We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Everything is outdated, broken, damaged, and dirty. The staff are so-so. Not at all helpful. And the shuttle service sucks. Parking was supposed to be included then at check in they inform me their lot is full and I have to fork out an extra $60 to park on top of the $95 room fee. Can't believe parking cost extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
London, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Trying to check in before a flight, we were assured from a third party booking site that our park and fly was included in the price. Upon check in the front desk clerk told us it was an additional 60$. We would have normally swallowed the money and blamed the third party however the lack of assistance and hospitality from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonKlien
Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were directed to this hotel as part of Air Canada putting us up for flight interruption service. Waited 35 minutes at airport for shuttle to find out we had to call and request it, 20 more minutes later the oldest van showed up, I'm surprised it still ran. Upon arrival we we sent to rooms on 7th floor (co-worker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiemi2015
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Could not believe the state of this hotel. The carpets were beyond dirty and garbage on the floor throughout the hotel seemed to be the norm. I was put up here by WestJet when we were sent back to Toronto on account of fog. Certainly not a place I would ever stay personally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thunder-bayb
London, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We booked a room for the sleep, park & fly and figured why not, for $79 we'd rather stay night before our flight and would be same as if to leave car at Pearson Airport for 8 days anyways, so we checked in night before, service was fine, although don't use your debit visa when booking as they will cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day and giving us feedback. We are joyous to know you had a good experience with our airport shuttle service. It is limited seating however, when we have many guest going out the same time a bigger shuttle or additional shuttle is called in. To better accommodate everyone, reserving ahead of times...

London, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here one night as we had a 6 am flight the next day. I am always willing to overlook the same things but there were many small things wrong with this place! The rooms smelled both musty and smokey. It was obvious that someone had smoked int this non-smoking room very recently. The carpet in the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Well You get what you pay for however, I was on a quick between flight connection and found this little rock near the airport on Hot Wire.... rated three star. Airport shuttle was said to be outside, drove away as I approached. When it finally got back 30 minutes later it was filthy dirty. Staff were dressed very professionally but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margoatsea
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This is an old, dated, poorly run establishment whose staff are worn and frayed. Agreeably nice price but for another $20 there's dozens of better airport choices. To boot, really there's nothing within reasonable walking distance so you either leg it a kilometre over the 401 to some mediocre places for a bite or you order in. The wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave d
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Just came back from a vacation and called to get the shuttle service from the hotel at around 11pm. Called 2 times at first - no one picked up. Finally got through - was told a shuttle was being dispatched - would be there in 20 min. Called again and again at the 45 min mark - the calls were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane G
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you, we highly appreciate the comments as they are valuable to us. Your comment has given us a focus on what we will improve in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience with the shuttle experience. We have shared your comments with our shuttle company. Please be assured we will be making some changes how the dispatcher communicates with...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We chose to stay at this park and fly as we booked last minute and not a lot of choice was left. We were first given a room with a broken heater in it and upon calling, maintainance did not arrive for an hour later. He tried to fix it for the next 30 minutes and then finally told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noclue5
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback, as it gives me a focus on what needs to be improved. We apologize for the heater in your room. please note we are changing them through the entire hotel. Also, I will look into the parking pass situation. We...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (53)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Business Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 132 in Toronto
258 reviews
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Address: 2180 Islington Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: RM304 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if using park and stay package ensure there is space reserved in the car park”
 of 5 bubbles wpiglet, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles jamiemi2015, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are equally bad from budget to Business class”
 of 5 bubbles Margoatsea, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the Comfort Inn chain (same company, different quality)”
 of 5 bubbles clchannel8, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“on was on te top floor and you could not even hear the planes”
 of 5 bubbles 512denisl, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5