We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Studio 6 Toronto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio 6 Toronto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So every hotel wants $400 bucks because its the film festival or the Jays are making another playoff run....this works in a pinch. What this building used to be is public housing. Now in private hands, they rent out hotel rooms. Cool. Except they also rent out rooms to those public housing in need people, so you are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave d
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great: close to Chinatown, Kensington market and public transport and with a free of charge car park. The rooms itself are a bit worn down. The pictures look better than it actually is. The sheets were not all to clean and the whole atmosphere of the room is a bit smudgy. Keep that in mind when booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilja1981
Kumar S, General Manager at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Studio 6 Toronto. Your feedback is very important to us. At Studio 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We need further details to address the issues detailed in the comment. Rest assured...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and it's just a block from public transportation. You can't beat that, especially for the price! The staff was all extremely accommodating and answered any questions we had about the area. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the Toronto area and I highly recommend staying here for others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
Kumar S, General Manager at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Studio 6 Toronto. We at Studio 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and your comments are quite encouraging for our team to work harder to make it happen. Until we welcome you next at Studio 6 Toronto, take care. Best Regards...

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

100% recommend this hotel. I read the reviews and was a little concerned but upon arrival I was very pleased. I stayed here for nine days due to dr appointment and it was everything you need. Would not recommend for a family but a couple or one person lots of room. My room was renovated with kitchenette and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
Kumar S, General Manager at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Studio 6 Toronto. We at Studio 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and we shall continue to our journey to provide exceptional service to each and every guest in the hotel. Until we welcome you next at Studio 6 Toronto, take...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great location, within walking distance of the bus terminal, Eaton Centre and theatre district. Kensington market (vintage shops) and Chinatown are literally around the corner.The streetcar and taxis are also an option. The room was comfortable, clean and all staff members were extremely helpful. If you would rather spend your money on entertainment or food, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroad848
Kumar S, General Manager at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Studio 6 Toronto. We at Studio 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and your comments are quite encouraging for our team to work harder to make it happen. Until we welcome you next at Studio 6 Toronto, take care. Best Regards...

Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We were not looking for anything fancy. Just a place to sleep and shower. After reading the mixed reviews we booked Studio 6. We stayed for 4 nights. If I had my time back I would have stayed elsewhere. First inspection of the place, super dirty. The coffee machine was filthy. There was some type of wax dripped all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jump3301
Kumar S, General Manager at Studio 6 Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Studio 6 Toronto. Your feedback is very important to us. At Studio 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We were unable to determine your reservation details. However, would love to find...

Brookfield, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Had a very nice 3 night stay. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Location is in Chinatown, so many options for great food. Just a few blocks and you will be on Spadina or Queen street- which both have much to offer shopping and local culture wise. Close to all forms of public transportation as well. I had a 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianArtforAnimals
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Definitely no frills. However, with a worthwhile upside. Six floors and two elevators. Laundry room for tenant use only. Pied à Terre location and inexpensive price point in an expensive City. Close by public transit. Art Gallery of Ontario nearby. Great restaurants and eateries nearby. Hotel has private parking for small fee. Attractive choice for family if one is hospitalized;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel is located very close to the china town and Kensington market because of which there is easy accessibility to subway, restaurants and other attractions. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities. I particularly liked the kitchenette. However, everything you see would be pretty basic like a budget hotel. The rooms are peaceful and quiet. Overall my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haaris H
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 October 2016

When you enter the lobby of the hotel you don't expect much. It looks like you walked into a flat and made a simple room into a lobby. The hotel room however is not that bad. It's clean and the neighborhood is good. You get the money's worth but don't expect too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majtie

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Queen Studio (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Studio (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Chinatown
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#100 of 132 in Toronto
175 reviews
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#62 of 132 in Toronto
1,349 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#84 of 132 in Toronto
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Isabella Hotel and Suites
Isabella Hotel and Suites
#107 of 132 in Toronto
312 reviews
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#54 of 132 in Toronto
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Toronto's main Chinatown has the honor of being the largest in North America. Gaping down across Dundas Street West and Spadina Avenue, the area is a wonderful medley of shops and restaurants, busy signs and bright red gates, a destination for foodie fun. Chinatown's streets are always bustling, packed with people and outdoor stalls hawking fresh produce and products. The restaurants and authentic marketplaces that shoulder in against each other display shining roast ducks and menus studded with dumplings and noodle bowls. The air is pervaded with music. different languages, and the smell of fried food and mouth-watering desserts. Chinatown's restaurants represent a broad range of fare, from traditional Szechuan and Shanghai foods, to other Asian delicacies, including some of the top Japanese, Vietnamese, and Korean spots in the city. Whether you're in the mood for a sit-down tea house or a bubble tea to go, Chinatown is the spot to enjoy an exciting walk and the promise of leaving satisfied.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens that include cooking utensils, a microwave, stove top, refrigerator and coffee maker. Along with the comfortable, residential feel, guests will enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen HD TV with expanded cable, multi-media panel with A/V connections for mp3 players, video game systems and laptop computers. Guest laundry facilities and on-site parking are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Toronto

Address: 165 Grange Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5T 2V5, Canada (Formerly The Grange Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Chinatown
Price Range: RM303 - RM568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 Toronto 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio 6 Toronto staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Toronto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the front of the hotel. Our room was 506.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieR72, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Double check with the staff the condition of the shower and the room heating, and try to get a room away from the noisy stairwell.”
 of 5 bubbles Genie22, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect to much”
 of 5 bubbles A.Brouwer, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When booking ask for a room from level 4 up and with a view of Downtown. My request was granted.”
  • Nice layout
 of 5 bubbles Pacasimp, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles David1878, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay