We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

HolidayInn.comUS$89*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Cambridge, Ontario Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I recently travelled to Windsor due to a death in my family. From the moment I called the Holiday Inn to book my room, Heather at the front desk was very sensitive to my grief. Upon arrival and throughout my stay the entire Staff could not do enough for me. The room was great and very modern with great amenities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle T
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Belle T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a superior level of service at our hotel, particularly during such a difficult time of grief. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of our team. We do hope to welcome you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here while visiting Family for Easter. Check-in was quick and easy and the rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The underground parking is great for the downtown location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayMc99
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JayMc99, Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had a positive stay and enjoyed the quality and cleanliness of your room. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Front Office...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My fiancee and I stayed again to go to a show at the Casino. Bill Maher was great and so was our stay. Friendly staff and we were greeted at check in ,the rooms were very clean, and we enjoyed the pool :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eeyore205
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Eeyore205, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Front Office Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Unexpected trip to Windsor stayed at this hotel as it was located close to my event. I was extremely happy with my stay, service was great, very clean, did however find the parking a bit tricky but I managed. Would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for your comments. It brings our team great pleasure to hear that you were so happy with your stay. We are pleased to offer on-site parking (a rarity in many downtown cores), however, I do not disagree with you in that it can sometimes be a challenge. Thank you again for your review, and we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was my first trip to Windsor. This is a tried and true hotel, being in the heart of the downtown core. This was around the corner from where I had to work so the location was ideal. The staff was friendly and really not much to complain about. With the exception of the very small gym (only 2 treadmills...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdigian
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sdigian, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor for your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback so we may improve ourselves. With regards to your comments of the fitness center, we are taking measures to ensure that this issue is resolved in a timely manner. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Never been to Windsor, not sure I am excited about ever going back. My son had a swim meet there, so there was no choice. The Holiday Inn, downtown…it was fine, the rooms were clean, the service was good, the restaurant was horrible, horrible, and it was very noisy, extremely noisy. The door to the rooms were not tight around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D P
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear D P, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor, and taking the time to leave us a review that we can use to learn and grow. In your review you expressed that the area was noisy, and you are correct. Being right downtown we do have a lot of traffic, both motorized and foot, around the hotel...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I was here for my birthday with friends to be downtown. We didn't mind because we were there to party that it is loud with tons of parties going on. We did get some complaints about the noise well before 11. I think they need a better system to keep the noisey customer's room to one area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Christine L, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown, and for leaving us a review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about how we can improve ourselves. I would like to let you know that we do try to keep guests who are with us for leisure purposes as opposed to business purposes separate due to the...

Howell, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here one night while enjoying the nightlife of Windsor. They acknowledged my Platinum member status. I did receive an upgrade to the members floor which was nice. The hotels location is right in the heart of all the bars. The rooms are nice, clean and everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. That being said this hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jon D, What a wonderful review you wrote! Thank you very much. I will be sure to pass along all your kind words to each department. We hope that during your next visit to Windsor, we can welcome you back. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Front Office Manager

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2014

this is an older place, with nice remodel. Stayed here for wife birthday weekend. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Location perfect for getting around downtown. Breakfast place was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve r
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear steve r, Thank you for such a nice review! We love hearing back from our guests, and are always looking for ways to make a stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next trip into Windsor. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Front Office Manager

The city south of the USA
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had our carpeting removed and had our hardwood floors stained and finished with the horribly smelling oil-based materials. Sure the house would look great if we survived the possible asphyxiation or destruction of our brain cells. My wife and I decided therefore that the best thing to do was to spend a few nights at a hotel in Windsor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EdArd45
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JoeBl, We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay even though you really wanted to be home! We enjoyed having you and your wife with us while we could, and we hope you enjoy your well-deserved holiday soon. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to see you again, either passing by to...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
5,962 reviews
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
170 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel offers the ideal location for business travelers and vacationers in the heart of downtown Windsor. Recently changed to 100% non-smoking and centrally located on Ouellette Avenue, our guests are just steps away from dining and nightlife. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, "On The Avenue" for lunch, dinner or the all-day breakfast where kids under 12 eat free. It also features a cocktail lounge and a seasonal patio where you can relax and be seen on the strip. You’ll find plenty to do, from swimming in our heated indoor pool to working out at the fitness center. Our warm, friendly, multilingual staff are ready to accommodate your needs. We offer conference and catering services as well as a business center and meeting space. We are also just steps away from Caesars Casino, The Chrysler Theatre, and minutes from Detroit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

Address: 430 Ouellette Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 1B2, Canada (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: RM422 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Warren, Michigan
3 months ago
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors are quieter”
291marypatm, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great central locations and many nearby restaurants”
KodoDrummer, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“outside is pretty laud at night, so request inside room or higher floor”
805seank, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor plus away from the lift (elevator) and ice or Pepsi vending machines would be preferable”
Victorianlad, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the back and was very quiet.”
A8621KCcharlesb, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates