We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

First let me say how amazing the woman working at your business is she said her name was angel she really makes this place and amazing place to stay if it wasn't for her being so amazing and the cleaning woman working there so awesome I probably wouldn't have stayed there. Second The rooms and entire building is dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicawilson442
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and business. We appreciate your feedback good or bad. I want personally apologize if you thought I was rude I do not recall such a situation but hope to amend your thoughts and be able to accommodate you on better terms. I am happy to hear that the rest of the staff was able to...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

A group of us have been out of town on a job and have felt comfortable staying here. The staff are very accommodating and helpful, especially Angel. Angel is very friendly and goes out of her way to make us feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _jlbriss80
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and business. We have many working crews that stay hear. I happy to hear that Angel was able to make it a home away from home!. Hope to see you soon. :)

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I booked this hotel based on recomendation from trip advisor. It was disappointing as the room was smelling of cigarettes!! Room was clean, it has reasonable breakfast. Front desk staff was freindly and courteous. I will not go to this hotel again and also would not recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happy460
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post. We appreciate your feedback and we are disappointed to hear that your room was not aired properly. We are a clean %100 smoke free hotel. Unfortunately, we cannot always stop ones who decide to break the laws. We do have air purifying systems in this case. We hope that would join us...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016

the hotel clerk Angel was the most courteous and accommodating staff member.... she is also very knowledgeable when you need to go eat our or shop around, she will defenetaly steer you the right direction...Angel goes out of her way to make sure you are and feel very comfortable during your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayroace
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

We happy to hear our staff was a great reflection on what Ramada Limited stands for. We appreciate your positing and business and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 23 April 2016

My work requires me to travel on a regular basis so staying in hotels is not out of the norm by any means, I have stayed in all types of places some high quality and some low quality not every experience is going to be a positive one and I can accept that as it's part of life. Most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuelconcrete
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post. I am sincerely sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfactory. We hope for the chance to accommodate you on better terms as this is not a representation of our hotel. We are currently renovating and hope to see you back with new bathrooms, fresh paint, and new furniture....

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I would like to thank Angel for being very accommodating, helpful and very resourceful. I was absolutely amazed when this young lady offered to come out and help me carry in my luggage. She even did it with a smile. When you have staff that are above exceptional, the few small Minor Details that are not pleasing to the eye,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell B
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and recognize our staff. Angel has been an exceptional addition to our our staff and I am happy to hear doing well. We are a family style hotel who strives on quality service. We look forward to seeing you again with new renovations coming!

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

I was put up here for work and I must say its close to everything that you could need and easily accessible. The room was more than I needed but that's fine with me, it was clean, comfy and quiet. The fridge in the room was a real plus since I was making lunches for work each day. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James P
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you James for posting. As a smaller hotel, quality service is number one. I am very pleased to see our new addition to the staff has gone above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to having you back with new renovations in addition to our free continental breakfast, WiFi, microwave, fridge and coffee maker.

Ohsweken
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and modern rooms . Easy acess to stores and restaurants. Staff very friendly , ANGEL went out of her way several times for my crew . Definitely will recommend to others . Reasonably priced .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Len F
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you Len. We truly appreciate your business and enjoy having your crew here. I am very happy to see Angel has gone above and beyond as we try to do for all guests. Every review makes a difference, thank you for your time.

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Today you guys made my day, thanks for the best service. I love to come back any time to the Ramada Hotel. thank you Angel for the info and service truly the best I've seen. Hala the housekeeper was very pleasant and the rooms are spotless. I stayed in room 103,116 and 117

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gss c
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your time and business. Glad to hear our new addition Angel and our lovely housekeeper of 10 years have made an impression. Quality service is number one at the Ramada Limited and we hope to see you back!

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while my daughter had a swim meet. The hotel is basic but has everything you will need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are not big, but the beds are comfortable, includes fridge and microwave. Room was clean. People at front desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam25
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Every review helps us grow. Your team was a honor to accommodate and we look forward to having you back next year with new renovations.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 34 in Windsor
158 reviews
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
8.2 km away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Continental Breakfast with Fresh Pancakes (Yes make your own pancakes), Free Parking, High Speed Internet, Microwaves and Mini Bar Fridges in every room. Welcome to the Ramada Limited. which is just 0.5 Miles from Windsor Airport and 9 miles from Casino/Night Clubs/Downtown Area. Ramada Limited is ideally suited to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. A cozy home away from home experience! Situated in newly developed South Windsor which includes many restaurants, fast food shops, retail shops, shopping center and Silver City Theatre Complex, WFCU Centre, Adventure Bay Aquatic Centre and all major highways . Conveniently located just minutes from many points of interest: Chrysler and Ford Auto Plants - 6 miles away Industrial Park - 5 miles away Downtown/Casino District - 9 miles away University of Windsor - 12 miles away St. Clair College - 6 miles away Ford Field/Comerica Park/Joe Louis Areana/Cobo Hall just 15 miles away In close proximity to most business Districts and Offices Familes, Groups and Sports Teams Welcome Hotel Features: - Free Deluxe Sit-Down Continental Breakfast with Fresh Pancakes - Free Wireless High Speed Internet and Data Port Hook-up in all rooms - Free Parking - Romantic/Relaxful Jacuzzi Rooms Available for a Day or a Getaway - Mini Fridges and Microwaves in all Rooms - Coffee Brewers in all rooms Centrally located in Windsor makes us ideal for guests attending events at all local banquet facilities. (IE. Caboto Club, Fogolar Club, Ciociaro Club, Place Concorde, Serbian Centre and Croation Centre,) Close proximity to local hockey arenas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Windsor

Address: 2225 Division Rd, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: RM342 - RM1,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rgfloor, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles whoamisteve, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Everything you need is within walking distance of this motel. if u want to swim a lot, get a room at the end of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles _wendalld45, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice. They have a/c. Problems with stairs request main floor no elevator. Handicap room good. Rooms on Southside quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sherridunlop7, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look the same”
 of 5 bubbles happy460, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay