We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We showed up at the hotel, great location, nice service at the front desk. We went up the elevator to our room and immediately I could see how they used pictures to make this place look a LOT nicer than it was. It has the look of an old house that was poorly renovated. Not great materials used, sloppy workmanship...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T
Randall P, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on the cleanliness of the bathroom, which is totally unacceptable. I have discussed the issues you had with the Hotel Manager and Executive Housekeeper. We are...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 July 2013

As a party of 3 (little girl is 30 months old) we have been travelling for 6 weeks to different places (Florida Keys, Boca Raton, Miami Beach, Captiva Island, Toronto, Niagara Falls, New York, Bermudas, Long island/Hamptons). We booked some very fantastic hotels, so we can perfectly compare the service at different locations. (+): Perfect location (right on Yonge Street),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoyTravel74
tashie101, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments about our zen-like details really made us happy to hear. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at the Cosmopolitan is very much appreciated. The next time you plan on returning to the Cosmopolitan please contact me directly. I would...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed overnight at Cosmopolitan and would go back...Perfect location..steps to the subway..and great to stroll up Yonge Street..Upon registering our room was ready early and all reception staff were very friendly and helpful...The lotus suite was perfect..separate bedroom.. bathroom with shower was great..and a kitchen/living area was perfect..we had a hot wax massage and staff were friendly and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adustbunny
tashie101, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear adustbunny, It is always our hope that the personalized services we extend are of benefit to our guests and I am happy to hear that having one of our colleagues iron your shirt proved helpful. Thank you for your kind words. We believe that traveling should be hassle-free. If there is anything else that would make your future stays...

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a jewel in Toronto. With all the large chains and monstrous hotels, this quaint out of the way spot really is a joy to stay at. All staff pay attention to little detail and the zen like state you walk into is welcome after a long day with clients, the city and the hustle. You even choose the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio B
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear SergioB: Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments about feeling welcome and at peace during your stay as well as the personalized attention you received have made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at the Cosmopolitan is very much appreciated. The next time...

Niagara Falls, ON
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We recently stayed at this property for both business & leisure purposes and travelled with our infant daughter. Hats off to the ladies at the front desk that we had the pleasure of dealing with on our weekend at the hotel: Bianca, Carolina & Melisa. You were all tremendous. Travelling around a large city with a baby can be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepy_04
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear sleepy_04: Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at the Cosmopolitan Hotel. My colleagues and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found both the service and the suite that you occupied to be spacious and well appointed as well as the location ideal. I am very pleased that Bianca, Carolina...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Attentive staff, who even personally ironed my dress shirt for a meeting I had the next morning. The service was great. My only criticism is that the hotel charges a lot for wifi. This service should be included for free in price of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andaluz71
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Andaluz71: It is always our hope that the personalized services we extend are of benefit to our guests and I am happy to hear that having one of our colleagues iron your shirt proved helpful. Thank you for your kind words. We believe that traveling should be hassle-free. If there is anything else that would make your future stays...

Reviewed 26 June 2013

While the hotel website appears to show a modern, clean hotel, the reality is something else. Given the cost of the stay, I would expect cleaner rooms, more professional service and a more enjoyable experience overall. While the location of the hotel is spectacular, the hotel itself may have passed its prime.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AlainDLB
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear AlainDLB: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for being unsuccessful in exceeding your expectations. We always strive to provide exceptional products and services to our guests and I can assure you that...

Reviewed 25 June 2013

The service is really terrible and unprofessional. Front desk treats you poorly, no smiles, no enjoy your stay? The hotel itself is in a good location and has decently sized rooms. But there's just too many other choices in Toronto that have friendlier and welcoming staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Runningrollers
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Runningrollers: I am very disturbed that your service experience at our hotel was not a pleasant one and that you did not feel welcome during your stay with us. Please know that this is not reflective of the personalized service we strive to provide and I would like to use this opportunity to apologise that your stay was less...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have stayed at the Cosmo hotel over 10 times in the past 3 years. The service is not as great as when I started staying there. There has been a complete turn over of front desk staff. I love the set up of the room with the tiny balcony, en suite washer/dryer, lake view and separate bedroom. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yyz_kat
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear yyz_kat: Thank you for being such a loyal guest over the last three years. We take all guest comments very seriously, but ones shared by those guests who stay with us frequently carry a lot of influence with us. The fact that you have not enjoyed your recent stay as fully as those in the past is a situation...

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really conveniently located for most things - we walked everywhere. It's close to the CN tower, the Bluejays' stadium, the waterfront and King St and also about 10 mins walk to Union Station. We had a lotus suite which was well sized and includes a nice kitchen area. I was disappointed that wifi isn't included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7CR7
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Caroline R: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our suites clean, the guest service team friendly and that you enjoyed the downtown location. It is our hope that our guests are comfortable and that they feel they have received good value during their stay. With this in mind I...

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (61)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe (45)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 132 in Toronto
984 reviews
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#42 of 132 in Toronto
1,984 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#34 of 132 in Toronto
1,734 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: RM633 - RM1,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#35 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
ARNPRIOR
over a year ago
Perth, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take an upper floor room, could get noisy on the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Trotglober, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room did not have a full deck to walk out on must have to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffhM7626SW, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A note that there is still work being done in some of the hotel suites and so there could be some noise associated with that. Also, there are other buildings under construction around the property, so you will hear some noise from that, but not so intrusive that it will interfere with your enjoyment. ”
 of 5 bubbles StonebridgeFoodie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for extra plates, pans, pots, cutlery, kettle, paper towels before you head up to your room, most likely they are missing anyway. Don't buy too many things that need a fridge, there was barely any room in the mini-fridge if you plan on cooking and keeping food in there. ”
 of 5 bubbles bo632, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keurig in all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles careemccullough, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5