We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown Windsor

234 reviews
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
69
67
53
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
67
53
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inndowntown windsorunderground parkingihg memberhotel restaurantfront desk staffrestaurants and barslower levellate at nightair conditionerbeds were comfortablethe rivertunnel buscoffee makerrooms are largeambassador bridgeouellette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Nice hotel and room was nice and clean. Bathroom was very small. Had a room that faced onto Ouelette Ave (main road) that had many restaurants and bars. Found the room noisey until 2am with foot traffic and bar/restaurant patrons as well as sirens (stayed...More

Thank twinzzz11
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 23 April 2017

Dear twinzzz11, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay. I'm sorry to hear that it was not completely satisfactory. Being right in the heart of Downtown Windsor, it can get noisy on the weekends. You are correct however...More

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Service is amaze balls! Gail at the front desk is an awesome first impression for this hotel. Then you head to the restaurant/bar and Tara takes such great care of you. Making sure every need is met. Bravo Holiday Inn for hiring such amazing women...More

Thank Natalie C
Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Natalie C., Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us from the clean rooms to the "fab" service. We are definitely lucky to have such great...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017

I stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn because the Holiday Inn on Huron Church Line was full. The place was OK as far as being clean and convenient to downtown Windsor and the Detroit Tunnel. The thing is the bathroom is so small you have...More

Thank Rick M
Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Rick M, Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to hear your room was clean and our location was convenient for you (that's important). I do...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This was less than a minute drive from the tunnel entry into Windsor. Room was cozy though I had to unplug and plug the air conditioner to be able to use it. Every other thing is awesome. Staff are nice and friendly. I have to...More

Thank Ralph A
Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Ralph A., Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and amenities as well as service from our wonderful staff. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and I...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is not your typical Holiday Inn. The ambiance of the hotel is plain and lacks character. Hard to put my finger on it but it certainly lacks character. Parking is on site but it costs! There is a damage fee of $100 that goes...More

Thank ontariopappy
Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 17 March 2017

Dear ontariopappy, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not to your satisfaction. There has been a full renovation scheduled for the future, so our hotel be definitely improved with that. I'm happy to hear you found the hotel clean...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456746
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mklme
4 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SunbridgeWindsor | Property representative |
Hi mklme, Unfortunately, the only mode of transportation is a taxi or city bus from the train station. From downtown Detroit, there is a tunnel bus and from Detroit airport we do use a taxi service for a flat fee. Hope... More
1
Vote
Dondilay
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunbridgeWindsor | Property representative |
Hi Dondilay, Being a full service hotel, we do not offer free breakfast. However, we do have some great breakfast packages available for our on site restaurant.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Maybe get a room not facing the street."
Read review
"Don't face the main street."
Read review
"All rooms are outdated crap"
Read review
"stay away from the street view, air conditioning unit on 2nd floor is very load and also next to the elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing