We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were in town for a concert and had booked a room at this hotel based on what was shown on the web site. When we arrived and were given the key to our room, rather than a bright room with clean white duvet, we found a dirty, dark and dingy room with a brown bed spread. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DCBWorldTravellers
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry you had a bad experience, very unfortunate you found our bath rooms very worn, we just cutted to the studs in the fall and repaces all tubs toilets and layed beautiful tile floor in the room you booked in, the drive up unit, it also had new carpet put down this winter. We do have...

Saint Andrews, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, we stayed two nights while a boy's youth hockey team was staying as well. They were about 10-12 and appeared their parents/chaperones and coach let them loose in the hotel... A little before 10 pm, my husband had to go out to ask everyone to quiet down. Their coach then said he had given them a 10 pm curfew....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

So sorry for the noise, we do host many teams and families. With the layout of the hotel we can usually place other guest in a more comfortable and quiet area. We do allow socializing but no sports, hockey or ball in the halls, this should have been more controlled the night you were in. I'll check in to that....

TORONTO,
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Not my normal choice when visiting PE but due to tourist season not being open, choices where limited. Stayed for 5 days, room was quite comfortable and outfitted well enough. A nice reception was held with finger foods and free beer/wine by the GM. grounds not really that exciting but if your here for work then that really doesn't matter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LONN21
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Came to town for a family funeral, and the hotel was extremely accommodating. Front desk staff helped with everything. There was a snow storm one day during my stay and I was informed that they were understaffed, understandably so, and told me housekeeping would be later than normal. I told them not to bother and if I could pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Great location, clean property and friendly staff. Stayed here while participating in provincials in O'Leary. Most of the team were in one area with a nice sitting area outside the rooms. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. Towels were not very soft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouAnn G
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We LOVED EVERYTHING about this hotel from the continental breakfast, to the pools (both indoors and outdoors), the fitness room, the guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi and most importantly Malcolm the front desk clerk who is extremely knowledgeable of the island, along with the rest of the staff who were ALL very friendly and courteous, we were sad to leave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We arrived to compete in Synchronized skating competition in Summerside. Upon arrival at the Hotel, we were put in a separate building with only outside entrances (during a snowstorm), and had to walk in the snow and cold to the main building where everything else is located, including the pool, dining area, etc. At no point, we were ever told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay I had believed your concerns were addressed at check in when I offered to help make reservations elsewhere and gave you a comp hospitality room for your team. We had a number of teams from the Atlantic provinces for this great event, first team booked in August 2015 all...

Reviewed 18 January 2016

We stayed in an outer room in the main building which, though aging (some worn furniture and wallpaper) was very clean, comfortable and relatively quiet. Every staff member we encountered from the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast was extremely pleasant and helpful. There are lovely areas in the extra wide and bright hallways to sit and relax. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom3Travel
Great White North
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The folks at the Quality Inn couldn't have been more helpful, friendly, and accommodating to us and our qualified service dog. There are two sections of the property...one older that's more Spartan and detached from the main hotel, and the main hotel w/ the lobby, etc. We elected the former because it's adjacent to a large open area (aka golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airworthy
Sussex, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

this was a great weekend for our hockey team the atom rangers from Sussex the hotel was a great place to stay the rooms were nice and we had a great host at the hotel they let the boys enjoy themselves until quiet hrs in which our team respect and after the boys went to bed they allowed our teams...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank housee111
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, Our property is a great place for teams and we fill up fast on many of the event weekends . Be sure to contact us early when you will be back , I have a feeling we will see you for a number of years, at least to midget, look forward to the relationship...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
1.5 km away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
4.6 km away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
137 reviews
3.4 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 km away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
99 reviews
1.6 km away
Summerside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated hotel which is centrally located on Prince Edward Island in the picturesque city of Summerside.We have everything you need to make your stay a memorable one; beautiful surroundings, great dining, comfortable guest room, and a knowledgeable guest services team.With only 94 rooms and beautiful indoor courtyards, the Quality Inn & Suites is small enough to provide our guests with a degree of intimacy, attentiveness and comfort that would be impossible to find in one of the Island's larger hotels. Set aside some time for a swim in either our indoor or outdoor pool, or play a round on our 9 hole par-3 golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf

Address: 618 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: RM434 - RM732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Summerside
Summerside Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor has breakfast area, pool area as well as large hall with extra seating.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolG390, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask if there is a tournament if staying on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles darx2015, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were at the very back and it was quiet back there. Can drive your car right to the back door and not far to walk down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeMo47, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, get first floor room if that matters to you”
 of 5 bubbles gblack7205, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have updated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 584jeffs, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5