We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown Windsor

234 reviews
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)Write a Review
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
69
67
53
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
67
53
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inndowntown windsorunderground parkingihg memberhotel restaurantfront desk staffrestaurants and barslower levellate at nightair conditionerbeds were comfortablethe rivertunnel buscoffee makerrooms are largeambassador bridgeouellette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Nice room and friendly staff, but the water would not heat more than luke warm. Not a good way to start the day. Parking is an additional expense, and is very crowded. Located right downtown it is super convenient for the night life!More

Thank Susan915
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Susan915, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your bathroom did not have any hot water. I have spoken to the Maintenance team with this regards. I would also like to let...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Nice, pure and simple. Big clean room, big comfortable bed. A mini-fridge and microwave which I wasn't expecting and didn't use but would be a nice bonus on another trip.The staff was polite and on-the-ball, and the restaurant in the hotel surprisingly good (I went...More

Thank R R
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 2 November 2017

Dear R R, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We are currently scheduled to begin renovations later this year, and while I cannot specifically say if the...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Great staff, beds are comfortable, rooms were recently re-done, Bathrooms are great, Parking fills up quickly, so late at night I don't recommend taking g your vehicle out for fear of losing your parking spotMore

Thank Kyle4815
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kyle4815, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. You are correct that our parking can fill up fast, especially when we have large groups, or a busy night...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I was charged 200.00 for a place that was so outdated but clean...My husband booked the room for a night as we wanted to stay in Windsor at Ceasars for a 3rd night but no availability. We where charged 16.00 for parking at checkout which...More

Thank Laurie F
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay with us, and I'm sorry to hear that is was less than satisfactory. Unfortunately being a Downtown location, parking availability is limited, and since we do not own our...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because it was cheaper than staying in Detroit on a busy weekend. It was close to lots of restaurants and the tunnel, we went back and forth to Detroit a couple of times during our stay. The bed was big and comfy....More

Thank Rose V
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Rose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay with us. You are correct that the surrounding area can become louder during the night, but that is also part of the draw into the Windsor area. I do...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mklme
4 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SunbridgeWindsor | Property representative |
Hi mklme, Unfortunately, the only mode of transportation is a taxi or city bus from the train station. From downtown Detroit, there is a tunnel bus and from Detroit airport we do use a taxi service for a flat fee. Hope... More
1
Vote
Dondilay
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunbridgeWindsor | Property representative |
Hi Dondilay, Being a full service hotel, we do not offer free breakfast. However, we do have some great breakfast packages available for our on site restaurant.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Maybe get a room not facing the street."
Read review
"Don't face the main street."
Read review
"All rooms are outdated crap"
Read review
"stay away from the street view, air conditioning unit on 2nd floor is very load and also next to the elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing