We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 725: English reviews
Start your review of Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here because my son had tests at the hospital close by. Upon check in its been a disaster! 1st room smelled of smoke and cigarette Butta were all over balcony. 2nd room they supposedly upgraded reeked of pot! I even had a staff member come in and smell it. So moved to another floor. No offer of apology....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaffykg
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret that you did not receive the standard of excellence that we strive to achieve and would like to assure you that we will follow up on this matter with our staff. Feedback like yours helps us to improve our services and enrich the experience of our guests. Thank you. Sincerely, Vimlesh Prasad

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great experience last summer. Clean room. Kids loved the outdoor pool. Switched to a bottom floor room and kids had a great time watching a rabbit hopping around on the grass. Super convenient for the CNE. We just drove to a subway station parked and took public transit. Very easy to do. Only drawback was the food. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1234w
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review about your experience. We always appreciate suggestions for how we can improve our hotel’s services. Your comments have been forward to our Food & Beverage department. Sincerely, Vimlesh Prasad Front Office Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way back to the US from Montreal and slept one night in Toronto. It was clean, quiet and the food at the bar we ordered was good. The drinks were good also. The wifi worked well and the front desk was very helpful to make our stay nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sms70380
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at the Toronto Don Valley Hotel. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Vimlesh Prasad

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great place... nice room!!! got upgraded from awesome front desk manager SHEENA.... she was super helpful and accommodating !!! def. will see me again!!!! perfect business travel accom, as its nice and quiet place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to recognize Sheena . We think she is pretty great, too! We’re glad to hear you had such a positive experience at the Toronto Don Valley Hotel! Sincerely Vimlesh Prasad Front Office Manager

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every year I take students for an overnight theatre field trip so we can see a few shows in the city. I always arrange to stay here as the service and the price provided are excellent! Jamica, who is in charge of group sales, is an amazing, service-centred individual and is a pleasure to deal with! She has always insured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to recognize Jamica . We think she is pretty great, too! We’re glad to hear you had such a positive experience at the Toronto Don Valley Hotel! Sincerely Vimlesh Prasad Front Office Manager.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel claims to have non smoking rooms but guests are obviously smoking in room. Rooms need to be upgraded and smell like smoke. Food in restaurant below average. Staff not very helpful in general m. Location convenient but would not recommend for business or personal travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abuc123
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our guests’ experience is important to us and your input and recommendations help us improve. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Vimlesh Prasad Front Office Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2017

I recently stayed here and overall the experience was okay. Check in was fast and simple, the room was spacious and clean. We were staying one night and slept well. My only issue was the next morning around 10:30 (check out is 12) , we had a knock on our door followed by someone entering the room key an attempt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepphie
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our guests’ experience is important to us and your input and recommendations help us improve. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Vimlesh Prasad Front office Manager

Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The room was confortable, I liked the fact that there is a balcony. It is clean. BUT everything else is terrible... the food was or overcooked or undercooked (we ordered medium-rare steak and they were overdone). The salad dressing on the side was spilled in our plates, on the morning, the cream was turned and their was an answering machine......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isalarouche
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review about your experience. We always appreciate suggestions for how we can improve our hotel’s services. Your comments have been forward to our Food & Beverage department. Sincerely, Vimlesh Prasad

Vancouver BC Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Very nice hotel which is well located close to all the functions we were attending over the weekend. This is the main reason we chose this hotel. The hotel has been renovated since our last stay there four years ago so it certainly was a nice surprise.. Room was comfortable and clean and the heated tiles in the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at the Toronto Don Valley Hotel. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Vimlesh Prasad Front office Manager.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I stayed here February 10-February 12 & this was my second time staying at this hotel. This time my friend made the reservation-however we both expeirenced similar issues. The front desk staff seemed like we were more of a bother to them than anything and wouldn't crack a smile. Multiple housekeepers told us that we shouldn't put the "do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rycad
kevipor, Front Office Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. It is often through suggestions such as yours that we are able to innovate and improve to better serve our guests. Sincerely, Vimlesh Prasad

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Suite (61)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Traditional Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#48 of 132 in Toronto
861 reviews
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
North End
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in North York

Neighbourhood Profile
North York
North York is one of Toronto's most culturally diverse neighborhoods. Home to a number of cultural events throughout the year that celebrate the city's varied ethnic communities, it's always worthwhile to see what's going on in the area. Its cross-section of inhabitants include students and long-time residents, giving North York an eclectic feeling of being both local and international. Extremely family-friendly, its rivers, arboretums, and parks cater to outdoor activities, while its historical villages paint Toronto's history in exciting shades. Bumper cars, mini golf, and inexpensive shopping also help cater to the inclusive family feel.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
DV bar I bistro & Garden Cafe
DV bar I bistro & Garden Cafe
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toronto Don Valley Hotel is a spa like resort located near downtown Toronto where guests can relax in comfort. This Toronto resort offers a variety of vacation packages to suit any budget, meeting facilities, wedding venues, and multiple dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites

Address: 175 Wynford Dr, Toronto, Ontario M3C 1J3, Canada (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Price Range: RM350 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toronto Don Valley Hotel And Suites
Toronto Don Valley Hotel North York
Crowne Plaza North York
North York Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
London, Canada
6 months ago
Toronto, Canada
Toronto, Canada
Mississauga, Canada

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like the first room you are assigned then ask for a change.”
 of 5 bubbles 1234w, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“deluxe king suite!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 363ashleyw, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room with balcony have the nicest view...”
 of 5 bubbles isalarouche, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that does not face parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles dwalker2, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles hannah954, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5