We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Toronto East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Toronto East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Toronto East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I generally don't have sky high expectations when I stay in a hotel in this price range, but I was very surprised that even the basics were missing in this hotel. The wi-fi didn't work for us, and I spoke with a number of guests who had the same issue. The air conditioning didn't work in our room. I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I will say on the positive side the room was clean and the pool area was very nice. And the price was good due to free parking and the zoo passes included in hotel fare. Once we got to the room the vent in the bathroom fell. It was held up by paperclips. My husband went to the front desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Our staff is pleased to know that you found us accomodating. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We appreciated the cheaper cost here in TO, was close to the zoo. Being a holiday Monday evening at 8:30 ish... Shoeless Joes was empty. Nice to have restaurant handy. Room smells musty, bathroom is clean I think... But so old that the look is gross.... Looked twice at sink (see picture) to realize it's cracks looking like puke. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChikafromCanada
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The room was sufficient although doesn't have much walking around room. The bathroom was terrible. The toilet was askew, sink looked like it had baked on puke, and tile in the tub was cracked. It has a pool but it's not a big one. The restaurant Shoeless Joe's that you get 15% off at looks dirty with fingerprints all over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. All our staff is well trained for customer service, Also we have recently renovated the hotel rooms and public areas. . We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel is very well located and easy to find being right off the 401. There is a large mall only a few mins away, with a Cineplex theatre, A Walmart and Dollar store, etc etc etc. Parking is free which is a nice bonus for the TO area. Shoeless Joe's restaurant is attached to the hotel & you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeatherW248
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and I will personally make sure you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We are staying here right now. The wifi is terrible. After four complaints and promises that "something will be done" the Internet simply doesn't work. It's 2016. I think they should have the whole Internet thing down by now. To their credit, they responded quickly to our other small. request.

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This place is falling apart & needs renovation desperately. I suggest finding another place to stay. The added pictures show the state of this place. We asked for our $ money back to get another hotel but they refused. Only here for one night & making the best of it.

Helpful?
1 Thank achannie
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have recently renovated all the areas of the hotel. Thanks for your patience, We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were only there one night, so I don't have much to say.We had a big room, with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. All of the facilities worked fine, it was great for what we needed, but I don't feel I can give a higher rating because we weren't there long enough.

Helpful?
Thank ashleighnicolem
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable comments. Our staff is pleased to know that you has a comfortable stay. We would like to welcome you for your future stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

No where is it mentioned that when you make a reservation by credit card that they will add $100 for incidentals so they say. WHEN YOU GIVE A DEBIT CARD THEY TAKE $200 SECURITY! They don't check the rooms to make sure everything is in working order. The desk lamp, either the bulb is dead or the lamp is. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. Security deposit is taken for incidentals in case of any Long distance telephone call charges or Movies are watched , Otherwise it is refunded upon check out. It is mentioned on our website as well. We welcome you back for your... More 

Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Called multiple times for towels. We were told that none were clean and that we would have to wait 2 hours and still didn't get any. Rooms are very outdated and smell. Elevators smelt like pee. Breakfast was sad and disgusting. Staff was rude and unpleasant. Will never stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank longakitr
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#62 of 131 in Toronto
715 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighbourhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Price Range: RM397 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Toronto East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Toronto East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles bwimpyow, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you plan to visit the city, this is not the hotel for you. Traffic was bumper to bumper no matter what time of day.”
 of 5 bubbles 103cg, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect much in the way of AC or flushing toilets.”
 of 5 bubbles D2704WDjenniferd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the parking lot side are little bit quieter,”
 of 5 bubbles RonS784, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are outdated and musty smelling.”
 of 5 bubbles highlands2015, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay