We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Glen Grove Conservatory Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Glen Grove Conservatory Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
archer
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Definitely a good place to stay for budget-minded traveler. One bedroom apartment with cot, kitchen stove fridge microwave, living room with tv, washer/dryer. Quiet, comfortable and most definitely convenient. Grocery across the street, underground mall a few blocks away, plenty of places to eat. Walkable from Union Station (we do walk a lot for exercise, disclaimer). Very happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r d
London, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The Glen Grove is comfortable, economical and conveniently located. With a kitchen, dinette, living room and separate bedroom it has everything you need for an extended stay. The rooms seem a bit dated and of cheap quality but overall a wholly adequate experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I found this a good place to stay. Yes, furtniture is tired. Feel's a bit like you're staying at your grandmother's place but it gives it a homey vibe and you are in a resident's tower. A proper small apartment with seperate bedrooom, living room, bathroom, and kitchen. You collect the keys from security and drop them back. It's easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise H
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Elise, Thank you for your review of the Conservatory Tower. As locations go, it's one of our most sought after properties. And yes, it does have a homey feel to it. Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you to the Glengrove again. Regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in a lovely spacious 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Toronto. Lovely kitchen allowed us to make our own breakfast and even dinner if you want, but we went out all the time as it is so close to everything. if you dont want to walk jump in a short taxi ride to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for your review. Yes, the bedrooms at this location are pretty spacious. And we're glad you found everything to your satisfaction. Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you to the Glengrove again. Regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I was not expecting much, but this apartment in this residence building was a find. Comfy bed and great view. There was a small kitchen but we did not use. The security gives you the key and you do not see the owner, but they leave instruccions and a folder with best attractions in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana W
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Adriana, We're happy that our apartment met your expectations. Thank you for your kind review. Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you to the Glengrove again. Regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Firstly, this is a mainly residential housing block with a some apartments which are rented out privately to visitors. The building has 4 huge lifts for each floor with a 24 hour concierge. The location is great on Bay Street with loads of supermarkets, drugstores and restaurants nearby, with great views. We had a apartment on the 18th floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne R
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review of our property. We're aware that there are areas for improvement, and we are actively working to resolve them. We do try and work on major amenities such as en-suite laundry, the fully equipped kitchen, and the like, but we also recognize the shortfalls. Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you to...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had plenty of space, it was peaceful even though it's in the middle of the city and it was private. The balcony was disgustingly dirty, our nephew went out barefoot and came back with black feet. The bed in the second bedroom was ridiculously small for 2 people. Lighting wasn't great, only lamps which seems to be a common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danamm2015
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Hopefully it doesn't happen on your next visit. We appreciate your remarks about the service design of the apartment and the amenities. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Staff were very rude, they spoiled our day trip for two consecutive days. First, there was a power shut down in the suite. So we could not get ready on time for the day trip organized by a third party. Re-scheduled it on the next day. Again, could not go to the trip because the staff was not agreeing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid_ranj
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Having said that, as we are not a hotel, and this is an apartment building, we do not have provisions for storage of luggage. We hope you have a better experience next time around. Regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I was there around the noon time with a luggage, I had been notified the room was still cleaning, I couldn't carry around my luggage, so I need to left my luggage in the room and a clean lady was there, she said the room will be ready in two hours, nevertheless, I came back at 5:30pm, there were two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna S
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Giovanna, Thank you for the review. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. You are absolutely right when you say that housekeeping should not take this long. We are actively looking into this to ensure it does not happen again. We apologize and hope you will give us the chance to remedy your experience this time around....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Location is great. Yonge/dundas sq is just around the corner. The apartment is dated though, half the furniture is falling apart. Sockets are broken, some loose wires. We are family of 4, so two bedroom was great, but couldn't close some doors as the door handle would fall off. So bit risky with 2 kids. Choose the place because it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeeAmsterdam
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Even though the location was appreciated by you, we regret that the pool was closed for maintenance. Unfortunately, the pool is operated by the building management and not in our control. We do hope you book with us again so we get to serve you better. Warm regards, Brian Pereira General Manager

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#60 of 131 in Toronto
5,496 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 131 in Toronto
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Glen Grove Conservatory Tower

Address: 736 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: RM396 - RM741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen Grove Conservatory Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Glen Grove Conservatory Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Grove Conservatory Tower Hotel Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glen Grove Conservatory Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a private let apartment, this wasnt a hotel room. Booked online and had no problems”
 of 5 bubbles nickg384, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor the better for the views”
 of 5 bubbles 901wayner, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms higher than 10th floor and away from hospital to avoid sirens all night”
 of 5 bubbles danamm2015, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing west out on to the back of Bay street facing the Hospital. Nice view and you will get the sun”
 of 5 bubbles david1892, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel. You obtain the keys from the security guard at the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 983michellef, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay