We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Heron Hideaways

Save
Overview
1.0
2 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible100%
31 Aug 2016
“Horribly Dirty”
9 Feb 2016
“Miserable”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2)Write a Review
Filter reviews
2 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

So me and my entire family decided to take a few days away in PEI to vacation together and have some relaxing time on the beach. We found the blue heron beach house and everything sounded amazing. I saw from the pictures that the decor...More

4  Thank SarahSunshine
Response from blueheron2017, General Manager at Blue Heron HideawaysResponded 17 February 2017

We feel this review is unfair and dishonest. Our cleaners are more than meticulous. This beach house was very clean and tidy when they arrived. Too many people arrived and they tried to squeeze them in; tried to get a bigger discount; made a point...More

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Without a doubt, the most disappointing trip I have ever taken. The cottage was advertised as "waterfront" - not even close. The proprietor's online ad confirms that the cottage has air conditioning - it did NOT. It notes that there are hammocks and a firepit...More

1  Thank BurbsGuy
Management response:Responded 28 December 2016

We are sad and amazed that these three couples and their families have written a vicious reviews of our beautiful property. Of the 12 families who visited in summer they are the only ones who didn't leave us a warmly favourable reviews. They demanded a...More

View more reviews
About
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
6
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Heron Hideaways staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing