We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (10)


GreenLeaders Gold level
The Holiday Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge Windsor welcomes you to experience our newly-renovated property with plenty of available parking and we are conveniently located only minutes from the downtown core, The Ambassador Bridge and Highway 401, with quick access to local destinations and popular attractions. We offer spacious guestrooms, modern amenities, and an assortment of pillow types, you are sure to enjoy a good night’s rest! If you are looking for a great place to hold meetings, the Holiday Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge is the place to be with 17,000 sq-ft of banquet space which equates to 18 meeting rooms of various sizes. We are pleased to provide audio visual equipment if required and our great catering team will assist with all of your food and beverage needs! At the end of the day, connect with friends and colleagues in Grill 55, a casual fine dining establishment where you are sure to find a warm and welcoming atmosphere!
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 172
  • 54
  • 27
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked 7 rooms at this hotel and had an extremely negative experience. Upon arrival at 3pm (check in time) only 1 of my rooms was ready. Another 5 rooms were not ready until 4:30pm and the final room was not ready until 5:20pm. When we got into the rooms 1 room had pizza
Read more
Response from Luis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Responded 6 days ago
Dear cbw1234, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and providing us with the opportunity to review it. We are terribly sorry to read your stay with us was short of being perfect. I have reviewed your comments with my team to ensure experiences like this do not take place, as this is most definitely not the experience we are accustomed to provide our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my team, and thank you for providing us with the platform from where to improve on the future.
Read more
I stayed at this hotel before going to see a Montreal Canadians Detroit Red wings game. Nice room. Take the shuttle from Windsor to go to the Little Ceasar Arena. It takes only 5 inutes and you avoid the high price parking around the arena
Read more
Response from RobertC-HIS-Windsor, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words Gerry! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back for the next game!
Read more
Pros: The room was large and clean and modern. Parking easy, free, and convenient. On site restaurant was lovely. Mackenzie, who checked us in was a real pro. Variety of pillows in the room to choose from. Lots of outlets and charging ports in room. Lounge and restaurant hours
Read more
Response from RobertC-HIS-Windsor, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Hello there, and thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the fans in the hallways disturbed your sleep, and we hope you enjoyed your breakfast after everything was settled. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
We planned a friends wine tour traveling from the US to windsor . Someof our group checked in at different times. I checked in was given a room on the 4th floor right away for myself and husband. Room was great. Unfortunately i tried wash up and had no hot water. Waited a
Read more
Response from RobertC-HIS-Windsor, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Hello Karen, We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with our boilers during our stay. We always strive to provide all guests with the best experience, and it sounds like we fell short this time. I would like to inform you that we did just replace our hot water boilers in the hotel, so this should not be an issue should you choose to stay with us again. We hope that this will not determine your choice to stay at an IHG property in the future. Kindest regards, Robert C
Read more
What a wonderful renovation this property has undertaken. Beautiful updates to the lobby and guest rooms. Very welcoming staff at front desk as well as waitstaff and hospitality crew. Very pleasant fall stay. The food continues to be very tasty and hot.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Guest room
It's a normal elevator? Didn't have to wait long at all.
0 votes
Show all answers
How long was the elevator ride please reply soon thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
I'm sorry. I was on vacation today and left my phone behind. I'm sure your daughter was able to watch the game even though they lost. Enjoy your weekend.
0 votes
Is a security deposit required at check-in?
I didn't have to leave a deposit or give my credit card number when making the reservation. However, they did swipe my card and I signed a paper that we didn't have a pet etc. This Holiday Inn was very fair. I think almost every hotel these days requires recording your credit card information.
1 vote
Show all answers
"The king rooms were nice"
"Corner - Executive Rooms"
"Request rooms away from the elevators and ice machines, both of which are noisy."
"Park at the back. The rear door takes you directly to the elevators."
"Ask for a room that does not face the road"
US$100 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday hotel windsorholiday inn and suitesholiday inn windsorwindsor holiday inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing