We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

    430 Ouellette Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 1B2, Canada
    011 60 1-800-81-8081
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$85
    View Deal
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good28%
    • Average23%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    View all 59 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (232)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 227 reviews

    Reviewed 2 August 2014

    We went to Windsor to celebrate my birthday and the Holiday Inn is in the perfect location downtown. The room was clean and comfortable. We thought it would be noisy with all the 20 somethings having a party. We were put in the back corner...More

    Thank Laurie L
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 4 August 2014

    Dear Laurie L, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and for such kind comments. I will look forward to sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2014

    We stayed only for one night, but we had a great time at this hotel. Our window was looking out the back of the hotel, so not right onto the street but what we figured was the exit of the Detroit Windsor Tunnel. We didn't...More

    Thank JDhereandthere
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 22 July 2014

    Dear JDhereandthere, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share such wonderful comments. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to sharing your remarks with the rest of our team. Thank you again...More

    Reviewed 18 June 2014

    The Holiday Inn has an ideal location for Windsor. It's close to restaurants, the casino, and boarder. The service was good as well. The rooms are ok, but a little dated and could be a bit cleaner. The connecting restaurant serves a decent breakfast, but...More

    1  Thank Tourguiderich
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 2 July 2014

    Dear Tourguiderich, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and breakfast in the restaurant. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness and quality of your guest room. Our staff...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2014

    I stayed here for 4 nights while attending a confrence at the Cesars palace casino. The hotel was in a great spot (7 min walk to the casino) with clean rooms and friendly staff. What else could you ask for?More

    Thank Tera M
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 18 June 2014

    Dear Tera M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor soon. Thanks again! Yours in Hospitality, Heather B. Assistant Front...More

    Reviewed 3 June 2014

    This hotel was excellent in every way, especially the staff, very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms a bit small, easy access from the tunnel, the waterfront is beautiful and the shopping was great. A nice weekend getaway! We will be back!More

    Thank Erica S
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 5 June 2014

    Dear Erica S, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our team works hard to provide excellent service to our guests and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to sharing your comments with the...More

    Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
    378 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Leamington
     
    Retro Suites Hotel
    441 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    The Grove Hotel
    115 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kingsville
     
    Caesars Windsor
    7,408 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Windsor
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 140
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Windsor
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Hotel Windsor ,
    • Ramada Windsor ,
    • Windsor Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
    378 reviews
    50.99 km away
     
    The Grove Hotel
    115 reviews
    39.58 km away
     
    Caesars Windsor
    7,408 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Retro Suites Hotel
    441 reviews
    71.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine
    517 reviews
    .07 km away
    The Squirrel Cage
    123 reviews
    .16 km away
    Toasty's Grilled Cheese & Salad Bar
    47 reviews
    .08 km away
    Frenchy's Poutinery
    34 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Windsor Riverfront
    591 reviews
    .53 km away
    Caesars Windsor
    1,296 reviews
    .57 km away
    Adventure Bay Family Water Park
    136 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ontario Travel Information Centre
    34 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mklme
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HIWINDSOR | Property representative |
    Hi mklme, Unfortunately, the only mode of transportation is a taxi or city bus from the train station. From downtown Detroit, there is a tunnel bus and from Detroit airport we do use a taxi service for a flat fee. Hope... More
    1
    Vote
    Dondilay
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from HIWINDSOR | Property representative |
    Hi Dondilay, Being a full service hotel, we do not offer free breakfast. However, we do have some great breakfast packages available for our on site restaurant.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Maybe get a room not facing the street."
    Read review
    "Don't face the main street."
    Read review
    "All rooms are outdated crap"
    Read review
    "stay away from the street view, air conditioning unit on 2nd floor is very load and also next to the elevator."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing