have to remove shoes at the entrance. This is tradition in Canada, because of snow & rain. Otherwise, the carpets can mess badly in one day & has to be replaced. There are slippers available for use of guests. Thanks.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Dont go here - look for alternative accommodation."