We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Harbour House

    9 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada
    +1 855-227-1176
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$112
    View Deal
    Traveller (77)
    Room & Suite (116)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good22%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (169 reviews)
    “small balcony” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Accessible rooms
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (762)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 730 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    This was our favorite venue of our ten-day driving tour of Maine, New Brunswick and PEI. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the location, while a bit of a walk to "downtown" was very nice, our room was large, airy and we had our own...More

    Thank NJGIRL
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    My husband and I stayed at the Harbour House on our first 3 nights of our 10-day Maritime provinces trip. It is located in a quiet part of downtown and within walking distance to the many restaurants, shops and cafes that downtown Charlottetown has to...More

    Thank Karman T
    Response from The Harbour H, General Manager at The Harbour HouseResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful, detailed review. We love that you acknowledged all the amazing things Harbour house has to offer. We cant wait to see you again in your future en devours to the island.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Walked everywhere. Bed was comfy. Spacious room. We were on the top (3rd)floor. No elevator. That's fine for us. Did a load of laundry which was handy as we were near the end of our trip....More

    Thank Karen H
    Response from The Harbour H, General Manager at The Harbour HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you to take the time to write us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope you will stay with again in your future travels to PEI. All the best

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This is a lovely old house nicely renovated in a good location. There is a guest pay laundry which was most welcome half way through our trip. Breakfast was a disappointment. We stayed in many cheaper B & Bs with lovely full to order breakfasts...More

    Thank RaeB941
    Response from The Harbour H, General Manager at The Harbour HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    The Harbour H, General Manager at The Harbour House, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to point out a few misleading comments you have made about our breakfast... Nothing in our kitchen is...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    When we booked the Harbour House the room was described at modest. When we checked in, we were told that modest met a room in the oldest part of the house. It was on the 3rd floor and was just fine. The room was clean,...More

    Thank Larry M
    Response from The Harbour H, General Manager at The Harbour HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in the future.

    Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
    243 reviews
    #17 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    The Holman Grand Hotel
    456 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    The Sonata Inn
    356 reviews
    #5 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    Rodd Charlottetown
    520 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Luxury Hotel in Charlottetown
    • #1 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Charlottetown
    • #3 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Prince Edward Island >
    • Charlottetown
    • Also Known As
    • Heritage Harbour House Hotel Charlottetown ,
    • Heritage Harbour Hotel ,
    • Heritage Harbour Charlottetown
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (77)
    Room & Suite (116)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (104)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
    243 reviews
    3.93 km away
     
    The Holman Grand Hotel
    456 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    The Sonata Inn
    356 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Rodd Charlottetown
    520 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cows
    189 reviews
    .38 km away
    John Brown Grille
    348 reviews
    .44 km away
    Receiver Coffee Co
    160 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Pilot House
    435 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Confederation Centre of the Arts
    887 reviews
    .43 km away
    Victoria Row
    363 reviews
    .41 km away
    Beaconsfield Historic House
    155 reviews
    .11 km away
    Government House
    114 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wendy B
    19 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from hhhouse | Property representative |
    I'm so sorry, but we do not allow pets!
    0
    Votes
    DardarT1
    25 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Susan and Vinh N | Reviewed this property |
    There is an ashtray on the 2nd floor deck so assume that some smoking in designated places is OK.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you have luggage ask for a ground floor room as there is no elevator"
    Read review
    "The east room was quiet and had two windows for good air circulation"
    Read review
    "Don't be afraid of a basement room...ours was extremely comfortable."
    Read review
    "try to get a room on the top 3rd floor called the East Room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing